We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Middletown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Middletown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 158: English reviews
Sunnyside, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I came here with my mother-in-law and sister-in-law and some of my husband's cousins to a baby shower event. The room they booked is on the ground floor passing the lobby and to the left. The event room and food were pretty good. The restroom needs a little cleaning and checking to do during any events. I think when there's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NoraFrydman
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Middletown, responded to this review

Dear NoraFrydman, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and it is nice to know that that the food served was at par. However, we regret to learn that the cleanliness in the restaurant fell below of your expectations. We take all of the reviews we...

Dingmans Ferry, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights. I am a 100% disabled veteran and my family and I were attending a Veterans CAREGIVER convention at a nearby VA.. The hotel was very clean,super clean. When we arrived ,we needed a luggage cart, but there was one all the way at the other end of the hotel. The front end employee,JOSHUA, went the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
Oviedo, Florida
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

This was by far our worst hotel on the way to Florida. There was not an elevator within reasonable walking distance of room. We had to carry 8 travel cages up a flight of stairs as animals are only allowed in smoking rooms.room smelled and bathroom sink counter had burns all over it. We did meet some other nice people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hopeszoo
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Middletown, responded to this review

Dear hopeszoo, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations as well as competitive rates to the area. I apologize for the inconvenience caused by the absence of the elevator,...

long island new york
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Haven't stayed here in years and now I know why. Rooms were comfortable but desperately need an upgrade!! First room we were in the phone wasn't working and neither was tv. Staff came up to try and fix tv but couldn't do we switched rooms. Kids were running around in the hallway and parents did nothing to stop this. People...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amystertupp
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Middletown, responded to this review

Dear amystertupp, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased to know that you found our rooms comfortable but are also sorry for the inconvenience its overall condition may have caused you. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued...

Island of Malta, Malta
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed over for one night as a stop over. The hotel can be classified as ok, with reasonably sized rooms, which are adequately comfortable and clean. The staff were generally helpful. The hotel also offers wifi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swatar
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Middletown, responded to this review

Dear Swatar, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and for choosing our hotel. I am elated to learn that you were pleased with our comfortable accommodation, helpful staff and WIFI services. We strive to offer our guests quality service at good value for money and valuable feedback such as yours definitely goes a long way in helping...

Reviewed 13 October 2016

This hotel has a rather odd layout. The elevator to our room was away from the main entrance and at the end of long L-shaped halls, so it seemed quite a jaunt from parking, facilities, etc. But, the room was comfortable and we enjoyed the breakfast -- which isn't complimentary but for which we had vouchers for $4 off. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jjjjam
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

I am an IHG member and usually have good experiences staying at Holiday Inn facilities around the country. This was not one of those experience. Booked to stay for 4 nights and checked out after the first night. The room smelled musty, my room keys didn't work properly, the internet would not work and I couldn't call the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan W
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Middletown, responded to this review

Dear Ryan W, Thank you for staying with us and for being our IHG Rewards Club member. It is indeed regrettable that your experience fell way below your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the condition of the room and amenities may have caused you. I have forwarded your comments to our management department and rest assured...

Queens, NY
Reviewed 25 August 2016

My family needed a place to stay overnight after a river rafting trip and chose this location. Everything was as I've grown accustomed to at Holiday Inn Express. Check in/out smooth and efficient, nice clean rooms, indoor/outdoor pool and a very nice bar/lounge. Due to all of us being tired after our day we choose to eat dinner at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BillyCee
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We were booked into this hotel for 4 nights as part of a large group. Our group sold out this hotel as well as many (if not all) in the area. Our room (a double) was clean and attractively decorated. The refrigerator and microwave were a nice addition as well as the small table and chairs. Unfortunately, the restaurant left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Middletown, responded to this review

Dear Maureen H, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so pleased you liked the room you received. We would like to apologize for the experience you had in our restaurant and the inconvenience you have experienced with your room keys. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide...

Southwick, Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Being a loyal IHG reward member I stayed here with my family while on a quick trip. Check-in was easy, room was decent, bathroom was manageable, but not clean. Left for the evening and came back late. Next morning I woke up with bill on the floor, charged $25 for incidentals. For what? Brought it to their attention and apparently...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bskcase

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
#1 of 8 in Middletown
560 reviews
0.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Middletown
0.4 km away
Courtyard Middletown
Courtyard Middletown
#2 of 8 in Middletown
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Comfort Inn &; Suites Goshen / Middletown
11.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen
14.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover all that Middletown & Goshen have to offer at the convenient comfortable Holiday Inn, Middletown NY. You are at the heart of everything with shopping, dining and entertainment options nearby. You are within a short drive of Woodbury Commons Outlets, West Point Military Academy, Orange County Choppers & the Catskill Mountains.Getting there has to be fast and convenient too. Only 15 miles from Stewart Airport (SWF) you ll spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to Middletown, NY to do. And there is easy access to Route 17, & Interstates 84 & 87.Whether you re coming to Middletown for business or just for fun your room at the Holiday Inn Middletown is your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax, and make the most of your day. Amenities such as high speed internet, work center, plush towels and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. All rooms also feature Refrigerators, Microwaves and personal in room safes. You can take a swim in our indoor & outdoor pools. Enjoy a workout in our Fitness. Relax with a cool one at the Crystal Run Bar & Grill. And when it s time to dine you can enjoy a dining adventure at The Bavarian Garden. Start your day off in the morning with our wonderful complimentary hot breakfast. The best of Middletown is waiting for you at the Holiday Inn Middletown-Goshen. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Middletown

Address: 68 Crystal Run Road, Middletown, NY 10941
Region: United States > New York > Middletown
Price Range: $133 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Middletown 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Middletown Hotel Middletown
Middletown Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Middletown staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Hightstown, New Jersey
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Middletown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor is cooler and hopefully better Wi-Fi as it does not reach second floor far wing”
 of 5 bubbles Roadtripz101, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on first floor are accessible. Awesome walk in shower system!”
 of 5 bubbles 452amberk, 22 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Great water pressure in the shower.”
 of 5 bubbles Dakotalee, 18 Aug 2015 | Read review
“ask for rooms far from the "smoking" section.”
 of 5 bubbles nancym320, 14 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Unsure as we were on a quiet floor but it wasn't quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles KS591, 13 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay