We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lake Ontario Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Lake Ontario Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 30: English reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with the family and had a great time wonderful place great atmosphere. If we are ever out this way again we will definitely stay here. Personally I loved the garden outside and there is a restaurant across the street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James P
Janis T, Owner at Lake Ontario Motel, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. It is so good to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable stay. Hope those two cute little dogs enjoyed their stay, also!

Reviewed 25 August 2016

My fiancé and I went on a fishing trip to Lake Ontario as a fun get together before our wedding. My soon-to-be father-in-law has gone to this area a number of times and recommended we stay here as he has done so many times in the past. It is a great place to stay. Surprisingly big compared to how it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean V
Janis T, Owner at Lake Ontario Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the positive review! I am so glad our motel was recommended to you. If you have a chance, email me the room number or type that you stayed in. I would like to check out the mattress. Most of our rooms have new mattresses and have had a lot of positive response about them. If...

Nyaung Shwe, Myanmar
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The motel was close to my ultimate destination-Niagara Falls. It was also close to restaurants & stores. It was minutes to Lake Ontario and Olcott Beach.. Would come back again (Could use a little updating)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harte2016
Janis T, Owner at Lake Ontario Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback about your stay with us! I hope you will be able to visit us again.

Reviewed 16 May 2016

My husband and I stayed in this motel to attend a wedding in nearby village of Newfane. Very clean and quiet! The bed was very comfortable too. We loved the country setting and the history. It is also across the street from a bazaar store and restaurant! The caretaker/owner was very sweet and helpful too. thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
Janis T, Owner at Lake Ontario Motel, responded to this review

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! You and your family enjoy the rest of your summer.

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 9 September 2015

I visited this motel on Labor day weekend. I must say rooms were very clean and Motel staff was very friendly with us. Outer lobby is really nice to sit and relax. They served us american breakfast with variety of items. All buffalo attractions like Niagara Falls, Old Fort Niagara are within 20 miles radius. One thing I did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sanket91000
Janis T, Owner at Lake Ontario Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review! You were great guests. Hope you can stay with us again in the future.

Reviewed 24 August 2015

This was a perfectly placed motel - it was close to attractions such as Niagara Falls and Lockport and only a few minutes drive to Olcott Beach. The motel felt more like a bed and breakfast - the rooms are all accessible from indoors of the main building. There is a quaint rec room where a hot/cold breakfast is served...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikki T
Janis T, Owner at Lake Ontario Motel, responded to this review

You ladies were a pleasure to accommodate. Thank you so much for the nice review. So sorry to hear about the air conditioner problem. We will be sure to monitor this problem. I know we have had some extremely hot weather.

Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

My family and I went to visit this place, and We are very grateful for the care, a very clean and friendly environment. We will like to take a moment to thank Shirley (the room attendant) she was very pleasant. This place offers a very good breakfast. We live in new Jersey and went to visit nigaras fall with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yan M
Janis T, Owner at Lake Ontario Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy life to review our property. You and your family were very pleasant guests. We appreciate so much you telling your friends about us.

Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

Flying out of Buffalo after a few days in Watertown and found this quaint little place off the beaten path. Great price... Adorable setting! Highly Recommended for those who like to avoid the hustle and bustle of city. They were extremely friendly and were great hosts and were happy to tell us the sites close by to check out!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank January M
Janis T, Owner at Lake Ontario Motel, responded to this review

Sounds like you had a great trip. Thank you so much for such a positive review!. We were so happy to accommodate you.

Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

Lake Ontario Motel is, hands down, the best place I have ever stayed. I love the fact that they had free wifi, air conditioned rooms that we could easily regulate for our daughter, exceptionally clean rooms and lobby, kids toys and a pool table in the lobby, and they even made sure to ask me if we wanted the complimentary...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank sambaker1106
Janis T, Owner at Lake Ontario Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the lovely review. We appreciate your stay with us and hope you will be able to visit in the future. Your daughter is adorable. Have a fun summer with her!

Whitehouse, Ohio
Reviewed 18 August 2014

When I was planning our trip to Niagara Falls I used TripAdvisor to help decide on a place to stay. While we get 'points' if we stay in a certain hotel chain the reviews for the ones in Niagara city were not good. This motel had such good reviews I decided to try it. We stayed there for 4 nights...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tmmock
Janis T, Owner at Lake Ontario Motel, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our guests which consist of a wide range of travelers from tourists to commercial to fishing enthusiasts, are our priority. It was our pleasure to serve you.

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newfane
11.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lockport Hotel
10.6 km away
Lockport Inn and Suites
Lockport Inn and Suites
#3 of 4 in Lockport
209 reviews
11.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Lockport
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 km away
Hampton Inn Lockport - Buffalo
27.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
#8 of 52 in Niagara Falls
974 reviews
24.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Quaint 19th Century Country Barn converted to modern motel"Country setting on major road. Centrally located in Niagara County New York; 6 miles to Lake Ontario and Erie Canal, 28 miles to Niagara Falls and Canada. Family owned and operated since 1990. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lake Ontario Motel

Address: 3330 Lockport Olcott Rd, Newfane, NY 14108-9604
Region: United States > New York > Newfane
Price Range: $68 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lake Ontario Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Lake Ontario Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Ontario Hotel Newfane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lake Ontario Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Lake Ontario Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles Z8546YLmelissas, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“If you want to stay in outskirts of the Buffalo city, then this is the place for you !”
 of 5 bubbles Sanket91000, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on 2nd floor are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles tmmock, 18 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Seems to be a variety of size rooms and bed choices.”
 of 5 bubbles dbingDayton_OH, 14 Nov 2013 | Read review
“First floor rooms do not get as hot.”
 of 5 bubbles AbigailS952, 30 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay