Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Malone

Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Malone

Traveller (20)
Our king-size bed
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (5)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 3 motels in Malone
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Malone is one of the best 100% smoke-free budget hotels in Malone, NY. You can find us at the corner of US 11 an NY 30 with easy access to the area’s most adventurous attractions including the Titus Mountain Family Ski Center, Malone Golf Club and Paul Smith’s College. We offer our guests free Verified Wi-Fi, a free expanded cable package featuring HBO, an onsite fitness facility and a guest coin laundry facility. Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Malone is an EV-friendly, pet-friendly hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English

Location

42 Finney Blvd, Malone, NY 12953-1003
347Reviews3Q+A69Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 220
  • 96
  • 21
  • 7
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
TLP156 wrote a review Feb 2020
Mayfield, New York131 contributions36 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Clean hotel and room. I like that the room was not carpeted with the exception of a throw rug along the sides of the bed. Very quiet, curtains provided good window coverage to block out light. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina T, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Malone
Responded Feb 11, 2020
Thank you tls15 for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our location. We take great pride in providing an overall satisfying stay; we appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly staff, quiet rooms, and cleanliness. We are thrilled you also liked our laminate flooring, we have had a lot of positive comments on our laminate hardwood floors available in all of our rooms. We look forward to welcoming you the next time you visit Malone.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RWRomain wrote a review Feb 2020
Ottawa, Canada36 contributions44 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Red Roof Inn was very clean, and a grat location.
The staff were always over the top helpful and when you throw in the breakfast it make it well worth the money. Kudos to the front desk staff who were very pleasant and helpful
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina T, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Malone
Responded Feb 5, 2020
Thank you RWRomain for posting such a kind review. We are happy to have made your stay so pleasant and take great pride in our cleanliness and friendliness. We look forward to seeing you in the future when you return to Malone.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paula M wrote a review Jan 2020
Boston, Massachusetts1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jenna went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful. We were a large group of people and we used the dining room for dinner and brought in our own food. Without being asked, Jenna washed the dishes and she didn't have to do that. Thank you Jenna!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina T, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Malone
Responded Jan 27, 2020
Thank you for the 5-star rating, Pmbrown08. We are thrilled to hear about your positive experience during your recent visit! On behalf of our staff, it was our pleasure to make your stay enjoyable. We do allow use of our breakfast area after breakfast hours for small gatherings. Thank you for choosing Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Malone, we hope to see everyone again next year!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JuliR624 wrote a review Oct 2020
Scottsdale, Arizona124 contributions36 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Located close to a (mandatory stop for Northern NY food) Jreck Subs, the Red Roof offers plenty of free, well-lit parking. I was greeted warmly upon arrival. Prices are amazing for what you get; military discount is also honored. Breakfast is included. There is an exercise room. Some rooms are handicapped accessible. Standard room amenities: t.v., fridge, microwave, coffee/tea maker, ironing board. Here was the wow factor: I called the front desk for a toiletry I had forgotten. Not only was it complimentary, Jenna from the Front Desk was AT MY DOOR before I hung up the phone. Seriously.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina Taylor, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Malone
Responded Oct 11, 2020
Thank you JuliR624 for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our location. We take great pride in providing an overall satisfying stay; we appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly staff, and pricing. We do still offer our continental breakfast with some changes due to our COVID-19 policy. We also offer our fitness center 24/7, however we are only allowing one guest at a time. We have been reserving time slots for any guest who wishes to use the fitness center, and sanitizing after each guest use. We hope to see you the next time you visit Malone!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amy Travels wrote a review Jan 2023
Vaudreuil-Dorion, Canada1,455 contribution201 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed given the proximity to Titus Mountain, and $90 price with breakfast included.

Room was basic… clean with small fridge, modest size. Comfortable bed with firm and soft pillows.

Service upon check-in was excellent.

Breakfast was basic… make your own waffles, toast, bagels + yogurts, bananas, and cereal. For the price, all good.

A three-star hotel gets a three-star review — no complaints.

