We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Resort Lake George

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

925 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
See the most recent reviews
Showing 910: English reviews
Chesterland, Ohio
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We visited Lake George on our way to Vermont and Maine and stayed a weekend night at the Holiday Inn Resort Lake George in August. A little bit more about the town of Lake George in a minute. The Holiday Inn is a nice place to stay, whether you are passing through, as we were, or staying for a longer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElaineAndGreg
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this review

Thank you for stopping in for a visit. Our location on the hill does give us a terriffic view of Lake George. It is a special lake, and it's beauty is undeniable. We are very fortunate. We are open all year, please pay us a visit again. Michael/GM

New York City, New York
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel because of the location and reasonable week day price. The weekend price is outrageous during the summer. Internet The free wifi was reliable and you didn't have to log in every time you used it. Breakfast You have to pay for it. Many places provide complimentary breakfast and it would've been an added bonus if this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GothamPOP
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, It sounds like your kids enjoyed staying with us. Manager reception on Monday & Thursday is popular and is a good time. We enjoy doing it. Sidewalks are coming next year or 2016. That will help with the walk to the village. We hope to see you again. Michael/GM

Canton, New York
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My girlfriend and I decided to take a weekend away to put a nice cap on the summer. We stayed here and it was a lovely property. Our room had a balcony overlooking the pool/ patio area, and we could also see Lake George. The property here is pretty impressive -- It has two pools, one indoor and one outdoor,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K W
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. There is definately much to do for kids, but adults like us too. The balconies are nice. Dinner Theater runs until Columbus Day weekend. We are fortunate to have that ammenity here. Hopefully, you will come down and visit us again. Michael/GM

Old Bridge, New Jersey
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We spent 3 nights at this hotel. The view was magnificent. It was oneof the cleanest and friendliest places we have ever stayed at a moderately priced hotel. The staff was so pleasant. The hotel offered an All You Can Eat Ribs night, fireworks and a Manager's reception party with free drinks and food. The hotel is immaculate, pool was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnieBlueyz
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review. We offer complimentary food every night in our Lounge. Our guests seem to like that. We have a great local crowd in there as well. Fire pit remains very popular. We hope that you will join us again. Michael/GM

New York City, New York
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This hotel is walking distance to all the restaurant/bars and town, I loved that part of the hotel. I gave it a 3 because my fiance and I went away this weekend and upon checking in around 12 the staff was not friendly or polite. We barely got a smile when we walked in. My fiance thought that the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ppritty18
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay. I appreciate you calling me as well, and sharing your experience. I am sorry that we let you down. Hopefully, you will allow us another chance this winter. Michael/GM

Beacon, New York
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We spent 2 nights at the Holiday Inn Resort Turf @ Lake George and it was great!!! The only reason I'm not rating it excellent is because the a/c was automatic and due to the cold front that hit the region, when the a/c came on, it was freezing in the room... BRRRR But everything else was perfect, the beds,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miriam R
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review.I am glad that you enjoyed our facility. I am sorry that it was a little cold. We did have a decent summer, but there were a couple of cold spots. Thank you for mentioning some of our staff. We have a really nice crew here. We look forward to you joining us again. Michael/GM

Hopewell Junction, New York
Reviewed 19 August 2014

It is a nice hotel but not worth the price. The rooms are average, nothing special. The bathroom is tiny. The toilet takes up half the bathroom. It is the smallest bathroom I have experienced so far. We also had ants in the room. The staff are friendly. The pools are nice. Breakfast was average at best with poor service....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LA915x
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to share your thoughts. I was sorry to hear about the ants. Our rates do change, depending on the time of the year. I do appreciate your point of view however, and hope that you will consider joining us again, perhaps in the fall or winter. Michael/GM

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 19 August 2014

stayed here week of 8-10 until 8-15. upon arrival around 12pm we were told our room was ready which was awesome because now we could enjoy a full day in the pool. everything about this resort is great. the people who work there are friendly and helpful and when we had a problem with our room key the manager himself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RYAN273
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review. We do have a friendly staff. I will mention your comment to our food and beverage team. We have not had any personnel changes in there, so I will make sure that they see your thoughts. We look forward to seeing you again. Michael/GM

Reviewed 18 August 2014

We loved the two heated pools (indoor and outdoor). The staff was so friendly and made our stay so enjoyable. We were given hot cookies in the lobby every day at 4:00 and snacks by the pool. The room was confortable. Lake George has a lot to do for families. We visited Six Flags and walked into town. The Thursday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K E
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Thursday fireworks night from our lawn is great. We are fortunate to have the spot that we do. Thank you for your comments regarding our restaurant and our staff. We will share them with everyone. Michael/GM

Franklin Square, New York
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We recently spent 4 nights at the lake george holiday inn resort and had a great time. This was our first time at this hotel , but not our first stay in lake george.The hotel, grounds and all its facilities were immaculately kept. It has all the amenities that it proclaims and then some! The staff and management are very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cstilesrn
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We obviously liked it. We do try to keep families happy when they are on the property. We have created a nice atmosphere we think for kids & parents. The ice cream every day has been popular. The cookies too. We hope that you will be able to...

571 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (292)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (78)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (248)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (11)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (3)
Viewed
King Balcony Lakeview Suite (27)
Viewed
King Leisure Room (20)
Viewed
Lakeview Suite with Two Queen Beds (25)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (77)
Viewed
Two Queen Pool View (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
0.7 km away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
0.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Courtyard Lake George
Courtyard Lake George
#7 of 87 in Lake George
93 reviews
5.6 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#13 of 87 in Lake George
391 reviews
1.8 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Visit our newly renovated hotel located in the heart of Lake George nestled in the Adirondack Mountains. Our Holiday Inn offers some of the most gracious accommodations in the Lake George area. We are a short walk to the Village of Lake George and all of its local attractions. We offer breath-taking views of the lake and mountains from our front door as well as from many of our guest rooms. Each well appointed spacious guest room and suite offers complimentary high-speed Internet access, 32 inch plasma TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers and all the extra amenities you've come to expect from an upscale hotel. Our guests will enjoy the many activities and amenities our hotel has to offer including a heated indoor and out door pool and kiddies pool, outdoor hot tub, sauna, fitness center and game room. Outdoor activities including a basketball court, playground, shuffleboard, putting green, and chessboard. Coming this summer - Holiday Inn Resort, which also brings scheduled activities for children, outdoor big screen movies, concierge services and a kids' activity center. Whether enjoying a leisure stay or a business trip a friendly and knowledgeable staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. The Lake George Holiday Inn is conveniently located just off exit 21 of the Adirondack Northway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Lake George

Address: 2223 Canada St., Lake George, NY 12845
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Price Range: $153 - $469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Lake George 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George Hotel Lake George
Holiday Inn Lake George
Lake George Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lake George
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
#2 Family Hotel in Lake George
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Resort Lake George staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
11 months ago
plymouth
over a year ago
Portsmouth, Rhode Island
2 months ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Resort Lake George staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“third floor is nice away from foot traffic: the suites are the best”
meloniehk, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Suites are located on the third floor (yes there is elevator access). Very roomy for a family of four.”
katscraps100, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Any room with a balcony has a great view of the lake..”
susanhO9169FG, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms I have stayed in were top notch!”
EdConaway, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“get any room facing the lake for the best view in town”
93bradleye, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5