We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2625 Main St, Lake Placid, NY 12946
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Traveluro
Travelocity
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (62)
Room & Suite (177)
Dining (22)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 21-03-17 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 21-03-17 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#13 of 31 in Lake Placid
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in Lake Placid,NY, the Best Western Adirondack Inn is sure to provide a peaceful and comforting home away from home for any traveler. Each Best Western hotel provides free internet access, giving guests the opportunity to check emails and surf the web, all from the comforts of their room or the business center. With cleanliness and value being our top priority, we ensure a restful and productive stay. On top of that, our superior customer service will ensure that we meet all your needs and go beyond your expectations.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Game room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Sauna
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Hiking
Skiing
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
On-demand films
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Russian
633Reviews3Q+A75Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 226
  • 213
  • 119
  • 35
  • 40
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
hikergirlj wrote a review Jun. 14
Schenectady, New York13 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed here for the Lake Placid Half Marathon as most of the usual places were full and overpriced. Found this place to be exactly to my liking, much better than just adequate. Started out with excellent service from Matt, then checking in with delightful Kim with an unexpected welcome early check in. Place was clean, convenient, nice pool, food in a.m. Would and will absolutely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Kim Zagst, General Manager at Best Western Adirondack Inn
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We really appreciate the kind words, and are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again!
Read more
mmcgill1230 wrote a review Jun. 11
1 contribution
The staff were wonderful and very accommodating. The breakfast was good. The location was perfect for walking everywhere. The rooms and facility were very clean, but it needs updating +++. The rooms and foyer smelled very musty, the carpets were very, very old and dated.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Kim Zagst, General Manager at Best Western Adirondack Inn
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We really appreciate the feedback. Our plan is to continue to upgrade and renovate the hotel as we are able to. We are glad you enjoyed certain aspects of your stay and we hope to see you again in the future. Have a great day!
Read more
Calamity_2Annie wrote a review May 2022
27 contributions8 helpful votes
Always a pleasant stay in Lake Placid. The staff is very attentive to the guests needs and they go out of their way to ensure a comfortable stay. Good location for walking to the shops and restaurants.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Kim Zagst, General Manager at Best Western Adirondack Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review! We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
jamie d wrote a review Mar. 2022
West Chester, Pennsylvania7 contributions
In town for the NCAA D-111 Frozen Four Tourney....so happy we stayed at the Best Western, perfect location to walk across the street to the rink or to hit many of the fabulous restaurants near by...staff was super nice as well.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
gmajor2022 wrote a review Feb. 2022
1 contribution
My family and I had a great experience staying here. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious. The pool and hot tub were great after skiing White Face. The location was perfect , walking distance to everything.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Kim Zagst, General Manager at Best Western Adirondack Inn
Responded Mar. 4, 2022
Thanks for taking the time to write this review! We appreciate the kind words, and hope to see you again soon!
Read more
cmvega892022 wrote a review Feb. 2022
1 contribution
The price was right but the stay was even more enjoyable. The staff was warm and friendly. They shoveled my car upon my departure and made my stay more enjoyable than I had imagine. Would definitely stay again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Kim Zagst, General Manager at Best Western Adirondack Inn
Responded Feb. 24, 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your kind words, and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day!
Read more
Ewoktoggod wrote a review Feb. 2022
Oswego, New York1 contribution
Great location, good breakfast. Super out dated This hotel is just as expensive as the surrounding hotels but does not put back into their establishment. Needs a complete overhaul. More than just countertops and a tub.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Kim Zagst, General Manager at Best Western Adirondack Inn
Responded Feb. 18, 2022
Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We value your feedback and plan on making renovations in the near future. Have a great day!
Read more
geraldinehaggerty11 wrote a review Feb. 2022
1 contribution
Our room was quiet. I did find a couple things in my room that makes me think they need to clean better a dirty mask and juice bottle. I love that they hav eve breakfast but would love some better opt
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Kim Zagst, General Manager at Best Western Adirondack Inn
Responded Feb. 18, 2022
Thanks for the review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we will make sure the mask and bottle incident doesn't happen again. Have a great day!
Read more
megahz38 wrote a review Jan. 2022
1 contribution
Disappointment.! I could’ve stayed across the street That’s a Crowne Plaza for around $15 more a night the hotel originally was built in 1976 it has that feeling. I was quoted $167 a night and upon check out two nights later the bill step mysteriously came to $245 a night that is ridiculous for that room the hotel reminded me of a red roof inn with breakfast at $59 a night.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Kim Zagst, General Manager at Best Western Adirondack Inn
Responded Jan. 5, 2022
I'm very sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay! Thank you for the review and have a great day!
Read more
carrie499 wrote a review Dec. 2021
Shelburne Falls, Massachusetts1 contribution
Hotel is situated across from the outdoor speed skating and hockey arena. Prime location. Warm and homey entry lounge with fireplace. Friendly staff provided us with the information needed for early bagged breakfast options that kept us socially distanced and nourished with quality foods and recognizable brands. Room accessed by stairs on second floor provided plenty of room for our family. Somehow we had a nearly silent experience with very little noise seeping in from the hallway or other rooms. That is noteworthy and commendable. The bed pillows were “just right”. Overall, a top-notch location in downtown Lake Placid, and clean and pleasant experience.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Kim Zagst, General Manager at Best Western Adirondack Inn
Responded Jan. 5, 2022
Thank you for writing such a nice review about our hotel! We really appreciate the kind words and we're so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$170 - US$365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western adirondack hotel lake placid, best western lake placid
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Adirondack Inn
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkLake Placid
NUMBER OF ROOMS
49
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Adirondack Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Adirondack Inn?
Nearby attractions include Herb Brooks Arena (0.1 km), Lake Placid Olympic Museum (0.08 km), and The Olympic Center (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Adirondack Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Adirondack Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Adirondack Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Adirondack Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Adirondack Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Emma's Lake Placid Creamery, Wyatt's, and Lake Placid Pub & Brewery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Adirondack Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Is Best Western Adirondack Inn located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Lake Placid.
Does Best Western Adirondack Inn offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Adirondack Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Russian.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Adirondack Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting John Brown Farm State Historic Site (2.7 km).