We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Monticello

Save
Share
290 E Broadway, Monticello, NY 12701-8822
Lowest prices for your stay
US$96
US$75
View deal
SAVE US$21
Booking.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Expedia.comUS$75
ZenHotels.comUS$96
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (3)

About

#5 of 6 hotels in Monticello
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make Super 8 by Wyndham Monticello their motel of choice when visiting Monticello. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a budget friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Monticello Super 8 offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat screen TV, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available.

The motel offers 24 hour front desk and express check-in and check-out, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a fitness center and free breakfast. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

During your visit, be sure to check out a popular Monticello gyros restaurant such as Yanni's Gyro Express Cafe, which is a short distance from Super 8 by Wyndham Monticello.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Super 8 by Wyndham Monticello as you experience all of the things Monticello has to offer.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Parking
Wifi
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Hindi
232Reviews1Q+A23Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 62
  • 39
  • 50
  • 32
  • 49
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Destination13796 wrote a review Apr. 2021
9 contributions
+1
There were a group of 10 of us (5 rooms) attending a nearby convention. All of our rooms were very dirty. There were layers of dust everywhere. Most of the surfaces such as the phone, air control system, blower had not been cleaned in a long time as they had encrusted dirt. We had to wipe down all of the surfaces with Clorox wipes and Lysol. There was a used washcloth left in our room. The bedcovers had stains on them. The blankets had cigarettes holes and burns on them. We asked for non-smoking room but the place wreaked of cigarettes. The carpets were filthy and questionable red stains. I ended up buying my own pillow class and blanket, as I was not sure if they had changed the sheets or not. On Saturday afternoon, one of the toilets was clogged. We called the front desk. They said they would come in 20 minutes. When 20 minutes passed we called again, and they said it would be 3 hours. We said it would not be acceptable to wait 3 hours to unclog a toilet. They said that they had a plunger at the front desk, and if we wanted we could unclog the toilet ourselves. They finally unclogged the toilet much later that night. The only reason why we stayed here, despite reading previous negative reviews, was that we found out that Wyndham had acquired this property. Wyndham should be ashamed to put their brand name on this property. They should either fix it or disassociate themselves with this property. I've lost trust in their brand name. Finally, we stayed two nights and there was NO room service. They did enter the room but all they did was take our used towels, fold them and put them back. My recommendation is to stay as far away from here as possible. No one deserves to stay in a place like this much less a paying guest.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
BIll S wrote a review Feb. 2021
1 contribution
End up taking a cold shower. Listen to one of our neighbors fight, the others dog bark (because of the fighting). and getting grief from the office manager in the morning for reporting the water issue.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Moshe G wrote a review Sep. 2020
1 contribution
Great parking, right next to many shops walking distance. The hosts are very kind and a pleasure to talk to. Gets nice and quiet at night. Breakfast is like every other motel with very limited options, but it's perfect for a morning munch before the actual breakfast
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Bring extra shampoo
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
GeeBee wrote a review Jul. 2020
1 contribution
Room ok, but not very clean. Table was sticky, room service sloppy. Beds were not refreshed daily. Bathroom was dirty from last guest, and not cleaned better during my stay. Was expecting better from them.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Gail F wrote a review Mar. 2020
3 contributions
After a few nights in an inadequate AirBnB, we were appreciative of the friendly reception towards our little dog and the clean room, with hot water, and good WIFI. The price is affordable for a low income family ... thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from DHAVALK83, Front Office Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Monticello
Responded Mar. 12, 2020
Thank you for staying with us at the Super 8 Monticello NY and for sharing your positive experience. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be most happy to see you again soon. Thank you.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$79 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super 8 monticello hotel monticello, super eight monticello, monticello super 8, monticello super eight
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkCatskill RegionMonticello
NUMBER OF ROOMS
46
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Super 8 by Wyndham Monticello
Which popular attractions are close to Super 8 by Wyndham Monticello?
Nearby attractions include Bad Axe Throwing (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Super 8 by Wyndham Monticello?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
What food & drink options are available at Super 8 by Wyndham Monticello?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Super 8 by Wyndham Monticello?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Super 8 by Wyndham Monticello?
Conveniently located restaurants include Yanni's Gyro Express Cafe, Miss Monticello Diner, and Salt & Pepper the Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Super 8 by Wyndham Monticello?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Super 8 by Wyndham Monticello located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Monticello.
Are pets allowed at Super 8 by Wyndham Monticello?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Super 8 by Wyndham Monticello?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Hindi.
Is Super 8 by Wyndham Monticello accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.