We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Surfside On The Lake Hotel & Suites

Share
Traveller (131)
Room & Suite (46)
Traveller (131)
Room & Suite (46)
Video
Overview
Visit hotel website
400 Canada St, Lake George, NY 12845-1100 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
2.5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Offers from Surfside On The Lake Hotel & Suites
Offers & Announcements:US$72 (USD)
Hotel packages
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
127
141
72
37
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
127
141
72
37
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar north wing mid summer paddle boats breakfast buffet master suite next year beach area nice size walking distance to town staying at this hotel car show morning coffee mini fridge peak season mini golf family vacation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 428 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We planned this vacation very quickly thankfully they have lakeside rooms available to accommodate the family. The only interaction we had with the staff was at breakfast everyone was pleasant and friendly. The family would go back here again the only draw back was we...More

Thank Gloria G
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed June 19, 2018

This past weekend I had the pleasure of staying at Surfside on the Lake Hotel and Suites in Lake George, NY. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Everything in the room was perfect. The pool was clean and kept at a comfortable temperature. I had...More

3  Thank Craig732
Response from Surf668, Director of Sales at Surfside On The Lake Hotel & SuitesResponded June 24, 2018

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and our facilities! We invested a lot back into the property this winter to make quality improvements. We try to create a family atmosphere here and we are glad that you observed that as well. Hope to...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hotel turned off our room keys a day early. When we arrived back to our room shortly after 11 p.m. our keys would not work and the office was closed and no staff or emergency numbers available. After an hour plus of searching for...More

1  Thank wagswag2018
Response from Surf668, Guest Relations Manager at Surfside On The Lake Hotel & SuitesResponded 3 weeks ago

We are sorry for your inconvenience that lasted from phone message left on voicemail of hotel at 11:48 pm until your door was opened at 12:04 am per the card reader. Our front desk agent was available until 11:30 pm. Your room keys were not...More

Reviewed October 6, 2018

We had a big family weekend at this hotel in August. There were about 20 of us and we had kids, parents and grandparents. We had a very nice stay. The lake is beautiful and we swam in it everyday. The hotel also had a...More

Thank Bernsweeney
Response from Surf668, Director of Sales at Surfside On The Lake Hotel & SuitesResponded 3 weeks ago

We are glad you enjoyed your reunion with us and that you enjoyed some of the many amenities we have to offer! When you visit our hotel again, we recommend a Lakefront Room, a Poolside Room, a Superior Lakefront room, or Superior/ Deluxe Lakefront Suite...More

Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

We have stayed at the Surfside the past few years to attend the national car show. Management has chosen to change a few things which caused some turmoil among the show attendees.The parking situation was a mess compared to past years. The price for the...More

1  Thank bob06201128
Response from Surf668, Front Office Manager at Surfside On The Lake Hotel & SuitesResponded September 10, 2018

First and foremost we are happy you stayed with the Surfside this year but I will have to correct you. The parking is the same as previous years. There is no assigned parking and only 1 spot is allowed per room. That is our policy...More

View more reviews
About
Description
A family-friendly hotel in the heart of Lake George village. With a wide variety of rooms from a single bed to Suites overlooking the lake. The property is lakefront and has 233 feet of beach, a private heated More pool, and numerous decks to relax on. Rooftop Cabana Bar. Daily Breakfast Buffet. We offer a wireless internet service around the entire property. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Air Conditioning
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Electric Vehicle Charging Station
Heated pool
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Room Service
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style
On the Beach
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Kitchenette
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Style
On the Beach
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Kitchenette
Number of rooms
154
Price range
US$83 - US$1,275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Surfside On The Lake Hotel Lake George
,
Surfside On The Lake George
Location
United States > New York > Lake George
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Style
On the Beach
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Kitchenette
Number of rooms
154
Price range
US$83 - US$1,275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Surfside On The Lake Hotel Lake George
,
Surfside On The Lake George
Location
United States > New York > Lake George
Photos
Traveller (131)
Room & Suite (46)
Pool & Beach (41)
Dining (8)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 90 nearby hotels
Admiral Motel
196 reviews
.06 km away
Sundowner Motel
173 reviews
.10 km away
Heritage of Lake George Motel
367 reviews
.10 km away
The Balsam Motel & Cottages
126 reviews
.14 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 172 nearby restaurants
Lake George Baking Company
259 reviews
.40 km away
Guiseppe's Restaurant
351 reviews
.31 km away
Mario's Restaurant
564 reviews
.12 km away
Bank Cafe
225 reviews
.36 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 81 nearby attractions
Lake George
1,973 reviews
.63 km away
Adirondack Winery
533 reviews
.41 km away
House of Frankenstein Wax Museum
300 reviews
.62 km away
Lake George Distilling Company
24 reviews
.34 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
kittycat445
August 28, 2018|
Answer
Response from Surf668 | Property representative |
Not at all. We take any report of bedbugs very seriously.
0
Votes
77hcv
June 21, 2018|
Answer
Response from Surf668 | Property representative |
Breakfast buffet is $16 for adults and $11 for kids both inclusive of tax. Unfortunately we do not offer senior discounts for our breakfast buffet.
0
Votes
Nick2381
August 1, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from streetkings012016 | Reviewed this property |
I stayed in the old building, never stayed in the new building so I have no input. The breakfast buffet at the hotel is pretty decent, we purchased an all-inclusive package so it was included, it did it's job, pancakes... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Premier rooms have no view but are slightly updated, lake suites have great views but are outdated"
nancys651
Sep. 1, 2018
Read review
"lake views are worth the extra price."
RyanJ27
Aug. 28, 2018
Read review
"We always stay on the 2nd Floor of the Main Building"
D4827RUmarkm
Aug. 27, 2018
Read review
"In the north wing at least consider a second floor room so you don't have little kids or heavy walkers..."
DouglasB2068
Aug. 21, 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing