We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn near Destiny USA

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn near Destiny USA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn near Destiny USA
See the most recent reviews
Showing 153: English reviews
toronto
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

After reading some of reviews I was concerned. Let's be honest, it's an inn by the side of the highway, if you are expecting luxury and greatness, stay somewhere else, this place by no means is a Hilton or Sheraton. Room was decent size, bathroom was small and not very clean, I had to wipe toilet seat to clean it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rollite
Pammy0017, General Manager at Quality Inn near Destiny USA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts. Although I would ultimately like to hear all positive things about our hotel ,I am happy to hear the negative in order to show my staff where they need improvement.I have been weeding out the people who are only here to collect a paycheck and obviously do not care...

Reviewed 19 July 2016

The hotel was, quite frankly, a dump. Half of the lights didn't work, the bathroom was dark and dingy and the toilet ran all of the time. In fact when I tried to pull the handle up to keep it from running and making noise, my hand slipped and broke the toilet top! The carpet was dirty and the mattress...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
Pammy0017, General Manager at Quality Inn near Destiny USA, responded to this review

I am truly sorry about the smoking rooms not being as nice as the non smoking rooms.The great thing is that when we renovate that all rooms will be non smoking.Things will be much better when we do not offer smoking rooms.Thank you for being so kind as to compliment Brad and myself.Being nice to people isn't our job as...

Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

It was dirty, old, worn down. It had a decent free breakfast. Not worth the $141.00 a night. Janky is the word we kept using. Only 1/2 of the lamps and outlets worked. Employees are friendly. Bed was comfortable and clean. I did sleep good that night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hplinka
Pammy0017, General Manager at Quality Inn near Destiny USA, responded to this review

We do understand that our property is about due for for some upgrades and they will be happening in the very near future .Please stay tuned because I am sure that you will be pleasantly surprised. I am truly sorry about your experience. I hope that you are enjoying this wonderful Summer ! Take care ! Sincerely, Pamela Smith CHA,GM

Town of Blue Mountains
Reviewed 13 July 2016

I did not have great expectations so the dated decor was no surprise. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was what we needed before getting back on the road. The room was clean and our the hotel was quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbiblio
Pammy0017, General Manager at Quality Inn near Destiny USA, responded to this review

Thank you for your honesty.We are trying to make sure that everything is kept up to the best of of our ability while waiting for the owner to start renovating ,which hopegfully will be by the end of 2017.We hope that you will consider us again and keep watching our progress. Have a wonderful day ! Sincerely, Pamela Smith

Warwick, New York
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Good Clean Rooms Great Location and has always been priced right for the area I have stayed at this hotel about five times now when in area on business and it was very good each time its close to highways and close to everything. I would stay at this hotel again when it the area and would tell other to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bmphny
Pammy0017, General Manager at Quality Inn near Destiny USA, responded to this review

Thank you for your thoughts on our hotel.We are working towards a major revovation in the near future.Please stay tuned! I trust that you are having a wonderful Summer! Take care ! Pamela Smith CHA,GM

Smyrna, Georgia
Reviewed 11 July 2016

This hotel was very rundown overall and the rooms are in serious need of repaid (lots of peeling wall paper, water stains, gaps in trim, etc). When we checked in the night manager had their under 10 year old child sleeping in the lobby. If you have the option to go somewhere else do so. We chose this for its...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A C R
Pammy0017, General Manager at Quality Inn near Destiny USA, responded to this review

I am sorry about the quality of your stay.I realize that some rooms are not as good as others especially the 4th floor.We are however looking at renovating in the next year or so and all will be brand new without any smoking rooms.I am not quite sure why anyone would have their child in the lobby but she wasn't...

Watertown, New York, United States
Reviewed 7 July 2016

So often when I stay away from home I am met with surprises - something doesn't work, the room is not as clean as I prefer, the staff are rude. Not so with the Quality Inn on 7th North Street in Liverpool. Pam Smith and her staff always deliver, in a friendly and helpful way. A great place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leon V
Pammy0017, General Manager at Quality Inn near Destiny USA, responded to this review

Thanks so much for always choosing us first. It is wonderful having you and your wife.It always seems as though you come at just the right time when we all need a little encouragement .I trust that you are enjoying this wonderful Summer weather ! Have a blessed day! Sincerely, Pamela Smith CHA ,GM

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 5 July 2016

I am reviewing this hotel as a "retroactive" review. I stayed here last summer and never reviewed the place, probably because there wasn't much to review. It is a decent place to stop if you are tired and don't want to fall asleep at the wheel. I stayed here while returning from NY City last summer, and I got a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry W
Pammy0017, General Manager at Quality Inn near Destiny USA, responded to this review

We appreciate you giving your thoughts on our property.We have some very nice surprises coming our way as the owners intend on a complete renovation in the near future .We certainly look forward to it and hope that you will continue to choose our hotel for your lodging needs! Have a blessed day! Sincerely, Pamela Smith CHA,GM

Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Dirty rooms: crumbs on bed, wrappers left on night stand, hairs on pillows and the liner left in ice bucket from last person who stayed. Yuk! Breakfast was a bust: At 7:30 there was no food left when my family of 5 came down for breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joshua F
Pammy0017, General Manager at Quality Inn near Destiny USA, responded to this review

Again I am truly sorry! As I stated in a previous e-mail we had a group of 9 rooms with 4 people or more per room come in to check in early and they kind of took over the breakfast room making the job of keeping breakfast filled next to impossible as they were not at all planned on due...

Maryland
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Location was great. It was right off the Interstate and very close to Destiny USA and Syracuse University. Now the bad. The place smelled like smoke and it just permeates the place. The bathroom in the room was tiny and dirty. I never felt the door to my room was very secure. I am sure if someone wanted to break...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rene20874
Pammy0017, General Manager at Quality Inn near Destiny USA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts about our hotel.Unfortunately we still have smoking rooms and people smell like smoke who smoke which can permiate in the air even though our smoking rooms are on the 4th floor.The good news for all is that by the end of 2017 all buildings in New York state will...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area)
0.2 km away
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
3.4 km away
Aloft Syracuse Inner Harbor
1.9 km away
Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn near Destiny USA is one of the closest hotels to Destiny USA. We are conveniently located off of Interstates 90 and 81. We are very close to Syracuse University, downtown Syracuse, and major area hospitals. Our complimentary amenities include: a microwave and refrigerator in every room, free wi-fi, free hot breakfast in the morning, etc. Our hotel has made numerous efforts to reduce our carbon footprint. In addition to using LED lighting in across our rooms and public spaces, we have also installed over 150 solar panels. Stay with us and enjoy great value and service at a hotel that is socially responsible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn near Destiny USA

Address: 401 7th North St, Liverpool, NY 13088-6625 (Formerly Clarion Inn)
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Liverpool
Price Range: $96 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn near Destiny USA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn near Destiny USA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Clarion Liverpool
Liverpool Clarion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn near Destiny USA staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Dartmouth, Massachusetts

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn near Destiny USA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not for business travelers. Leisure travelers, ok.”
Inspector027, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
  • Crumbs on the floor by the refrigerator.
  • A piece of a chip and a pen between the wall and night stand.
ADKTraveler12, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Run away from this place it's terrible”
MsB931, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room on the 3rd or 4th floor not near the elevator, it's quieter.”
skynyrd2, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the 2nd floor are smoke-free. I did not hear the highway even on that side of the hotel.”
ejwo321, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5