We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Newburgh/West Point

Expedia.comUS$89*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$104*
US$89*
US$104*
US$89*
US$104*
US$89*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Newburgh\/West Point
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

785 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Newburgh/West Point
See the most recent reviews
Showing 764: English reviews
West New York, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Air conditioner smelled horrible and made a racket. Room dusty and had ants. Told the manager (rajj?) about the problems he offered a different room, but we needed connecting rooms, he did not offer that. The next day when we spoke to him, he said he did offer those rooms. He lied. This person has a bad reputation, and when...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 120margyb
RAMADANEWBURGH1289, General Manager at Ramada Newburgh/West Point, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review for your recent stay at our hotel Ramada Newburgh. We are extremely sorry and apologize for having any inconvenience during your stay at our hotel Ramada Newburgh. Thank you.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laszlo K
RAMADANEWBURGH1289, General Manager at Ramada Newburgh/West Point, responded to this review

Bronx, New York
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Needed a night out of NYC - hotel along the Hudson was perfect. Restaurant/Lounge in the hotel was nice. No complaints - will go back when I need another escape from the hectic NYC life.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony S
RAMADANEWBURGH1289, General Manager at Ramada Newburgh/West Point, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review for your recent stay at our hotel Ramada Newburgh. We glad the you had nice stay at our hotel and we appreciate your honest feedback and We will be very happy to see you again. Thank you.

Los
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 546hyunc
RAMADANEWBURGH1289, General Manager at Ramada Newburgh/West Point, responded to this review

Newburgh, New York, United States
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

This used to be the fun Friday night local dance place...... Sadly not anymore it is boring boring boring at best not sure what has happened maybe the river front has stolen all the customers...... If you want the dance floor to yourself this is the place to go

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean V
RAMADANEWBURGH1289, General Manager at Ramada Newburgh/West Point, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us your honest feedback to your recent stay at our hotel Ramada Newburgh. We sincerely apologize and sorry for any kind of inconvenience during your stay at our hotel Ramada Newburgh.

Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Went for West Point A-Day. The hotel staff did not care about the these things that made our stay awful. Hotel room A/C didn't work. Temperatures were high 90's. Pool was closed! No hot water for showers!!! This has been the Worst hotel stay ever.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joey P
RAMADANEWBURGH1289, General Manager at Ramada Newburgh/West Point, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review for your recent stay at our hotel Ramada Newburgh. We are extremely sorry and apologize for having any inconvenience during your stay at our hotel Ramada Newburgh. Thank you.

jacksoncille
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Very disappointed. When we checked in the clerk said we had smoking rooms and no non smoking available. I had reserved 2 rooms with a person at Wyndom Rewards on the phone. They NEVER asked if I wanted smoking or nonsmoking. Never came to my mind about being asked because so many hotels have become nonsmoking hotels. The rooms assigned...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 173douglasd
RAMADANEWBURGH1289, General Manager at Ramada Newburgh/West Point, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us your honest feedback to your recent stay at our hotel Ramada Newburgh. We sincerely apologize and sorry for any kind of inconvenience during your stay at our hotel Ramada Newburgh.

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 16 August 2016

AC made lots of noise throughout the night 🌃. Room had a stale odor. Bathroom had hair from previous guests

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y8456JXdannyd
RAMADANEWBURGH1289, General Manager at Ramada Newburgh/West Point, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review for your stay at our hotel Ramada Newburgh. We are extremely sorry and apologize for having inconvenience during your stay at our hotel Ramada Newburgh. Thank you.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Made a reservation for an overnight stay on 8/13/2016 This place is just a hookers hang out. Gross place- did not even stay after pulling up to the place. Ramada should be ashamed of this place. DO NOT STAY HERE

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eascoast_traveller
RAMADANEWBURGH1289, General Manager at Ramada Newburgh/West Point, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review for your recent stay at our hotel Ramada Newburgh. We are extremely sorry and apologize for having any inconvenience during your stay at our hotel Ramada Newburgh. Thank you.

Saint Stephens Church, Virginia
Reviewed 13 August 2016

I checked out 2 nights early & went to the Homewood Suites. No wifi, a/c barely working. Dark, uncomfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank daleb135
RAMADANEWBURGH1289, General Manager at Ramada Newburgh/West Point, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review for your recent stay at our hotel Ramada Newburgh. We are extremely sorry and apologize for having any inconvenience during your stay at our hotel Ramada Newburgh. Thank you.

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newburgh
0.6 km away
Howard Johnson Inn - Newburgh
3.7 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Newburgh Stewart Airport
3.5 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Newburgh Stewart Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport
12.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
17.2 km away
The Thayer Hotel
The Thayer Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Point
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ramada Newburgh/West Point

Address: 1289 Route 300, Newburgh, NY 12550-2957
Region: United States > New York > Newburgh
Price Range: $118 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Newburgh/West Point 2*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Wyndham, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Newburgh/West Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Newburgh/West Point Hotel Newburgh
Ramada West Point
Newburgh Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Newburgh/West Point staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Hightstown, New Jersey
10 months ago
Brooklyn
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Newburgh/West Point staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not book here”
cqk2017, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
60795Lisa, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not worth 106 dollars ”
denisev879, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“this place is just a hangout for hookers”
eascoast_traveller, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Dont stay in a SMOKING room, even if you are a smoker!!”
marce8192016, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$89* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$89
TripAdvisorUS$89
CancelonUS$104
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates