We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Howard Johnson Hotel Middletown

171 reviews
Save
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent9%
  • Very good18%
  • Average24%
  • Poor21%
  • Terrible28%
23 Jul 2017
“Subpar place to stay”
6 Aug 2017
“Gum on the desk... ”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (171)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Hotel Middletown
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
16
31
42
36
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
16
31
42
36
45
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

This hotel is the absolute worst hotel I've ever stayed in. We needed a hotel that allowed pets so we were somewhat limited. I actually think my dog's kennel smells better than this place. My husband pulled a washcloth off the rack and it was...More

Thank suQwo
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Because of the name and the price, you would expect at least a 'decent' experience. Not so in this case. By far, the worst experience I've had in a hotel anywhere as far as I can remember. The building hasn't been renovated since it was...More

Thank John H
Response from MiddBanta11, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel MiddletownResponded 15 October 2015

To Our Recent Guest: My team and I are very sorry to hear that your hotel stay was anything but pleasant. The impression you were given of our hotel was not what any of our guests should be encountering. The hotel has in fact taken...More

Reviewed 22 September 2015

More

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank garybN1662DJ
Response from MiddBanta11, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel MiddletownResponded 13 October 2015

More

Reviewed 16 September 2015

as soon as we walked in, we should have walked out of the room. Honestly, I think there was an old blood stain on the wall next to the bed. It looked as if it was washed. Would it "kill you" to slap a coat...More

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Steve C
Response from MiddBanta11, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel MiddletownResponded 17 September 2015

Dear Sir: I was disturbed by the possibility of what you saw to be true. My Maintenance Engineer inspected the room and assured to that what you spotted was in fact a maintenance problem that had gone unresolved that resulted in a botched wall vinyl...More

Reviewed 15 September 2015

More

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank B9952NXmariap
Response from MiddBanta11, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel MiddletownResponded 17 September 2015

More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456734
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Bathroom (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Dan7702
26 July 2016|
Answer
Response from Everett S |
No because it's only two floors
0
Votes
Room Tips
"10% discount at Perkins & Buffalo Wild Wings"
Read review
"get directions to your room map not real clear."
Read review
"2nd floor rooms were nice to have sliding doors w/faux balcony for some fresh air."
Read review
"Avoid this hotel altogether! You've been warned."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite