We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kate's Lazy Meadow Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mount Tremper
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Kate\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Kate's Lazy Meadow Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 140: English reviews
massachusetts
Reviewed 22 September 2009

I had planned this weekend as a Birthday Surprise as we read about Kate's Lazy Meadow and thought that it would make for a fun weekend. Upon arrival we were greeted and shown to our great suite! The manager was very helpful in suggesting local hikes and attractions. Our room was quite clean, comfortable, and very creatively decorated. Hats off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank souzagar
New Jersey
Reviewed 22 September 2009

Loved our stay at Kate's Lazy Meadow. Rooms are great and Airstream trailers even better. Loved the natural salt water spa late at night. Can't say enough good things about this special place. Awesome farm stand across the street, and close too many excellent restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amykey
highland park, nj
Reviewed 16 September 2009

i wanted to write this review in reference to the review that another person posted below describing the customer service experience they had making a reservation. i too had the same experience. i played email tag with the reservations people. i received multiple, unprofessional one word responses when i asked questions. i got the impression that my business was not...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank fancy_muskrat
kateslazymeadow, owner at Kate's Lazy Meadow Motel, responded to this review

hi, this is absolutely not our style at all - we have a very thorough reservation taking system in place - and have never had an issue with taking a booking. I actually have been working the front desk this week myself - and haven't had one issue? I'm glad you were able to find a place that was more...

nyc
Reviewed 11 September 2009

This was hands down, the worst hotel reservation experience I have ever had. The staff at the Lazy Meadow never sent me a reservation confirmation e-mail, never returned my call or tried to contact me in any way regarding a reservation submission I had made. They did call me when I didn't arrive and promptly charged my credit card after...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank cmis
kateslazymeadow, owner at Kate's Lazy Meadow Motel, responded to this review

hi, this is not our policy - we have never had an issue with taking a reservation- sorry you had a bad experience!

hoboken
Reviewed 8 September 2009

My husband and I had a nice stay in 2008 for our honeymoon. Pricey, but nice enough that we went back for our anniversary this year. We really wanted a bathtub this year and the only room available with one was the top priced Tiki room, beyond our budget, but what the heck. We arrived late Friday, no instructions on...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank happycouple416
kateslazymeadow, owner at Kate's Lazy Meadow Motel, responded to this review

hi -sorry, if you had called the number provided we would have gladly taken care of the issue immediately -resolved. We did allow you to stay at Kate's Lazy Meadow past your checkout as requested to make up for the time you felt you had lost on your second honeymoon which made the room -- and in addition, as a...

nyc
Reviewed 26 August 2009

We stayed in an adorable 1950's style cabin. Everything from the furniture to the art to the dishes were in keeping with the theme. It was impeccably clean. They truly thought of everything, they even supplied the coffee for the 1950's style coffee maker. Situated on 9 gorgeous acres you will find abundant trees, stunning mountain views and a wide...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank visualmusic
New City, NY
Reviewed 21 August 2009

Two friends and I stayed for a weekend while we visited Woodstock and some craft fairs in the area. Our cabin had everything we needed and was really cool! The best part was that is was in a really quiet area, so we could really relax and enjoy ourselves. I know that if I were going to be back in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nuria73
New Jersey
Reviewed 17 August 2009

Broken plumbing, broken electric with outlets and wires coming out of the walls in the bedrooms, no smoke detectors, brown stains on the floor, mildew in the shower, toilet leaking onto the floor, kitchen cabinets that won't close and are full of chemicals and paint cans (so watch out kids or animals!) and absolutely terrible customer service that included lies,...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank jerseygirl005
brooklyn, ny
Reviewed 12 August 2009

i've been going to lazy meadows for the last 3-4 years now. honestly i love this place we try and go 2 times a year. generally we stay in the sweet airstreams but one year we were itching to get out in the winter and stayed in the annie oakly cabin which was so very awesome. it's an amazing escape...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennyooooo
Stratford, CT
Reviewed 6 August 2009

Last week my husband and I enjoyed gettin’ lazy and ‘rocketing through the wilderness’ at the Meadow. It was actually a surprise weekend I had planned, being that we both love Kate and the B-52s. What a weekend it was! From the moment we pulled into the driveway and were greeted by one of the staff, we felt welcomed at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ghia77

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Tremper
13.1 km away
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
13.0 km away
Hotel Dylan
Hotel Dylan
#2 of 3 in Woodstock
43 reviews
24.9 km away
Hampton Inn Kingston
Hampton Inn Kingston
#1 of 10 in Kingston
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 km away
Cold Spring Lodge
Cold Spring Lodge
#2 of 2 in Big Indian
78 reviews
26.3 km away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
144 reviews
23.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingston Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mid-century modern in the Catskills. Rustic cabins located on 9 beautiful acres on the Esopus Creek. 12 miles from Woodstock. Vintage airstream trailers, all designed by Kate Pierson of the B52's and her partner Monica Coleman. If you're looking for a funky getaway spot in the woods that's rustic and unique c'mon ya'll if you get us - you'll LOVE us! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kate's Lazy Meadow Motel

Address: 5191 New York 28, Mount Tremper, NY 12457
Region: United States > New York > Mount Tremper
Price Range: $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As:
Kate`s Lazy Meadow Hotel Mount Tremper
Kates Lazy Meadow Hotel
Hotel Kates Lazy Meadow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kate's Lazy Meadow Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Kate's Lazy Meadow Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“IF you have allergies simply bring, Frebreeze Allergen Spray, as the rooms can get a bit musty.”
  • Having Fun in our cool kitchen
  • Our Amazing Beef Broccoli Dinner made in Suite
 of 5 bubbles KAYANDDEE, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you just want to get away in the winter and not be bothered, the shack is better than the rooms. Quiet and not connected to the world. If you are there in the summer, the river is accessible from the motel rooms. PUP FRIENDLY (50$ extra per night).”
 of 5 bubbles Cherrybtraveller, 17 Dec 2014 | Read review
“choose another accomodation”
 of 5 bubbles satishananda, 3 Oct 2014 | Read review
“They all looked charming.”
 of 5 bubbles PurpleGirl13, 30 Aug 2014 | Read review
“We loved suite 2. Though they all are quaint and unique.”
 of 5 bubbles catrad, 15 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5