Would return if looking for a cost effective overnight in Malone.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina Taylor, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Malone
Responded Jan 31, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to review Red Roof Plus & Suites in Malone. We are happy to hear you were satisfied with your stay and look forward to seeing you again on your next trip.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CuteFlorist wrote a review Jan 2023
Montreal, Canada6 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We only stayed for 1 night. The hotel did not seem busy when we were there but it seemed like everyone was put next to each other in rooms.I requested the first floor and they honored that. The girl Jennifer that checked us in was fantastic.She was so kind and helpful and so so friendly. The girl that checked us out was so crabby and I guess really did not like or enjoy her job. But Jennifer made up for her. The beds were amazing and the pillows were fabulous.The only problem is the people in room 127 next to us kept there tv on all night and the walls are paper thin so it kept us up all night. We were going to complain and I am sure that the front desk would have changed our room but it was past 11pm and we did not want to have to mve all our belongings. That was really disappointing. The property is kept pristine and really nice. The breakfast was a continental breakfast.It was good nothing spectular but it was good and the breakfast area was spotless.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor and it was super noisy and loud. The walls are paper thin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dave S wrote a review Nov 2022
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed here several weeks and the staff has been very friendly and helpful. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. When I lose or forget my key the front desk consistently follows a verification process that's very simple and effective. Special thanks to Logan for information of the local shops and restaurants. She offers a good mix of being professional and casual.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina Taylor, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Malone
Responded Dec 5, 2022
Thank you Discover30879406589 for the kind review. We aim to please and are happy we did. Logan has been a wonderful addition to our team. I appreciate you taking the time acknowledge her. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels to Malone.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mbrown2329 wrote a review Sep 2023
Cardington, Ohio, United States25 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nicely updated rooms and hotel. Stayed here before starting our journey into the Adirondack area. Very clean with all the needed amenities and very comfortable beds! Desk clerk was very nice and welcoming. Although not considered a 4 star hotel, this one is as good as or better than most higher-end hotels we've stayed at with a very reasonable price. Would highly recommend staying here!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Madison Velian, Marketing at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Malone
Responded Sep 30, 2023
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience at the Red Roof Inn PLUS+ & Suites Malone. I am thrilled to read that you were pleased with the cleanliness of the room, the amenities and the desk clerk. At Red Roof, positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. On your next stay should you have any issues while with us, please contact our front desk immediately so we can take care of the issue to ensure your satisfaction. Thanks again and we hope you’ll visit us again on your next trip! Sincerely, Carla Red Roof Management RediResponse Specialist
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tricia S wrote a review Jul 2020
Schenectady, New York144 contributions40 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This was the first time staying in a hotel with my dog. The room was small but the tv, shower, breakfast, and beds were adequate. The breakfast had lots of choices and we appreciated them fulfilling my request for a room at the end of the hall. Price was very reasonable. Room was clean.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina Taylor, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Malone
Responded Jul 8, 2020
Thank you for the review Tricia S. It was our pleasure to host your dog on the first outing and hope that it was a success. We look forward to future visits from all of you next time you visit Malone.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Teresa R wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We had booked a reservation for a family wedding 9 months ahead for two nights. In total our family had 5 rooms booked. On the second day, before getting changed for the wedding, the front desk called us and told us we needed to vacate two of the rooms! Despite having confirmation numbers for 2 nights they told us we needed to leave as they had other guests coming. The woman at the desk wasn't the least bit apologetic, acted like we were inconveniencing them because house keeping wanted to get into our room and our stuff was still there! Everything in town was booked for the County Fair so no other rooms available. When my Mother in Law (whom had booked the rooms) asked about the reservation, the woman just said 'I looked at the computer and you're not in there, its not my fault' as if we were trying to scam them or something. We asked for a manager but were told they didn't work on Saturdays. So after driving 6 hours from Niagara Falls area the day before, we had to change and take all of our things in the car. Ended leaving after the wedding and driving home. What kind of hotel gives you a reservation, with a confirmation number and then doesn't honor it? We are all 50+ in age, it's not like we were loud or disruptive, but certainly expected better.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RediResponse Specialist, Marketing at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Malone
Responded Aug 7, 2023
Dear Teresa, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the RED ROOF PLUS+ & SUITES MALONE. I was disappointed to read that your stay fell short of your expectation due to the situation you described regarding being evicted from your rooms, the less than ideal encounter with the front desk staff and the other concerns you listed. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the negative impact this had on your stay. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. At Red Roof, it is our intention to have your confidence in our abilities to prevent similar problems in the future. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. Thank you for sharing your concerns and I hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you at Red Roof the next time your travel plans require lodging. Sincerely, Carla Red Roof Management RediResponse Specialist
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Starrbright01 asked a question Jun 2022
Martinsville, Virginia6 contributions2 helpful votes
Has anyone had any issues with bed bugs at this hotel?
Connie C asked a question Mar 2015
Lubbock, Texas, United States4 contributions15 helpful votes
Do you have smoking rooms?
Answer from John P
Poinciana, Florida9 contributions3 helpful votes
We do not.
Answer from Scott D
Chateaugay, New York9 contributions
Jo-Ann D, Please contact us directly at your convenience so that we can gather a little more information from you and best answer your questions.
Bees-on-Earth wrote a tip Nov 2023
Palm Beach, Florida265 contributions89 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Upgrade to a premium room and receive a daily snack box of; popcorn, water, juice, granola snacks and candy!"
Read full review
CuteFlorist wrote a tip Jan 2023
Montreal, Canada6 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Our room was on the first floor and it was super noisy and loud. The walls are paper thin"
Read full review
Mary L wrote a tip Dec 2019
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very convenient and nice clean room solid value"
Read full review
Brenda M wrote a tip Aug 2019
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Some of us stayed in the new addition and the rooms were roomier and updated. But both old and new were good."
Read full review
Yflyer wrote a tip Mar 2019
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Back side probably quieter traffic wise and rising sun is a nice perk"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Malone area.
PRICE RANGE
C$162 - C$165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super 8 malone hotel malone, super eight malone, malone super eight, malone super 8
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Super 8 Malone
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkMalone
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Malone - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Malone
Which popular attractions are close to Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Malone?
Nearby attractions include Downtown Artist Cellar (0.6 km), Deer River State Forest (0.9 km), and Arsenal Green (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Malone?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Malone?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Malone?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Malone?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Malone?
Conveniently located restaurants include Riverside Restaurant Steak and Seafood, Hearth Of Malone, and Dairy Queen Grill & Chill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Malone?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Malone located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Malone.
Are any cleaning services offered at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Malone?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Malone?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Malone accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Malone HotelsMalone Hotel DealsHotels near Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Malone
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars