We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3020 Lake Shore Dr, Lake George, NY 12845-6431
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (102)
Pool & Beach (22)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.


#2 of 91 hotels in Lake George
Travellers' Choice
Come join us at the Tea Island Resort on Lake George for an unforgettable vacation! Enjoy our sandy beach and swimming in the crystal-clear waters of Lake George. You can relax in the sun on our lawn or boat house deck with beautiful views of the lake and mountains. At the Tea Island Resort, You are just 1 mile from all the attractions, dining, entertainment and fun. The Lake George Trolley will pick you up and drop you off in town, so you never have to drive.
Read more
Room & Suite (12)12
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Canoeing offsite
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Private beach
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Lake View
Languages Spoken
355Reviews10Q+A80Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 255
  • 74
  • 12
  • 8
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
gram777 wrote a review Dec. 2020
New York City, New York382 contributions403 helpful votes
We stayed here over the summer. The room needed updating and I agree with the two previous reviewers who noted an unpleasant, musty, dank odor in the rooms. The view is really nice though. The smell of pot kept wafting through the air from the waterfront deck, which we found horrifying.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
3 Helpful votes
joeF_10 wrote a review Oct. 2020
Media, Pennsylvania335 contributions146 helpful votes
I don’t know if resort is an appropriate name but the place was well run and the room was clean and roomy. The location is also ideal since it a very short ride to the village of Lake George and the surrounding attractions.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Tea Island Resort
Responded Oct. 9, 2020
Thank you for staying with us at Tea Island Resort. We hope that you will be able to come back again in 2021 to enjoy our quiet property in the Lake George Region! Frank and Kathleen
Read more
Judy423 wrote a review Sep. 2020
East Brunswick, New Jersey32 contributions57 helpful votes
My daughter and I wanted to get away for a few days to a safe, relaxing environment and Lake George (specifically the Tea Island Resort) was just perfect! Our room was modern and immaculately clean with all of the amenities we needed (including a refrigerator, microwave, and excellent air conditioning and heat--both of which we needed for the warm days and chilly nights). Kathleen, our host, was always available and extremely helpful in guiding us to great places to dine outdoors (our preference) and a fun and delicious ice cream place called Martha's Dandee. There was a small private beach fully outfitted with kayaks, paddleboat, standup paddleboards, life vests, and children's play area. Don't miss going to Bolten's Landing, Fort Ticonderoga, and on a steamship ride on the lake. The only negative was that the walls are a bit thin. One night we heard loud music coming from next door, but when we contacted our hosts, they reached out to the guests and they quieted down. We will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Try to request a room at the bottom of the hill (best view and closer to the beach/lake).
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Response from Kathleen Dittrich, Owner at Tea Island Resort
Responded Sep. 21, 2020
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Tea Island Resort and some of the terrific places to visit and explore in the Lake George Region!. We are sorry about the guest noise, but as you noted, once we contacted them, they apologized and quieted down. We look forward to seeing you again for fall foliage or next year! Kathleen and Frank
Read more
TerriOrr wrote a review Sep. 2020
Rochester, New York9 contributions3 helpful votes
Stayed for my first time in Lake George. Great find . Excellent view of the lake from our room. I loved the dock and the upper dock seating area. Was able to peacefully enjoy my morning tea sitting by the beautiful lake. Loved the free access to the kayaks, canoe and paddle boards! Lots of activities including, corn hole, playground area and more. Fire pit and grills as well! Great for families! Also loved that the rooms had a larger than normal hotel sized fridge that fit two gallons of water in the door and had plenty of room for snacks and other drinks. The microwave was a bonus as well as I could heat my leftovers and save on the cost of another meal out! The room was clean and the staff was very friendly. Great location just up the road from the busy village. I hope to stay again soon!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Response from Kathleen Dittrich, Owner at Tea Island Resort
Responded Sep. 21, 2020
Thank you for staying with us at Tea Island Resort! We are very happy that you enjoyed your room, property amenities and our team! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kathleen and Frank
Read more
Be The Light wrote a review Sep. 2020
Pennsylvania9 contributions13 helpful votes
We stayed here this summer, meeting up w/ my cousins who booked it. Manager/owners= very pleasant. The Good: A very pretty view. You can walk to the lake (down a steep hill). There is a play area enjoyed by my cousins kiddos, kayaks, etc. The weather was great & we all enjoyed sitting on the dock near the water each afternoon. The NOT SO good: Our rooms were not cleaned well. They also had an awful odor, (my cousin used the term "musty" and I agree.) Probably can't be helped being an older/non updated place. In summation, for the price we personally prefer a full service hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Response from Kathleen Dittrich, Owner at Tea Island Resort
Responded Sep. 18, 2020
We are very sorry to hear of your concerns at Tea Island Resort. We were not aware of any issues with your room until this review and would have been happy to quickly address any issues. Under normal circumstances we provide daily housekeeping service. However, due to the virus like most accommodations in the Lake George Region we are not providing daily housekeeping service to be sure that we are offering as safe an environment as possible for our guests. We are sorry if that disappointed you. Our property undergoes annual updates to the rooms that consider carpet, paint, mattresses, televisions etc. If you would call to let us know the areas that you found dated, we would appreciate hearing from you. Thank you for sharing your experience. Since this review is an exception to most of the reviews that we receive, we hope that you will be able to call or email to help us better understand. Thank you. Frank and Kathleen 518-668-2776 mailteaisle@gmail.com
Read more
US$110 - US$777 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
United StatesNew YorkLake George
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Tea Island Resort
What are some of the property amenities at Tea Island Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at Tea Island Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Tea Island Resort?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Tea Island Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tea Island Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mario's Restaurant, The Inn at Erlowest Restaurant, and The Rooftop Cabana Bar.
Does Tea Island Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.