We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Kingston

Expedia.comUS$89*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$89*
US$89*
US$89*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Kingston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

552 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 540: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Kingston
 Click to rate
Sidney, New York
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We loved staying at ur hotel and look to coming back real soon I would tell everyone about ur great hotel and the great service u give to everyone all around the world

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevenaw2017
Sherburne, New York
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a very pleasant stay at this Super 8. Very clean room, pleasant staff and a lovely breakfast. We would stay there again if we were in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trish K
About Hotel's Favourite Review
KINGSTONSUP8, General Manager at Super 8 Kingston, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Kingston Super 8; we appreciate the positive feedback. We are working on making daily improvements and look forward to hosting you again soon. Management

Owings Mills, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 827sherik
Pleasantville, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewwX2659ED
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel itself is not bad. I know it's a pet friendly hotel, but mean growling dogs should not be aloud. I had 2 small children and the first night as we walked thru the lobby, the dog owner had to hold this dog back. I went back down an hour later, and same thing, holding back a mean growling dog....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathykish69
KINGSTONSUP8, General Manager at Super 8 Kingston, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback and we sincerely apologize regarding this situation. Unfortunately you were not the only one who complained about this particular dog which is why we asked them to leave the premises immediately prior to their scheduled check-out date. We are a pet friendly establishment but would never want to put any of our guests...

Morrisville, Vermont
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The wales are so thin I could hear every thing going on in the room next to me. They where up till 11:30PM and keep me up as well. The room was nice and clean. The motel was clean also. Breakfast was average. could of used some muffins or donuts.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephenmH6273BG
KINGSTONSUP8, General Manager at Super 8 Kingston, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review of the Kingston Super 8. We regret to hear that you experienced some troubles during your stay but are happy to hear that you were pleased with the cleanliness and the hotel itself. We will look into some additives for the breakfast bar as well. In the future, please make the front desk...

Auburn, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Several things went wrong on this stay. Long short, sort, I had to go to 3 rooms before I got an acceptable (barely) one. 1st room; TV/remote doesn't work. 2nd Room, can't get in; key and lockset doesn't work. I stayed in the 3rd room with an old, sagging mattress and poorly installed Pergo floor. Not a very good hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjnbell1
KINGSTONSUP8, General Manager at Super 8 Kingston, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are sorry to hear that you experienced so many issues during your most recent visit. It is unfortunate that you were moved around to all rooms that have not been renovated and for that I apologize. Please see us on your next visit through so that we are able to better accommodate you. Thank you, Management

Suffern, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The price was great. It was a last minute reservation and we werent expecting much from the price. When we got there the two girls at the front desk looked at us and continued to have there conversation. They didn't acknowledge us for serveral minutes and finally we were asked if we had a reservation. They kept having there personal...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank heathersN4646PU
KINGSTONSUP8, General Manager at Super 8 Kingston, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for providing valuable feedback on your recent visit to this facility. I would like to express my sincerest apologies regarding how you were treated upon your check-in. I can assure it will be addressed immediately and that this is not the type of customer service they are trained to provide. I hope that we can redirect...

NJ
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
KINGSTONSUP8, General Manager at Super 8 Kingston, responded to this review

Toronto
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Firstly it does not look much but the rooms are nice and clean and quite too and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The lady on the desk when I arrived recommended that I try the Arena Diner (see my review on that) which is a two minute drive away and it was excellent too. I was travelling by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FUNKYBUNCH888
KINGSTONSUP8, General Manager at Super 8 Kingston, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for reviewing the Kingston Super 8, we appreciate your feedback. I am pleased to hear that the staff was friendly upon arrival and throughout your stay and that they helped you find an excellent diner! We are working daily to improve the rooms and look forward to the next time you visit. Thank you, Management

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel & Conference Center
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn Kingston
Hampton Inn Kingston
#1 of 10 in Kingston
837 reviews
4.9 km away
Courtyard Kingston
Courtyard Kingston
#3 of 10 in Kingston
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kingston-Ulster
5.1 km away
Residence Inn Kingston
Residence Inn Kingston
#4 of 10 in Kingston
36 reviews
22.6 km away
Super 8 Highland NY
Super 8 Highland NY
#2 of 5 in Highland
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our complimentary continental breakfast is served daily from 600am - 900am and consists of regular & decaf coffee and tea, apple and orange juice, two kinds of cereal with 2% milk and an assortment of danish, muffins, and donuts as well as white and wheat bread for toasting. All rooms have free cable TV, a chest of drawers, a clothing rack, either a king bed or two full-size beds, a desk and chair, night stands and lamps, a vanity sink and private bath/shower. We do offer free Wi-Fi on an unsecure network in public areas and our guest rooms. We have a guest laundry (washer and dryer) and a vending area with soft drinks and snacks. We are fortunate to have a variety of dining options within close proximity to our property. We have 24 hour diners, chain restaurants, ethnic and specialty restaurants (Italian, French, Southwestern, Indian, steak, seafood, etc.) as well as places that deliver. We are located 35 miles from Bellearye Mountain and are close to a wide variety of hiking trails, wineries and historic venues. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Kingston

Address: 487 Washington Ave, Kingston, NY 12401-2906
Region: United States > New York > Kingston
Price Range: $108 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kingston 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kingston Hotel Kingston
Kingston Super Eight
Kingston Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Kingston staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Chiefland
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Kingston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Probably wise to ask for a room furtherest away from the main road which is where I was and experienced no noise whatsover.”
FUNKYBUNCH888, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Call before you book if you have a problem with climbing stairs, as I am not sure there is an elevator.”
Tristalia, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They do have smoking rooms, make sure you ask for a non smoking if you don't want a smoking room.”
brandib37042, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Microwave and Fridge in room are great. The beds are those old coil mattresses. We were on the 2nd floor and it was quiet.”
  • hair
  • Towel Friend!
cooleylicious, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a non smoking one.”
mozzavella, 10 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$89* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$89
TripAdvisorUS$89
Booking.comUS$89
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates