We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clarion Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

388 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 366: English reviews
Start your review of Clarion Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

17 years ago we honeymoon in Lake George and have returned several times since then to venture out to different places available in Lake George. We stayed at the Clarion a few times and their service to their patrons is impeccable. In May of 2015 we stayed at the Clarion enjoying their breakfast nook that includes waffles , bagels, cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara R
NY420AB, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Barbara, Thank you for your patronage. I am so pleased that the staff throughout the property was able to meet all of your needs and we love showing them reviews so they can see the positive feedback as well. The indoor pool & Jacuzzi plus proximity to the Factory Outlets of Lake George are very popular with many of...

New Hartford
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

We were headed to Great Escape. We were only going to stay one night prior. Weather forced us to get another night. We arrived and the night clerk helped us get a lobby full of stuff into our room. It was a long night with a fussy baby. At breakfast, Amanda(manager) asked if she could do anything for us. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger T
About Hotel's Favourite Review
NY420AB, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I can't thank you enough for recognizing our efforts. We love to have families on property and we do the best we can to make them as comfortable as possible. I hope you and your family a great holiday season! Call us to take care of you in the future. Best, Amanda Berrigan

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A nice place to stay..very centralized in the lake george region with plenty of shopping with different tastes.rooms could do with some renovations.they have a very balanced breakfast.but an overall good value

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arthur F
NY420AB, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Our location is ideal for guests who are looking to either explore the region or remain close to the property and shop or dine within walking distance! Our staff extends a warm thank you for staying with us and sincerely looks forward to accommodating you in the future. Best, Amanda Berrigan AGM

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff was very friendly and responsive to questions about amenities and local attractions. The complimentary breakfast was the standard hotel fare but there was a good variety of choices. The breakfast room was very large and open. It is located in the midst of all the outlet malls and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmurray63122
NY420AB, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great overview on our property! We pride ourselves on taking care of our guests and I'm happy your stay reflected just that! Please call our property direct when you are in Lake George are again. We would love the chance to accommodate you and you family! Best, Amanda Berrigan

Hyde Park, New York
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

The rooms here are pretty darn good. Two big bedrooms, huge sitting area with a kitchenette and a huge bathroom. It's a shame we only needed to stay one night, this could be a place for a week and it'd be comfortable. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. They have a free breakfast which was your typical...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike Z
NY420AB, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Mike, Thank you for such positive feedback. I'm happy you had a chance to experience one of our suites! The extra living space is ideal when traveling and it definitely makes for a more comfortable stay. When you are in the Lake George area again please reach out. We look forward to taking care of you. Amanda Berrigan

Westchester, NY
Reviewed 23 January 2017

I just stayed at the Clarion Inn. The Hotel manager Amanda was so welcoming! She told us all about the hotel. The breakfast had a nice selection! The rooms were clean and the pool area as well. I will definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LinLinWestchester
NY420AB, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I cannot thank you enough for the kind words and positive feedback on our property. We love getting to know new guests and I'm so happy to know you will be returning! Please reach out us directly when making your future reservation. I look forward to seeing you soon! Best, Amanda Berrigan AGM

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Fourth time at this hotel and the staff have always managed to astonishing us. The staff is all about accommodating their customers, this hotel is located in the middle of a shopping center just park, check in forget about moving your vehicle and shop till you drop. The premises are clean and tidy. I will be definitely be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bassem Z
NY420AB, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Love, love, love that you are a repeat guest! We love to accommodate all our repeat guests as they assure us we are doing our jobs right when we can consistently provide great service. I sincerely look forward to seeing you again! Please call the property direct to take care of you. Best, Amanda Berrigan AGM

Reviewed 2 January 2017

My son and I became stranded on a local highway when our truck broke down in a nor'easter snowstorm while still 9 hours from home. Clarion was able to put us up in a comfortable room at a reduced rate. While we waited for the repair shop to finish with the repairs, the Clarion staff happily provided games for my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
NY420AB, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I was so happy we were able to help in a clearly unfortunate circumstance! Its always nice to have a little light shed on what could be a very bad situation. We look forward to having you and your son back on property. Call us directly to take care of you! Happy New Year! Amanda Berrigan AGM

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

We had a great stay at the clarion, pool was nice and hot tub ok.(could be a bit warmer tho) the room was great and looked and smelled clean. The only disappointing item was the ice we got out of the ice machine melted overnight in the bucket and a bunch of dirt was in the bottom. Hotel staff apologized...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
NY420AB, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm happy you had spoke with me upon checkout and notified me of the problem. Please advise that we have never had any issues with the cleanliness of our ice machine and I had maintenance look into the problem right away after being notified and everything seemed to check out. Please call me personally to take care of you when...

Hampton, New Jersey
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Enjoyed our stay in the midst of all the outlets. Enjoyed walking to and fro collecting bargains along the way. Near Saratoga Casino and race track. Buffet breakfast was enjoyable. Lake George near by as well as Miniature Golf and shopping in Queensbury.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank faye501
NY420AB, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Location is right! Our property is a perfect location for anyone looking to check out the area attractions or looking to walk to nearby shopping! I appreciate you taking the time to write about our property. We wish you and your family a safe and happy holiday season! Best, Amanda Berrigan

289 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (226)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
King Room (27)
Viewed
King Suite (25)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard Two Queens (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
5.5 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
5.0 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
4.2 km away
BEST WESTERN of Lake George
BEST WESTERN of Lake George
#18 of 87 in Lake George
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites Lake George
Comfort Suites Lake George
#8 of 87 in Lake George
638 reviews
6.2 km away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites

Address: 1454 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845-3435
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Price Range: $96 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Suites
Clarion Lake George
Days Inn Lake George
Lake George Clarion
Clarion Hotel Lake George
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lake George
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
#8 Best Value Hotel in Lake George
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from pool area because it gets noisy and you can hear it loud and clear.”
 of 5 bubbles barbararT7343XY, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from the pool and exercise room are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles mmurray63122, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No elevator but that isn't such a bad thing these days.”
 of 5 bubbles A6932JJtomp, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No elevator. If you need to carry luggage ask for a ground floor unit.”
 of 5 bubbles faye501, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No elevator....if you cannot do stairs.....ask for the 1st floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 941kenns, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5