We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cocca's Route 7 Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Cocca\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

7 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 7: English reviews
Albany, New York
Reviewed 10 September 2015

I was bitten by bedbug(s). There was a strong stench of cigarette smoke in the room so strong that I could barely sleep the first night, but I bought scented candles which helped. It was very quiet when I stayed, which was one of the highlights. The front desk employees are very courteous and kind. The air conditioner worked very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous P
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at Cocca's Route 7 Airport, responded to this review

E-mailed the guest the following: Dear Valued Guest: I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. However, I am pleased to let you know that our Pest Control service thoroughly examined the room you occupied and did not find any evidence of bed bugs. If we were aware of your dissatisfaction during your stay, we would have...

Troy, New York
Reviewed 31 January 2015 via mobile

I've traveled for over 40 years and this place is an honest to God dump. The only saving grace are the people who work the desk or do the housekeeping. The local building, plumbing and electrical inspectors should have shut this place down months ago. There are so many code violations here that are obvious it's in run down mode....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joel1951
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at Cocca's Route 7 Airport, responded to this review

We are sorry that the guest was unhappy with Cocca's Inn & Suites, Route 7. We will not be upgrading this property as it is under contract for development. Sincerely, Marilyn Seidner Director - Guest Relations

Osaka
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Door locks don't work. Blood stains on the bed comforter. My bed was short sheeted so my feet were directly on the mattress cover. The internet was fast. That's the only thing I'm giving a plus to. Everything else was laughably terrible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OBCCBO
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at Cocca's Route 7 Airport, responded to this review

Sent the following E-Mail to the Guest: Dear Valued Guest: We thank you for your TripAdvisor review and have passed this review on to our Head Housekeeper. Our hotel’s performance is based on our guests’ reviews and we are investigating the issues you discussed. Our Route 7 location has been sold and we are no longer performing upgrades. Currently, most...

Reviewed 14 March 2013

Room smelled like old smokers room and the carpet old and dirty and pillows old and yellowish the door broken the walls had cracks and were dirty with cobwebs all over the window sealed shut and A/C vent dirty the furniture old and dirty and broken the desk top lamp was dirty and rusty the wifi was virtual non exciting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nvvvc
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at Cocca's Route 7 Airport, responded to this review

March 20, 2013 We sent Guest NVVVC an E-mail apologizing for her disappointing experience at our Cocca;'s Inn & Suitesm Route 7 location.. We explained that our Cocca’s Inn & Suites, Route 7 location is currently scheduled for redevelopment and, therefore, has not been upgraded. However, we apologized if the room was not cleaned to the guest's satisfaction. Also mention...

New York, NY
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Booked through Hotwire, and once the confirmed property came through, tried to get it reversed (after reading the reviews), and Hotwire refused, saying I would need to contact them once onsite. Rolled up to the "motel" at 11:00 PM with wife and two small kids - went into the DISGUSTING lobby, and was told there were no non-smoking rooms, so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank musicmgrnyc
Binghamton, New York
Reviewed 11 June 2012

I had the EXACT same experience as the review by "Not_the_happiest_guy". I booked through hotwire and got a "hot deal" or whatever for around $70 which was probably about $30 too much for the place without a 'discount'. It said 2 1/2 stars which I already wasn't expecting luxury or anything just a nice clean place to stay overnight. When...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Imaginadia
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at Cocca's Route 7 Airport, responded to this review

We sent "Imaginadia" an E-mail, apologizing for this disappointing stay at our Cocca's Inn & Suites, Route 7. We explained that the Route 7 location was mainly for Contractors and that we kept our rates low in order to avoid the guest's high expectations. We asked "Imaginadia" to contact us so we could communicate personally.

NY
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Booked through Hotwire. Said 2 1/2 stars. Try again. This place is a fleabag dump motel. Get there. No one at the front desk (such as it is). No lobby. Disgusting bar in the middle. Room lock doesn't work. Pretty disgusting. Room wasn't as bad as the rest of the place but hardly could be called nice. If you're going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Not_the_happiest_guy

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latham
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport
2.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
3.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Residence Inn Albany Airport
2.7 km away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport
3.8 km away
Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pet friendly. Offers free Airport shuttle service from 6:00 A. M. - 6:00 PM, Free high speed Internet, Free Cable TV and HBO. Offers both smoking and non smoking rooms. All exterior rooms for easy accessibility. Free RV, bus and truck parking. Less than five driving minutes to shopping, multi screen cinema and many fine restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cocca's Route 7 Airport

Address: 979 Troy Schenectady Rd, Exit 6, I-87, Latham, NY 12110-1180
Region: United States > New York > Latham
Price Range: $67 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cocca's Route 7 Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cocca's Route 7 Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Walk...no RUN away!!!!”
  • Shower curtain was disgusting
  • cigarette butts everywhere around the doors
  • Big dark stains everywhere
 of 5 bubbles Imaginadia, 11 Jun 2012 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Not_the_happiest_guy, 21 May 2012 | Read review
2 of 2