We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Super 8 Lake George/Downtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Lake George\/Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

465 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 450: English reviews
Burlington, CT
Level Contributor
208 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this Super 8 on Labor Day weekend to experience lake- town life. It is a more affordable choice for Lake George lodging since it a mile outside the downtown area. It is just a 5 minute drive to the lake. The small lobby has a rustic feel with a wooden desk and fireplace. Nearby is a small... More 

Helpful?
Thank RoadtripCowboy
Cooperstown, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

I love tradition..that is why we always go to Lake George around or on my birthday..We always stay at the same hotel as well. Last year they messed our rooms up. But this year when I called they remembered me and my family and they said they would make it right. Not only did they not make anything right I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heather S
Huntington Station, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016

For the price you pay, this is a really good place, clean, comfortable and spacious. Friendly staff. It has a refrigerator, a coffee maker and even a safe. The towels are thick and relatively new. The only complaint I have is that it has a little bit bad smell, not too strong though, that's why I took one star off.

Helpful?
Thank LongIslandTraveler88
JodyCrocitto, Manager at Super 8 Lake George/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear LongIslandTraveler88, On behalf of everyone here at Super 8 Lake George Downtown, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us recently, and sharing such kind feedback with us. I am glad you found our staff to be accommodating, and enjoyed our amenities. I am sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with an odor in... More 

Edgewater, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2016

This facility was like a cheap roadside motel, not like what was advertised on Priceline's web.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank odemirdag
JodyCrocitto, Manager at Super 8 Lake George/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear odemirdag, I am very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your recent stay with us. Your review differs greatly from what many of our guests have to say about their time with us, so we would love to know more about how specifically you felt disappointed. If you would like to contact the properly directly to discuss... More 

Nutley, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We stayed at this Super 8 this past weekend. The staff was very accommodating and friendly This place was very clean and well taken care of. Great location to everything in downtown Lake George. Would stay again. Although we were disappointed by the Lake George Octoberfest, we were not disappointed by Super 8. Would recommend this for families.

Helpful?
Thank cmason049
JodyCrocitto, Manager at Super 8 Lake George/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear cmason049, On behalf of all of us here at Super 8 Lake George I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Lake George. We believe strongly in making our guests feel part of the family when they are here with us, so it makes me very happy to hear that... More 

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
5.0 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#19 of 89 in Lake George
377 reviews
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN of Lake George
BEST WESTERN of Lake George
#20 of 89 in Lake George
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on the base of Prospect Mountain, in the heart of vacation land, Super 8 Lake George Downtown is on the border of the Adirondack Wilderness and the exciting Lake George Downtown. Less than half a mile from the shores of Lake George, many area attractions and restaurants are just a short walk away. While you are still in all the action, you will also find plenty to enjoy on the property as well. Just a few of our amenities include a heated pool, nightly fire pit, continental breakfast, basketball court, picnic area, and more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Lake George/Downtown

Address: 2159 Canada St, Lake George, NY 12845
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Price Range: $105 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lake George/Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Super 8 Lake George/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lake George/Downtown Hotel Lake George
Super Eight Lake George
Lake George Super Eight
Lake George Super 8
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
#18 Family Hotel in Lake George
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Lake George/Downtown staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Dunkirk, New York
4 months ago
4 months ago
CT
6 months ago
Vernon, New Jersey
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Lake George/Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you look at the bed sizes while booking the room...some rooms have queen size beds and others have double beds”
 of 5 bubbles 581munirc, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the second floor of the main building, so you have a private parking space AND a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles jdseideman, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Poolside room was very convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles sharonv812, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms accessible from parking lot level.”
 of 5 bubbles barbarakO4384WH, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Second floor rooms are front to back with a front sitting area facing street.”
 of 5 bubbles hdman24, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay