We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 102: English reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2014

This hotel is a dump here on business the stentch is overwelming lot of undesirables hanging around. Don't feel safe here don't recommend this place to anyone. The cigarette smells ceilings are peeling bathrooms tubs are gross

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Njggyikmmm
Reviewed 26 October 2014

We had an excellent experience at this hotel. The front desk staff was very helpful throughout our entire stay. We loved our room which was clean and comfy. We used the business center as well as the guest laundry services. The hotel was easy to get to, and there are eating establishments nearby - although best to drive. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marcia H
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 14 October 2014

As soon as you walk into the hotel you can smell the "musk"/smoke in the air. While I was in a non-smoking room, the room still had a musky smell that I could not shake. Even my clothes started to smell. It's not normal to walk into a room and have it smell worse than the hallways. The bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MrX_007_2014
Reviewed 11 October 2014 via mobile

Staying here right now for a family function near by. Room is spacious and appears clean, as well as the bathroom. Unfortunately, we booked very late and got stuck in a smoking room. There are dozens of cigarette burns in the comforter, and it just gives a negative feel for the room and for the hotel overall. Like they do...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amandak1122
Medford
Reviewed 9 October 2014

Could not fault this hotel - staff were courteous and very helpful, the room was spotless - location great for us as were meeting family in Coram which is not far from the hotel. We have stayed at Comfort Inns before and have always been satisfied. We stayed for eleven nights and would recommend this hotel for either a short...

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
Ajayahir, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sandra, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel on trip advisor. It is always a pleasure to know that guest enjoyed their stay. Your feedback is very important to us. your input helps us with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Your review with serve as an encouragement to all of our...

Rendon, Tx
Reviewed 20 September 2014

Our room was very spacious...bed was comfy..a/c was efficient...nice typical breakfast offering...coffee was good. Look on various websites for competitive prices. Staff was friendly.. There are restaurants nearby. Closeby a Walgreen's for anything you might have forgotten

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred W
Ajayahir, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Fred, We appreciate you taking time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. Feedback from guest are very important to us. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive...

London
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This place was okay. As others have said there's a strong stale smell (smoke?) but the staff are really nice/helpful and it was clean. To be honest we used this place as somewhere to sleep whilst we toured the area so for the price we paid I can't argue. It compares with similar "strip" type hotels we've stayed in. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timtyke
Ajayahir, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tim, We appreciate you taking time to review Comfort Inn-Medford on Trip Advisor. Feedback from guest is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing...

Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights recently and would never stay here again. The staff on the front desk are not friendly at all. The lobby and hallways have a horrible smell. The door to our room would not close properly. Our room had a very musty smell. I'm assuming this is because the carpet below the air...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mom4463
Ajayahir, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mom4463, Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn-Medford for your travel needs and taking time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. Feedback from guest is very important to us. On behalf of our entire team, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay at Comfort Inn. We strive to ensure our guest experience...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I had a terrible experience at this property. My non-smoking room was right next door to a smoking room, with an "adjacent room" door, and the smell of smoke was overwhelming as soon as I opened the room door. My room also shared a hallway with several other smoking rooms. I asked to be moved and was told the property...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Junodad206
Ajayahir, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Junodad, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is important to us. We strive to ensure our guest experience the best service possible during their stay and we fell short of...

Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Clean, right off highway and just 3 Miles from the Pennysaver Theater. Little over priced for what is was, but good lacation. Wish the price was better. We had some hallway noise, but out of hotels control. Bed was comtfy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kammy117
Ajayahir, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kammy17, Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn-Medford for your travel needs. I would like to thank you for taking time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is very important to us, it helps us to improve the quality of our services. It always pleasure to know that guest had a comfortable stay. We are in our...

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Medford
2.0 km away
Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island
0.0 km away
Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Long Island Brookhaven
9.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport
4.9 km away
Residence Inn Long Island Holtsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2695 Route 112, Medford, NY 11763-2521
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Medford
Price Range: $129 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Medford
Comfort Inn Medford
Medford Comfort Inn
Fairfield Inn Medford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in front quite noisy (highway). Avoid 201 (icemaker, elevator)”
 of 5 bubbles TravelinFamilyBoston, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in Room 259. I will ask for it the next time I check-in.”
 of 5 bubbles 261paulak, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here. There are plenty of other hotels in area.”
 of 5 bubbles as544, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Book through Booking.com sat-tues”
 of 5 bubbles jnm701, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Extremely convenient location for anyone visiting.”
 of 5 bubbles marcusd82, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay