We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1033)
360
Panoramas (15)
Room & Suite (519)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 5 resorts in Lake Placid
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The distinguishing feature of this inn, which has been in business since 1924, is that most rooms have a view of Mirror Lake and the Adirondack Mountains.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Electric vehicle charging station
Valet parking
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Boating
Hiking
Ski rentals
Skiing
Tennis court
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun terrace
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Harbour View
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English
4.5
1,689 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
Nestled in a coveted location near Mirror Lake, Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa offers guests a cozy and rustic retreat with a touch of historic elegance. While many guests appreciate the hotel's cleanliness, attentive service, and Adirondack-styled rooms with breathtaking views, opinions vary regarding value due to high rates and extra fees. The hotel's amenities, including the pool and spa, are popular, although the pet policy and renovation needs have been points of contention for some travelers.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Charming
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Well-appointed
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
1689Reviews45Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,327
  • 231
  • 75
  • 40
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
robert s wrote a review Feb 10
2 contributions3 helpful votes
After loving the Inn in the fall, we decided it was time to experience it in the winter. What a wonderful experience. Everything from the greeting the first day, to our departure the last day, the service was sensational. Everyone acknowledges you, and they are happy and sincere in how they do it. Lunch at the Cottage Cafe and breakfasts at the View were outstanding with great offerings and once again great service.Loved the pool and the skating rink on the lake. Most of all the view from our Cedar Run Room was phenomenal. Those mornings, the lake and the mountains incredible. Coming back to our beautifully rustic and well supplied room , made it feel like home. The word that comes back to describe our three days here is wonderful. A relaxing time in a beautiful town called Lake Placid. Just a little more snow would have been great, but we most definitely will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Maureen wrote a review Dec 2023
Elkins Park, Pennsylvania7 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
My husband and I spent an amazing 2 nights at the Inn in December. It was a wonderful experience from start to finish and we cannot wait to return. The Inn - Cared for by amazing staff who were so friendly and attentive to every detail. It is gorgeously decorated; the furnishings and fireplaces create such a warm and welcoming environment. The staff told me they take great pride in working at the Inn and providing a great experience. It was so nice to hear that and it is evident all throughout the Inn. Our Room - We stayed in a great range room - large room with a king sized bed, great linens and "sunroom" area with such a gorgeous view of the lake and mountains. It was clean, quiet and so comfortable. Great robes and amenities - we had the couples get away package which included a facilities credit. My only complaint was no coffee maker in room, but we knew ahead of time and brought our own keurig. They have coffee, tea and cookies in the lobby area. Food /Drink - we had the breakfast buffet in the view restaurant - it was such a fabulous experience. Again, with excellent service and attention to detail. the restaurant is so beautiful. We had drinks in the lounge area by the fireplace with friendly great staff. We ate twice at the cottage across the street and LOVED it. We also ordered room service breakfast that was delivered prompt and was a great breakfast. Spa - the best massage and facial I have ever had - also did a pedicure, and the salt room. A beautiful, therapeutic experience. The steam room and hot tub included in our day was superb. And again, the staff was just so friendly and concerned with your experience being top notch. We were celebrating our anniversary while away and received a delivery of sparkling wine and chocolate strawberries - such a thoughtful touch! We have no complaints except that we did not stay long enough. Thank you Mirror lake inn for an experience that surpassed our expectation. We will definitely be back
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Christopher Jarvis, General Manager at Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa
Responded Jan 9, 2024
Thank you for being our guests and Happy Anniversary again. We’re delighted that you had a wonderful experience and that we surpassed your expectations. Our staff appreciate your compliments, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Christopher Jarvis Director of Rooms Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
Patricia B wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
We were there with a large group and hosted multiple events on property. All the staff were accommodating and helpful. A special shout out goes to Stephanie Lange who helped tremendously with several events our large group had planned throughout the weekend. She went ABOVE and BEYOND before, after, and during our stay to make sure every detail was taken care of and our events went smoothly. Lastly, the rooms, pool, and property were beautifully appointed. Such an awesome place!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Cindylw137 wrote a review Jan 2024
24 contributions6 helpful votes
Friendly, clean, quiet, great location. Excellent Spa. Restaurant is fair. I would suggest a Mountain View Room. It is spacious with a lovely sitting room that we enjoyed. Perfect for the early riser and late sleeper since you can curtain it off You can tell that the Inn cares. Someone is always available. There are cozy places to sit with fireplaces, fire pits outside, great pool. I was impressed with the quality of the spa. Coffee, tea and cookies are always available. I was surprised that there was no coffee maker in the room, but one was provided upon request. We had dinner here and were treated to a complimentary dessert and photo for our anniversary. My husbands meal was good and flavorful. Mine was tasteless. The morning buffet is ok, very boring. Scrambled eggs, no pancakes, French toast or special egg dishes. Service at both meals was excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Make reservations for the spa early.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christopher Jarvis, General Manager at Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa
Responded Jan 16, 2024
Thank you for being our guest. We’re glad that you felt that we are friendly, clean, quiet and have a great location and that you enjoyed your guest room, the Spa and service by our staff. Our numerous breakfast offerings are very popular and something that we receive many wonderful comments about. It has been our experience that guests really appreciate the flexibility we offer for breakfast and enjoy being able to choose between the room service menu, our hearty Adirondack breakfast buffet, or ordering from our a-la-carte menu in the restaurant which includes our signature flapjacks. We want you to be happy and would encourage you to maybe try the a-la-carte, or room service menu offerings next time instead. We hope that you let your server know about your dinner entrée selection not meeting your expectations, so that we could offer you something else or do something to remedy the situation to your satisfaction. Again, thank you for being our guest and for your feedback. We hope that we will have another opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Christopher Jarvis Director of Rooms Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nina-Katherina R wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I rarely write reviews, but I just had to for the Mirror Lake Inn- it is simply magical. The rooms are fantastic , large and cozy and always clean! The cleaning staff are absolute gems as well, who’ll do anything to make you feel comfortable. We traveled with our 1-year-old, which never posed a problem in any way at the Hotel. Huge Fans of the food and drinks scene as well. “The Cottage” ranks high on our all time favorites list now. If you just want to pop into town, it’s very convenient and pretty to do so. I would also recommend walking around the lake. Have I mentioned how magical the Inn is? The setting, the location, the Main House, the Colonial House , the Lobby ( beautiful fireplace and library ) , the View restaurant ( incredible food and lovely staff)… I could go on forever. Bottom line , there was no snow when we were there the week before Christmas and we still could not have loved it any more! If you’re looking for that special, intimate, magical charming & lovely experience with a view 😊 - the Mirror Lake Inn is it! Can’t wait to be back!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Stop looking and book it 😊
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Christopher Jarvis, General Manager at Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa
Responded Jan 16, 2024
Thank you for being our guest. We’re glad that you enjoyed your guest room, dining at The Cottage, all our amenities and our close proximity to downtown Lake Placid. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Christopher Jarvis Director of Rooms Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Trevin P wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We had a very mixed experience at Mirror Lake Inn. We had 15 family members in total stay at the hotel for 4 nights after Christmas and during New Years. I'll start with the good: 1.We got the bunk-bed room and the layout was great. The room was always clean and the view was beautiful. 2. The pool was fun and clean. 3. The fireplace fantastic and the fire was maintained perfectly. We spent most of our time hanging around the fireplace playing board games as we didn't have much snow during our trip. The Bad: 1. The breakfast is very boring. It's a pain to walk into town for breakfast, especially with a big group so the hotel breakfast is really important. Unfortunately, buffet never changes and there's no omelet or pancake station so you're eating chafing-tray-dry scrambled eggs every day. The bacon was decent but by the 4th morning I was so sick of it I barely ate anything. It's $20 a person which is reasonable but it's very uninspiring. The really bad: 2. We ate at the View for NYE and it was the WORST dining experience of my adult life. Our waiter was extremely rude and management didn't really seem to care. It is the only real confrontation I have ever had while dining in my life. After being miserable and impatient during the ordering process, he brought out my wife's salad and told her angrily, while she was in the middle of a conversation, that she would have to move either her phone or her silverware, his tone was so aggressive that she hesitated first then slid them out of the way, he then scoffed at her " Well I guess its either then" I was so taken aback by his rudeness It took me a little while to confront him. When I did he presented as if nothing had happened and that his comments were for his own understanding of the situation. If it hadn't been NYE we would have all walked out. The NYE menu was also a complete rip off. It was the same items they alway have on the menu but without the steak. If you add up the normal price for the items it comes to around $120 but it was $200 on NYE. I got the Beef cheek which was dry. My extended family has been traveling to the Mirror Lake Inn for over 15 years. This was my first visit and overall I was very disappointed. For my immediate families two rooms, 4 nights with breakfast and one Dinner it cost us $10,000. The NYE dinner was very unfortunate and put a bad taste in my mouth about the place on our last night but even without that, I just don't see the value.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Christopher Jarvis, General Manager at Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa
Responded Jan 10, 2024
Thank you for having been our guest for the first time recently to celebrate New Year’s 2024, and to your extended family members who have visited the property previously and always had great experiences over the past 15 years. A huge portion of our business is guests who come back time and time again because of their initial experience and we appreciate that. While we are glad that you enjoyed your guest room, the indoor swimming pool and our cozy common areas, we’re sorry that you were disappointed with your dining experiences in The View restaurant. Our numerous breakfast offerings are very popular and something that we receive many wonderful comments about. It has been our experience that guests really appreciate the flexibility we offer for breakfast and enjoy being able to choose between the room service menu, our hearty Adirondack breakfast buffet, or ordering from our a-la-carte menu in the restaurant which includes our signature flapjacks. While we hate to hear that you grew tired of any, one offering during your 4-day stay, we’re not sure how we could have offered more variety for you to choose from. With respect to your comment about your New Year’s Eve dining experience being the “worst of your adult life”, we feel compelled to let the many savvy and honest readers of this review know that of the 160 guests who dined with us that night, all but 2 were extremely complimentary and happy with their experience. We are sorry that was not the case for you, but we can’t help but wonder if this is perhaps a result of your party having contacted us in advance to complain about the menu and pricing for the New Year’s Eve menu. I’m glad that our Executive Chef explained on that call that we never want anyone to be disappointed and even went so far as to offer to cancel the reservation without penalty, if your party preferred to dine elsewhere. For some reason, one we frankly can’t quite understand, that offer was declined. It’s hard to comprehend why anyone would complain about the menu and pricing in advance, choose to keep the reservation anyway, and then write a nasty and inaccurate online review. A review that not only attacks one of our hard-working and friendly employees, but that also conveniently fails to mention that not only did the Dining Room Supervisor visit your table on multiple occasions to check on your experience, but so too did the owner’s son who was working the floor that evening. At no point did you voice displeasure to them. We find that rather strange but will let other prospective guests draw their own conclusions….. Christopher Jarvis Director of Rooms Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
mark J wrote a review Jan 2024
New York City, New York8 contributions1 helpful vote
My family spent five days at the Mirror Lake Inn Resort and Spa over the Christmas holiday. Initially let me indicate that my family has been coming up to Lake Placid for several years during winter and always wanted to stay here. We have visited the resort many times including eating in the on site restaurant called The View, relaxing in the bar or having a wonderful meal at the Cottage, an intimate casual restaurant on the water across from the resort, so I was very familiar. You truly would have to travel far and wide to find a more beautiful resort and location. The setting especially during the holidays is right out of a Hallmark holiday movie. The owners take pains with the lights and decorations inside and outside the resort. The lobby is very welcoming with various nooks and crannies to read, play board games or simply unwind. The resort has a large variety of room options but I opted for one which promised an unobstructed view of Mirror Lake and the mountains. I was not disappointed. The room was very nice and extremely comfortable providing the promised views and was large enough for the three of us. The room also had a pleasant sitting area with a sliding screen allowing continuous open air circulation. The resort has an excellent restaurant open for breakfast and dinner. I had dinner there one night and found the food and service to be excellent. I did however find the dinner menu somewhat limited and pricey, which goes hand in hand with being the only fine dining restaurant in the area. You must try it and then investigate various other options close by. I also ate breakfast in the restaurant every morning. I found it to be very good and frankly very reasonable. In terms of amenities there are a plethora including an indoor pool which many of the guests raved about. There is a renowned spa on site where one of us had a facial. (Book early it tends to fill up. Our appointment was due to a cancellation) There is a gym which I used several times. Small but had various machines and a good assortment of aerobic options. All in all this is a truly beautiful and picturesque resort which has my highest recommendation and praise. However please bear in mind the following. This is a resort with a lot of history which provides much of its charm and ambience. My room was renovated as I believe most are but it adjoined another. I did hear occasional noise coming from next door and the sounds of people in the hallways early in the morning. If you’re sensitive to this then perhaps mention that upon making your reservation. (The level of noise was never out of hand and I am certain the staff would have addressed it immediately if I had asked) My one suggestion to the family running the resort would to be a little more proactive in helping guests upon arrival. We had driven five hours from NYC arriving past sunset and frankly had no idea where to park. The front desk handed me a map with our room circled. Frankly I have not used a map not named Google in quite sometime, so I spent needless time trying to figure out exactly where my room was, and where to park, since there is no valet (the resort has rooms in various locations including across the street.) My suggestion would be to station an employee near the main entrance during anticipated high volume arrival days. Would go a long way toward providing a smoother and less stressful arrival. Finally I would like to acknowledge Andrew, whose family owns and manages the resort. Every morning at breakfast he would walk over to each guests’ table and ask how things were going and if they needed anything. The weather during our stay was exceptionally mild and there was no snow on the ground and the lake was not frozen . I had mentioned wanting to try cross country skiing and he suggested a place nearby which made its own snow. My family went and had a great time. We will definitely be back to the Mirror Lake Inn.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Sign up for Spa appointments before arrival.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christopher Jarvis, General Manager at Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa
Responded Jan 16, 2024
Thank you for being our guest. We’re delighted that you and your family had a wonderful Christmas holiday experience here and that you enjoyed all our amenities. Our staff appreciate your compliments, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you for the suggestion about parking. We do have Valet service available upon request (for a small fee). Sincerely, Christopher Jarvis Director of Rooms Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
VKRR77 wrote a review Dec 2023
Haddonfield, New Jersey51 contributions15 helpful votes
We ate dinner at The Cottage at Mirror Lake Inn and it was fantastic! They don’t take reservations and it was a 90 minute wait! We got super lucky & got spots at the bar. The food came out quick, the bartender was super friendly and the food hit the spot! I had one of the best salads I’ve ever had (chopped salad + grilled chicken).
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Parking is tough, if you’re not staying at the hotel and can walk up Main Street, you may be...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Alexander F wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
+1
Yo, fellow travelers! Just had to share some thoughts about our recent trip to Mirror Lake Inn in Lake Placid. Picture this: a cozy colonial house on the lake, fall colors everywhere, and a crew that made us feel like we were crashing at a friend's place. Our room was straight-up comfy—like, my 5-year-old claimed the bed as her personal bounce zone. And the view? Let's just say, it was like living in a fall postcard. The staff? Legends. My son has allergies, and they made sure our food was safe and especially tasty. No fuss, just good vibes. It's the little things that make it truly relaxing. A bit of rain didn't dampen the mood. We hit the ski jumps, tried to catch some fish, and stumbled upon this gem in the hotel—the pool grotto. It felt like our own secret spot. Kids a blast splashing around, and I got in some quality time to eat amazing food, rest and reboot during the stay as well. I had not been to the Mirror Lake Inn in a few years, but it keeps getting better. 5 star experience without all the fuss. It's the kind of place where you can roll in after a day of exploring, kick off your shoes, and enjoy. I would go back for an adult getaway or family trip. Already plotting our next visit. 🍂🏞️
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Make sure to try the Cottage restaurant as well.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christopher Jarvis, General Manager at Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa
Responded Nov 28, 2023
Thank you for being our guest. We’re happy that you had a relaxing and fun getaway. Our staff appreciate your compliments on their service, and we hope that we look forward to your return. Sincerely, Christopher Jarvis Director of Rooms Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Aleksandra S wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The experience in Mirror lake turned out to be exceptional! Service quality is very important for me and, unlike most American hotels, Mirror lake has it all. Front desk is always there to help, room service every day, food delivery to your room is possible straight from The cottage or The View. Rooms are fresh and nice - good merge of classic and modern style. Bathroom is very spacious with a nice tub with a lake view. All the cosmetic is from a very high quality brand (love when a hotel doesn't skimp on it). Didn't make it to the Spa, but was in the pool area everyday - clean and very comfortable! Definitely would recommend this hotel for a relaxing couple vacation with a touch of luxury
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Definitely ask the front desk about hiking options around
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Christopher Jarvis, General Manager at Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa
Responded Nov 28, 2023
Thank you for being our guest. We’re delighted that you feel that we are the perfect place to relax and that your experience was exceptional. Our staff appreciate your compliments on their service, and we look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back. Sincerely, Christopher Jarvis Director of Rooms Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lake Placid area.
PRICE RANGE
C$508 - C$619 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mirror lake hotel lake placid, mirror lake inn resort and spa, mirror lake resort
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkLake Placid
NUMBER OF ROOMS
124
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Lake Placid, NY) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Mirror Lake (0.03 km), Saratoga Olive Oil Company (0.4 km), and St. Eustace Episcopal Church (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include The View Restaurant, Top of the Park, and Cottage Café.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa?
Yes, a clothes dryer and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Does Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting John Brown Farm State Historic Site (3.7 km) and Lake Placid Olympic Museum (1.1 km).