We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Queens \/ JFK Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

941 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 883: English reviews
tel aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2016

very convenient and basically inexpensive when compared to other airport hotels in general. I found it better than any hotel in airports I have used in the past. The price was very attractive and the services available more than adequate. The early morning staff were not of the same quality as the check in staff. TV was on full blast... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Deborah K
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2016

I had to spend the night because of a cancelled flight. Staff and reception were very friendly. Restaurant served a perfect hamburger with lots of greens and I was able to relax without over-attentive wait staff.

Helpful?
Thank porlier
Management response:

Dear portlier, I would like to thank you for staying with us. We do have a great front desk and restaurant staff. You have echoed what many guests have said that our restaurant serves the perfect hamburger. Thank you again for staying with us and come on back for great customer service and the perfect hamburger. More 

Devizes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2016

I stayed with my family for one night due to a flight delay, we were expecting a very ordinary impersonal service because the hotel clearly serves overnighters and airline staff. We were very surprised to find that we were greeted at the door , reception was very helpful and both the restaurant food & service were fabulous.

Helpful?
Thank Giusep1967
Management response:

Dear Giusep1967, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on trip advisor. I am glad your were able to experience our great hospitality. Our front desk and restaurant staff are committed to great customer service. I would like to thank you for staying with us and have a wonderful day. More 

Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
311 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2016

I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. The rating here was quite high so I thought it can´t be too bad. Unfortunately I was wrong. The hotel is pretty worn down and compared with European hotels a dump. The neighborhood is somewhat crappy and scary. The staff was friendly though.

Helpful?
2 Thank KristinMiles
Management response:

Dear KristinMiles, Thank you for staying with us. I appreciate your candor; we look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel so we can improve our guest experience. I welcome any specific comments or suggestions you would like to share. Thank you, More 

Mountain View, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2016

Close to JFK but quiet, 24 hour shuttle, kind driver, kind staff and clean room which I got to pick online before arrival. Check-in was under two minutes. Small grocery items available because its not near anything. Microwave in the room is more than sufficient for warming a snack bought in shop.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Richard F
Management response:

Dear Richard F, Thank you for your feedback on trip advisor. I am so glad you found our hotel to your liking. Thank you very much for staying with us and have a great day. Regards More 

Hatfield, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2016

Nice hotel. The staff worked extra hard to accommodate us despite the weather (snow) issues. Everyone seemed to be on their game. I did have a problem with being picked up at the airport. The tram was not work. He needed to be bused to one location, but the hotel van was picking up at another location. That was confusing... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dan A
Management response:

Dear Dan A, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on trip advisor. I am glad your stay with us was satisfying. We do appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again in the near future. Regards More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2016

Upon reaching the Hertz Return center at JFK Airport (Federal Circle), I was able to call for a free shuttle pick up by using the free phone at the tourist booth. The shuttle arrived in no time and I was taken to the hotel. A couple of hours stay at this hotel before I took the free shuttle back to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank EF71R
Management response:

Dear EF71R, I see that you were able to use our complimentary shuttle service which runs 24 hours a day 7 days per week. I hope the next time you stay with us you will be able to enjoy our full buffet breakfast, consist of made to order omelet with bacon, sausage, pancakes, french toast and waffles. Have a fantastic... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed here twice during the NY snow storms. Not sure why but I really liked my stay. Staff were really friendly, service was good. Restaurant food was unexpectedly good. The rooms look a bit tired but they are clean and fine. This was the cheapest of the main chain bunch and I would recommend.

Helpful?
1 Thank kittyh1982
Management response:

Dear kittyh1982, Thanks for your positive feedback. I do appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts on trip advisor. Our staff strive to make sure all our guest leave here very satisfied. Thank your for staying with us and have a great day. Regards More 

Peapack, New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2016

My wife and I booked a park and fly package at this property. We had a 6 am flight to St Martin the next morning so we decided to stay at the hotel the night before. We were met by "junior" who took me to the long-term parking lot to open the gate (it was broken) and then carted our... More 

Helpful?
Thank hollebcfp
Management response:

Dear hollebcfp, I am so sorry you were unable to make your trip to St. Martin. I am glad you were able to meet Junior with his warm smile and friendly attitude. Our Garden Sleep system provides a restful night sleep and our restaurant a hot and hearty buffet breakfast. I hope you will use our Park and Fly package... More 

Bremen, Maine
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Close to JFK. Everything works but nothing else. Restaurant is also good ,not great and somewhat expensive for a kitchen like plastic table restaurant. However, the server , Ma noj Baidya, was very helpful and efficient.

Helpful?
1 Thank William E
Management response:

Dear William E, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on trip advisor. Guests feedback is invaluable to us. I am glad you met Manoj one of our warm and friendly server. Thank you for staying with us and enjoy your day. Regards More 

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 31 in Jamaica
1,552 reviews
1.0 km away
Courtyard New York JFK Airport
0.0 km away
Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hilton New York JFK
Hilton New York JFK
#7 of 31 in Jamaica
1,459 reviews
0.6 km away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
0.7 km away
Radisson Hotel JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just a quarter mile from JFK International Airport and a short drive from the city’s top attractions, the Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport is the perfect location for your next trip to New York City. Catch a game at Citi Field or watch the U.S. Open at the USTA Billie Jean King National Tennis Center at Flushing Meadow Park. Take a short trip to Manhattan and enjoy the great attractions the city has to offer or take the family to Coney Island. The property is also a great venue for events as well with 1200 square feet of meeting space for up to 65 guests. After a long day of sightseeing, relax on our Garden Sleep System® bed and enjoy our well-equipped rooms and when it’s time to go, we provide complimentary shuttle service to JFK airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport

Address: 148-18 134th Street, Jamaica, NY 11430
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Price Range: $221 - $415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Queens/Jfk Airport Hotel Jamaica
Hilton Garden Inn Jamaica
Hilton Jamaica
Hilton Garden Inn Jfk
Hilton Jfk
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport Jamaica, New York
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Jamaica
#2 Green Hotel in Jamaica
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jamaica
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It is near the airport and they offe free shuttle to and from the airport. I really didn't enjoy my one night stay. I was very disappointed”
 of 5 bubbles 307tayl0r, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First stay overlooked hotel front, good views at night. 2nd night overlooked the airport, again, night views good.”
 of 5 bubbles 900sandraa, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Bring ear plugs. Can't do much about the noise.”
 of 5 bubbles arkiegal, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not accept 125”
 of 5 bubbles TedA708, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid Room 319 - faces the back of the front of the building, next to ice machine vending machine. I suggest pick another hotel, altogether.”
  • Located steps from your room a vending machine and ice maker!
  • This is a special kroom for Hiton Honors Memers Ony
  • Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
 of 5 bubbles SandraWCCA, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay