We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Scotty's Lakeside Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Scotty\\
Scotty's Lakeside Resort
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Scotty's Lakeside Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 261: English reviews
Rye, New York
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Best place in Lake George for rest & relaxation. Nice rooms that are still being renovated. Staff couldn't be more helpful. My favorite time of day - mornings on the porch with a cup of coffee watching the sun rise over the lake.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathyfJ7134HD
CISManager1, Public Relations Manager at Scotty's Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our resort. We are thrilled to read that you were able to enjoy some rest and relaxation during your stay. Watching the sunrise from the outside the rooms is definitely a great way to enjoy some peace and quiet and we are delighted that you were able to take...

Camden, New York
Reviewed 25 September 2016

I was very satisfied with our stay at your resort. They let us check in early. That's always a plus in my books. Everyone was friendly. The outside staff on the grounds gave us directions and talked with us for a while about Lake George.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 765helen
CISManager1, Public Relations Manager at Scotty's Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our resort. We are thrilled to read you had such a positive experience and that everything was to your liking. I have shared your feedback with our staff and it is wonderful to see that everyone was friendly and helpful with any questions or concerns you had during...

Peekskill, New York
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Last minute reservations. Found room and resort clean and fairly up to date. Waterfront resort. Downside is resort is on a hill and if any difficulty walking could be difficult. Room was clean. Comforter was stained, but replaced immediately when management was notified. Cafe was open but not stocked in many things, and a bit pricey.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank auntbea58
MeghanBolen, Public Relations Manager at Scotty's Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our resort. We are thrilled to read that you found our accommodations to be clean and comfortable and that you were able to enjoy our close proximity to the town and the lake. I do however, apologize that there was an issue with the linens on the bed...

Long Beach, New York
Reviewed 19 September 2016

This was our 2nd summer vacation at Scottys. If you are looking for a perfect location to stay in Lake George this is it. Close enough to walk to all downtown spots and far enough to walk off the every-night ice cream sundaes. We had two issues during our week long stay and each time the staff was quick to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank armanda23
CISManager1, Public Relations Manager at Scotty's Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our resort. We are thrilled to read that you continue to enjoy your visits to our property and while we regret to read that you experienced a few issues during your stay we are happy that these problems were addressed in a professional and timely manner. We are...

Adams, Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 September 2016

The room was spacious and clean. We we're close to the beach. If you wanted you could rent a kayak or pedal boat. The pool area was clean and their was plenty of seating for the pool and the beach. We we're also close to the village if you decided to walk.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank budmadness
CISManager1, Public Relations Manager at Scotty's Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. We are thrilled to read that our staff was friendly and accommodating to you during you vacation. We work hard to make our guests feel happy and comfortable and we are delighted we were able to do so with you. We greatly appreciate your feedback and...

Hartford
Reviewed 12 September 2016

My family and i stayed here labor day weekend,wasnt a bad place to stay,they let us in our room a hour early,i recommend for people to stay here,had a good time here,pool,lake,food....what else can you ask for

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank felemons
CISManager1, Public Relations Manager at Scotty's Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our resort. We are thrilled to read that you and your family had fun on your holiday weekend with us. It is great that you were able to enjoy the pool, lake, and beach cafe that we have right on our property. We work hard to provide amenities...

Boston, MA
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Great location,can wslk downtown to many activities. Friendly staff. Quiet at night. Website said pool was closed,but happy to see open when we arrived. Lots of hotels in the area,probably choose to go back to Scottys!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MHG321
CISManager1, Public Relations Manager at Scotty's Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our resort. We are thrilled to read that you had such a positive experience. We do normally close the pool right after labor day but with the beautiful weather we have been having we decided to get a little more use out of it this year. We are...

Horseheads, New York
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Great beach front. Typical motel atmosphere. Walk to town is easy and safe. Staff make the experience! Friendly, attentive and accommodating. Great little cafe for quick bite and drinks on the beach. Second year here and will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heylady3429
CISManager1, Public Relations Manager at Scotty's Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. We are delighted that you continue to enjoy your experience with us at Scotty's Lakeside Resort. We greatly value our repeat guest and appreciate you sharing your experience with us. It is great that you were able to come back for the Adirondack Nationals Car Show...

new jersey
Reviewed 9 September 2016

The location is very good, within walking distance of Lake George Village. We enjoyed the beach area, the pool and the boat rentals The rooms are just okay and in need to fixing up. We were very bothered by the flies that were constantly in our room. When I complained about this, the woman at the reception desk looked as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank roberta831
CISManager1, Public Relations Manager at Scotty's Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at our property. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed many of our onsite amenities as well as our convenient location to downtown. We do apologize that you experienced an issue with flies in your room. I have addressed this with our maintenance department...

Wingdale
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We found Scotty's Lakeside to be clean, comfortable, the staff was excellent and very helpful. We loved and used the private beach, pool, and kayaks. The hydro bike was a blast. The location was close enough so we could walk anywhere we wanted every day. We will stay here next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WillandEi
CISManager1, Public Relations Manager at Scotty's Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our resort. We are thrilled to read that you had such a positive experience and that you found our accommodations to be clean and comfortable. It is also great to read that our staff was helpful and accommodating to you during your visit and that you were able...

355 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (40)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (186)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Centre Room with 1 King Bed (17)
Viewed
Centre Room with 1 Queen and 1 Double Bed (18)
Viewed
Centre Room with 2 Queen Beds (16)
Viewed
Lakefront Room with One King Bed (13)
Viewed
Lakeside Room with 2 Queen Beds (20)
Viewed
Open Layout Studio Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Superior Lakefront Room (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
2.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
7.3 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#17 of 89 in Lake George
377 reviews
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN of Lake George
BEST WESTERN of Lake George
#20 of 89 in Lake George
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Scotty's Lakeside Resort

Address: 2896 Lake Shore Dr, Lake George, NY 12845-1038 (Formerly Scotty's Motel)
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Price Range: $293 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Scotty's Lakeside Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Scotty's Lakeside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scotty`s Hotel Lake George
Scottys Motel Lake George
Scottys Hotel Lake George
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Lake George
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scotty's Lakeside Resort staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Scotty's Lakeside Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms look directly over the water, while others look at the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles markoE1027KE, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to get rooms near the beach end of the property.”
 of 5 bubbles ErnieO617, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Vacuum carpets better,,and have some nice fragrances to make the room smell better”
 of 5 bubbles felemons, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There a two really long buildings with rooms at the end which provide a great lake/mountain view.”
 of 5 bubbles couellette313, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Windows are old and allow to much noise in at night when neighbors talk into early hours. More updates need to be made in room but will say staff is very friendly and helpful when needed. ”
 of 5 bubbles aprill408, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay