We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Liverpool/ Syracuse Area

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Liverpool\/ Syracuse Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

662 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Liverpool/ Syracuse Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 637: English reviews
Vernon, New Jersey
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger C
Joe E, Owner at Super 8 Liverpool/ Syracuse Area, responded to this review

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cassieh644
Joe E, Owner at Super 8 Liverpool/ Syracuse Area, responded to this review

Sag Harbor, New York
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcsP4116OY
Joe E, Owner at Super 8 Liverpool/ Syracuse Area, responded to this review

New Berlin
Reviewed 22 November 2016

The location and price were the reason I selected this hotel. A clean room, with quick check in and coffee available in the morning made it a very good stay.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne W
Joe E, Owner at Super 8 Liverpool/ Syracuse Area, responded to this review

We appreciate your time to review. Glad you liked the price, location, and found your room clean.

Queens, New York
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Finding location could be easier, check in was guick,, wish they had a back another enterance so as not to walk through the tight front desk/breakfast setting.. bed was comfortable,. Only small complaint was the smell in the bathroom was as if someone just did #2..

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 529mrsg
Joe E, Owner at Super 8 Liverpool/ Syracuse Area, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing. Our breakfast area is being relocated and the lobby is being renovated in the future. We appreciate your choosing Super 8 and giving your feedback.

Farmingdale, New York
Reviewed 20 November 2016

I stayed at this hotel because it was blocked out for the Band Competition at the Dome by my child's school. We arrived at 1am. When we arrived I was surprised that one must have a room key or must be buzzed in after 11pm; although I did like the extra measure of security. Check-in was a breeze! However once...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelpro78
Joe E, Owner at Super 8 Liverpool/ Syracuse Area, responded to this review

I apologize for the problems you had during your stay. We have many comments regarding the breakfast area and will be relocating and upgrading it in the future. Not sure about the odor when you arrived but will investigate. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Defiance, United States
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lancce R
Joe E, Owner at Super 8 Liverpool/ Syracuse Area, responded to this review

Lisbon, New York
Reviewed 18 November 2016

my wife and I were quite pleased with the room, the rates, and most of all with service from the front desk clerk when we checked in and the way she addressed any of our questions and concerns we might have had. truly she is an asset to your hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mario G
Joe E, Owner at Super 8 Liverpool/ Syracuse Area, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing! I'm glad you were happy with your room and the desk clerk was helpful. We appreciate you staying with us!

Yuma, Arizona
Reviewed 17 November 2016

We actually stay two seperate times during the week. The room was clean and comfortable. And the morning desk attendant was a sheer delight. Breakfast was good, and ready early.The night time check-in person was a walking ZOMBIE!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Burton S
Joe E, Owner at Super 8 Liverpool/ Syracuse Area, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Glad you found us clean and comfortable. We are training new staff members and will work to improve customer interaction. We appreciate your feedback.

Province of Seville, Spain
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

On the way back from the Niagara Falls, we needed a hotel to stay close to the turnpike. Affordable price and free (although scarce) breakfast. Free parking and wifi too. Slow check in and slightly noisy. No gym or pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juan T
Joe E, Owner at Super 8 Liverpool/ Syracuse Area, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing. Glad you enjoyed the free parking and wifi. We are training new staff and appreciate the feedback to improve customer service.

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
1.7 km away
Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool
0.2 km away
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
0.2 km away
Quality Inn near Destiny USA
Quality Inn near Destiny USA
#12 of 12 in Liverpool
155 reviews
0.9 km away
Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
2016 award winning Pride of Super 8! Our Super 8 is a suburban property conveniently located at the crossroads of Interstate 81 (exit 25)and The New York State Thruway I-90 (exit 36) in Liverpool, just 2 miles north of the city of Syracuse. Clean comfortable king size or 2 double bedded rooms are include free WiFi, 32 inch flat screen Cable HDTV, an 8 item SuperStart Breakfast, and micro/fridge combos. All rooms are equipped with guest controlled heat/air conditioning units also desks with ergonomic chairs. We are minutes away from Downtown Syracuse, Syracuse University, Lemoyne College, Onondaga Community College, and Destiny USA shopping mall. We provide free airport, and train/bus station shuttle service. Many dining options are within walking distance. Parking at our Super 8 is free. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Liverpool/ Syracuse Area

Address: 421 7th North St, Liverpool, NY 13088-6645
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Liverpool
Price Range: $61 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Liverpool/ Syracuse Area 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Liverpool/ Syracuse Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Syracuse Hotel Liverpool
Super 8 Liverpool
Super Eight Liverpool
Liverpool Super 8
Liverpool Super Eight
Super 8 Hotel Liverpool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#7 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#7 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Liverpool/ Syracuse Area staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Liverpool/ Syracuse Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on main floor this time, but never had problems before, but ask for room away from elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles patriciat521, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“This hotel does not have a bar so do not go by what the website says.”
 of 5 bubbles M4700FGlisag, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“One slow elevator so low is good”
 of 5 bubbles Joe1234665, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“stay away from room 217. It is near the ice machine, vending machine, and elevator and is extremely noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles A2601NMterryg, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We had 109 close to the office. As a result there is a fair amount of noise from the desk signing in and out.”
 of 5 bubbles barbarag962, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5