We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Overview
4.5
8 reviews
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good37%
  • Average0%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible0%
7 Oct 2017
“Simple Accommodations / Superb Vibe”
1 Apr 2016
“It's a hostel with no hassle”
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
4
3
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
4
3
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

I’ve stayed at the Hostel with friends on multiple occasions, while exploring the ADKs during the winter months. It’s a cozy place, incredibly affordable, and interesting company is guaranteed. For $25 per night, you get a warm bed, gear storage, a hot shower, kitchen access,...More

1  Thank YoukonCornelius
Response from Jake R, Owner at Keene Valley HostelResponded 9 October 2017

Thanks so much! We appreciate your opinion and are glad you've enjoyed your times here! We look forward to seeing you on your next adventure! Be well, Jake and Jesse

Reviewed 1 April 2016

Brought there by a forest ranger after being stuck in the garden. Nice place, clean, comfy, convenient. CHEAP. But cool, relaxing chairs good reads and games. Highly recommend thi place. Fire pit, washer dryer fridge shower towels and all the comforts of home. If you...More

Thank kocallahan
Management response:Responded 5 April 2017

Thanks so much for your review and your stay with us!

Reviewed 12 August 2015

As a hostel it was not fine. There was no toilet paper in the bathrooms and although one of the guests told the son of owner, NOTHING was done about it. Sheets are included but most were dirty and other guests had to do several...More

1  Thank Hikepaddleski
Management response:Responded 5 April 2017

We deeply apologize for your experience at the Hostel! We pride ourselves in providing a clean, quaint, affordable place to stay. We were transitioning with management and employees and it is evident that we dropped the level of care during your stay. Since 2015, we...More

Reviewed 22 January 2015

We were a group of hikers staying overnight one November weekend. This hostel was comfy, casual and felt like a student residence. The owners were very relaxed which made you feel at home. Ear plug supply so you can sleep in the dorm Room on...More

1  Thank Kaptrekker
Management response:Responded 5 April 2017

Thanks for your kind review! We hope to see you again! Be well!

Reviewed 18 August 2014

This was my first hostel experience. I went for three nights with a group of my friends to the Adirondacks for a hiking weekend. There were enough of us to fill every bed inside, so we had the place to ourselves pretty much...except for a...More

1  Thank ksp270
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Self-Serve Laundry
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Keene Valley Hostel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Open coed sleeping. Hostel style"
Read review
"This a hostel with a dorm room with singles, bunks and a double on the second floor. Linens are provided. Two..."
Read review
"There is only one room, but reserve your bed early, if it matters to you. There's a whiteboard for you to..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing