We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lodges at Cresthaven

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Lodges at Cresthaven
Lodges at Cresthaven
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 136: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was the prefect retreat within our price range. The room was very spacious, loved the Jacuzzi tub and the view, the bed was very comfortable, and the other amenities in the resort. I wished we had more time to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tania M
lakegeorgelodges, Manager at Lodges at Cresthaven, responded to this review

Thank you for your review!

Vestal, New York
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

You will not be disappointed here! Beautiful and comfortable accommodations. We were in a two bedroom apartment with a gorgeous view of Lake George. The full kitchen had everything we needed. They provide a detailed list of whats there and what you might want to bring. Hope to return soon!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patricia W
lakegeorgelodges, Manager at Lodges at Cresthaven, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! We can't wait to have you back !

Commack, New York
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We decided last minute to take a trip to Lake George and thought The Lodges would be a great place to try. Located right on the lake with beautiful views, it was perfect. We had a cocktail at the bar and while talking to others in the bar, we discovered it was the town Octoberfest weekend and added an extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lm s
lakegeorgelodges, Manager at Lodges at Cresthaven, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We can't wait to have you back!

Burlington
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Lodges at Cresthaven are highly rated by most clients with good reason but there are a few things one should know if you are an RCI exchange client. As with most timeshare resorts exchange clients appear to be give the second level of units with prime units on the lake saved for the owners. I suggest it may make some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 243Furby
lakegeorgelodges, Manager at Lodges at Cresthaven, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.

Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

The lodges are very comfortable, clean and nice. The staff is friendly. The Boathouse restaurant is next to the resort. However, after 7pm there is nothing to do no indoor games such as table tennis or other arcade games fie kids. The indoor pool is too small and not heated. The view from the lodges is amazing though. Evenings were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bella S
lakegeorgelodges, Manager at Lodges at Cresthaven, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The indoor pool is heated, so if you are here and experience any problems please let us know! We also just put in a new game room!

Rutherford, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 October 2016

I found this place on the Lake George website. I called directly and the receptionist was very pleasant. Upon my arrival, my request for a top floor hotel-style room was overlooked. The receptionist quickly upgraded my room to a lodge at no charge! When we reached our room/apartment, it was the room I had dreamed of!! The furniture, the walls,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsFiedler
lakegeorgelodges, Manager at Lodges at Cresthaven, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed you stay! Come again soon.

gliderguy
Reviewed 3 October 2016

I booked one of the least expensive rooms for 2 nights. The room had a balcony overlooking the lake and also came with a Jacuzzi tub, refrigerator, microwave, king size bed. The room was very nice. No major complaints. The room didn't have a hair dryer, but the staff promptly brought one up along with a few extra pillows when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gliderguy
lakegeorgelodges, Manager at Lodges at Cresthaven, responded to this review

Thank you for your review!

New York City, New York
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Nice location in Lake George, close to town and a short drive to Bolton Landing. The lodges were very expensive in my opinion. The rooms were nicely decorated with a cute "cabin" feel. But for the amount of money they cost, they don't even leave you with any coffee in the kitchen to make a pot in the morning! We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NoreenM1023
lakegeorgelodges, Manager at Lodges at Cresthaven, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We will definitely take note of your complaints, and we do hope to host you again in the future!

Seymour, Connecticut
Reviewed 19 September 2016

the experience at this lodge was the best ever. all staff were friendly. for the price you pay the rooms are so clean. we rented a two bedroom lodge with a full kitchen. the have free boats and kayaks available, pool and beach. everything was clean. they did have a wedding going on and I went to sit at beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lbwilkins
lakegeorgelodges, Manager at Lodges at Cresthaven, responded to this review

We are so happy you loved your stay. We are looking forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you so much for your review!

NYC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

My family and I stayed at Lodges at Cresthaven in late Aug for 4 nights. It appears to be among the nicer properties on Lake George compared to the more rustic motels and chain hotels closer to Lake George Village. The location is beautiful with great views of the lake, a nice pool area that was rarely crowded and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rzimardo

689 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
2:26
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (569)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Indoor Outdoor Pool Area (28)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (71)
Viewed
Two Bedroom at Oak Tree Lodge (157)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Duplex Lodge (132)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Lodge (105)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
1.5 km away
Tea Island Resort
Tea Island Resort
#21 of 89 in Lake George
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
0.4 km away
Sun Castle Resort
Sun Castle Resort
#24 of 89 in Lake George
123 reviews
3.2 km away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#1 of 5 in Diamond Point
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Lodges at Cresthaven is located on Lake George. Each unit has two bedrooms, two baths, a fully equipped kitchen, central heat and air, three televisions, gas fireplace, washer and dryer. Property highlights include a 300-foot sandy beach and protected swimming area, heated indoor/outdoor swimming pool and kiddie pool, video game room, fitness center, volleyball/badminton courts, and restaurant and bar. Picnic tables and a grill are also available. The resort is just a few minutes' drive from a golf course and tennis courts ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lodges at Cresthaven

Address: 3210 Lake Shore Dr, Lake George, NY 12845-6511
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Price Range: $217 - $414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodges at Cresthaven 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Lodges at Cresthaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodges At Cresthaven Hotel Lake George
Hotel At Cresthaven
Resort At Cresthaven
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Lake George
#7 Family Hotel in Lake George
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Lake George
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lodges at Cresthaven staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
New York
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Lodges at Cresthaven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Jacuzzi tub”
 of 5 bubbles 264taniam, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“try and get one of units 1-21 which are on the lake”
  • view of resort from lake
  • view from balcony
  • view of unit from parking lot
 of 5 bubbles 243Furby, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“this is not for handicap. lots of walking and stairs. request a room on second level for lake view.”
 of 5 bubbles lbwilkins, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to book lower number cabins (1-10) which are closer to the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles Rpcornell, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“For good views of the Lake pick units closer to the Lake and, if multi story, get a top floor room (packing is harder but worth the views).”
 of 5 bubbles 4EverGreen, 24 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay