We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Lake George

Traveller (80)
360
Panoramas (9)
Video
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Multi-award winning hotel conveniently located in the Village of Lake George. Walking distance to the lake, beaches, restaurants, and shops. Quality Inn offers 54 luxurious guest rooms designed in a courtyard setting. Relax around our spacious heated pool and hot tub while enjoying the magnificent atmosphere of the Adirondacks. Amusement parks, historic sites, boat cruises and shopping outlets are minutes away. Start your day with a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast served daily between 7-10am.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Golf Course
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
349Reviews
402Photos
7Q+A
81Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 186
  • 117
  • 34
  • 10
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This hotel has 3 floors and no elevator! We were on the 3rd floor and had to carry all our bags up 3 flights of stairs. The rooms were nice and clean and the breakfast that was included was very nice. The pool looked very nice although it was too cool to swim. If we go back
Read more
Response from 1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George
Responded Oct. 13, 2018
Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Quality Inn of Lake George. We appreciate your taking the time to write a review of our property. While it's true we don't have an elevator, our property has only 2 levels, not 3. We wish we had another level, but we don't. Regarding the pool, we know the fall and spring can have cooler outside temperatures, that's why we keep the pool at 80-81 degrees. So next time, take advantage. And, if 80 degrees is not warm enough, the hot tub is readily available also.
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
This hotel is within walking distance to Lake George restaurants, the beach, and shops. Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is included and had bagels, muffins, eggs, sausage, cereal, yogurt, and more. I was not expecting the
Read more
Response from 1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George
Responded May 18, 2018
Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Quality Inn of Lake George. We appreciate your taking the time to write a review of our property and look forward to your return visit.
Read more
We come to Lake George every year for several days. I always check the Trip Advisor reviews to see if there is anyplace different that catches my eye. And then I realize I am wasting my time. For the 5th year we have returned to the Quality Inn. The same “qualities” that
Read more
Response from 1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George
Responded Oct. 1, 2018
Thank for your recent stay with us at the Quality Inn of Lake George. We appreciate your continued patronage and for writing such a nice review. Other travels are sure to benefit from your experiences. We look forward hosting you again in the near future.
Read more
The location is very good - close to the lake and shopping, but the hotel itself is not great. Although I informed management, the air conditioning unit did not work, and the room was unbearably hot. I had to buy a fan just to survive. In addition, I was on the first floor,
Read more
Response from 1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George
Responded Sep. 19, 2018
Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Quality Inn of Lake George. We're sorry to hear about your issues with the rooms a/c unit. Maintenance had informed management that they got the unit working. Not until check out did we find out the "fix" didn't work and again the unit wasn't working properly. The unit has since been replaced. We sorry for the inconvenience this caused you. We'd like to make things right and encourage you to call the property directly so that we may offer you a special discount on your next stay.
Read more
I have mixed feelings about this hotel. The location is great - you're in walking distance to restaurants/activities in Lake George (5/10 minute walk). The hotel had ample parking. There are two floors of rooms and the hotel is in a U-shape with the heated pool in the middle (so
Read more
Response from 1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George
Responded Aug. 31, 2018
Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Quality Inn of Lake George. We appreciate your taking the time to write a review. For a future reference, the staff would like to be notified of any disturbances that causes unrest. If we don't know about it, we can't remedy it. And we want every guest to feel comfortable during their stay at our property. So next time, and we hope there will be a next time, speak up to a staff member. Let us help you enjoy your stay.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorQuality Inn Lake George
The Upgraded King Room at the Quality Inn Lake George
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorQuality Inn Lake George
The Standard King Room at the Quality Inn Lake George
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorQuality Inn Lake George
The Standard King Room at the Quality Inn Lake George
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorQuality Inn Lake George
The Standard Double Queen Room at the Quality Inn Lake George
Two Queen Beds
PreviousNext
12345641
What are the pool hours?
Pool opens at 9am. Closes at dusk, which in the summertime, is about 9pm
1 vote
how far are you from the park
There are three parks in our general area and they're all about a five minute walk each. Shepards park, Charles R. Woods park and Battle Field park.
0 votes
Show all answers
How far of a walk to the village.
4-5 minute walk to the center of village or edge of the lake.
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you accept pets?
No, sorry, we are not pet friendly. Certified service dogs are allowed.
0 votes
Is the outdoor pool heated?
Yes, the pool is heated. We keep it in the 80-82 degree range.
1 vote
PreviousNext
12
"Ask for a room on the first floor if you don't want to carry luggage up stairs"
"Stay away from the first floor and avoid a room by the stairs."
"Get a room on the second floor. We had one on the first floor and the people above us were super loud."
"Upstairs (although you have to climb stairs) is much more quiet, we appreciated that as the hotel was packed with families!"
"Last year we had a corner room - it was lovely and spacious with an extra sliding door."
PreviousNext
12345617
PRICE RANGE
US$88 - US$245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality inn lake george hotel lake georgelake george quality inn
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkLake George
NUMBER OF ROOMS
54
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing