We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Keene Valley Hostel

    1755 Nys Route 73, PO Box 541, Keene Valley, NY 12943-1909
    Save
    May 7
    May 8
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    Reviewed 1 April 2016

    Brought there by a forest ranger after being stuck in the garden. Nice place, clean, comfy, convenient. CHEAP. But cool, relaxing chairs good reads and games. Highly recommend thi place. Fire pit, washer dryer fridge shower towels and all the comforts of home. If you...More

    Helpful?
    Management response:

    Thanks so much for your review and your stay with us!

    Reviewed 12 August 2015

    As a hostel it was not fine. There was no toilet paper in the bathrooms and although one of the guests told the son of owner, NOTHING was done about it. Sheets are included but most were dirty and other guests had to do several...More

    Helpful?
    Management response:

    We deeply apologize for your experience at the Hostel! We pride ourselves in providing a clean, quaint, affordable place to stay. We were transitioning with management and employees and it is evident that we dropped the level of care during your stay. Since 2015, we...More

    Reviewed 22 January 2015

    We were a group of hikers staying overnight one November weekend. This hostel was comfy, casual and felt like a student residence. The owners were very relaxed which made you feel at home. Ear plug supply so you can sleep in the dorm Room on...More

    Helpful?
    Management response:

    Thanks for your kind review! We hope to see you again! Be well!

    Reviewed 18 August 2014

    This was my first hostel experience. I went for three nights with a group of my friends to the Adirondacks for a hiking weekend. There were enough of us to fill every bed inside, so we had the place to ourselves pretty much...except for a...More

    Helpful?1  
    Reviewed 31 January 2014

    The family who runs this hostel, lives across the yard in a separate home, and they clearly are doing something right. $25 for a clean bed with clean linen, a nice kitchen, sitting areas, storage space for your stuff, washer and dryer, two private bathrooms,...More

    Helpful?2  
    About
    Details
    • Number of rooms
    • 4
    • Location
    • United States >
    • New York >
    • Keene Valley
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    SubAlpine Coffee
    26 reviews
    .09 km away
    Cedar Run Bakery & Market
    72 reviews
    7.07 km away
    Noon Mark Diner
    212 reviews
    .12 km away
    ADK Cafe
    342 reviews
    7.62 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Mount Marcy
    54 reviews
    13.74 km away
    Adirondack History Centre Museum
    9 reviews
    15.66 km away
    Dartbrook Rustic Goods
    15 reviews
    7.59 km away
    Olympic Ski Jump Complex
    803 reviews
    16.16 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Keene Valley Hostel staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Open coed sleeping. Hostel style"
    Read review
    "This a hostel with a dorm room with singles, bunks and a double on the second floor. Linens are provided. Two..."
    Read review
    "There is only one room, but reserve your bed early, if it matters to you. There's a whiteboard for you to..."
    Read review