We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Summit Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

974 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 938: English reviews
North Kingstown, Rhode Island
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This property is much nicer than the 2 star rating with an exellent pool and workout center. The rooms are large, well equipped, and modern. The location is very convenient to shopping, restaurants, and only 10 minutes to the Falls.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhodyzoo
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Kristina Baird Front Desk Manager

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else. The shower did not have proper pressure, the room needed vacuuming and the tv remotes should work properly. The pool and pool area were cold. The breakfast was terrible. the were no warm eggs,only cold hard boiled eggs. they didn't have any ketchup for the sausages. The menu was the exact same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikebU5192MR
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I apologize that you did not like your stay, as we strive to impress. I have actually never thought to ask if anyone wanted ketchup to put on their sausage, it would normally be something guests would add to their eggs or potatoes at a breakfast buffet, but we do not offer hot eggs or...

London, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel was a great price, looks to have been recently renovated. It is located very close to the Canadian border, there is lots of shopping and restaurants near by. I was located near a large outlet mall as well as minutes away from the Niagara Falls Airport. I will definitely staying there again, and will most likely be using...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 575aprilg
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Kristina Baird Front Desk Manager

Sayre, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Overall a good stay. Front doors are terrible. Poorly engineered for a hotel. Should be automatic sliders. Very difficult if carrying bags. Otherwise a very nice place to stay at a good price. Very clean. Beds great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephenrR694AU
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are hoping to replace the doors when we do our lobby remodeling here in the next few months. Thank you for the suggestion! Sincerely, Kristina Baird Front Desk Manager

grimsby, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Clean, comfortable, and very accommodating staff make this hotel a must if you're in the Niagara Falls area. Close to everything, indoor pool, and 24 hour coffee, juice, cereal. No need to look elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
Henrietta, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here when we went to the casino for a concert. Nice and clean. Some of the other motels on the "Blvd" look a little seedy but this property is modern and very comfortable. We only had coffee in the morning but breakfast looked very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SRCH1960
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Kristina Baird Front Desk Manager

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was very nice. The pool was nice, no hot tub but can't have it all sometimes. Very good value for the rate. Breakfast was quite good. The staff were all terrific... I would reccommend this hotel. Lots of restaurants etc. near by

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cameron B
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Kristina Baird Front Desk Manager

Guelph
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this location for two nights November 13 - 15. The staff on the reception desk were all very friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and spotlessly clean. The hotel has obviously been newly renovated and our room very nicely furnished and had a very tasteful decor. The hotel is a lot bigger than it appears from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharron10
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Kristina Baird Front Desk Manager

Province of Seville, Spain
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

At least in November, it offered a great price. Only 6 miles away from the Falls, with free wifi, breakfast and parking. Indoor pool and gym. Friendly staff, clean, and many restaurants nearby. It's a big hotel but did not look packed (it may be so during the summer).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juan T
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Kristina Baird Front Desk Manager

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Been staying at this hotel for years. Always good service. Clean and accommodating. Great when kids were young as pool is open late and very clean. Also small arcade near pool. Has been updated since early days. Breaky goes till 1030am which is great. Same management for years.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherrys512
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Kristina Baird Front Desk Manager

351 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (271)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Double Full Room (53)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (48)
Viewed
King Room with Couch (51)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Standard King Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#3 of 52 in Niagara Falls
443 reviews
9.1 km away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#5 of 52 in Niagara Falls
922 reviews
3.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,549 reviews
8.5 km away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
#6 of 52 in Niagara Falls
998 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern - Heart of shopping district; US Route 62; 5 mi to Falls. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Summit Inn

Address: 9500 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-4909
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Price Range: $92 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Summit Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Summit Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Summit Hotel Niagara Falls
Best Western Niagara Falls
Best Western Summit Inn Niagara Falls
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Summit Inn staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Newport,N.H.
1 month ago
London, Canada
1 month ago
karachi
5 months ago
innisfil,ontario
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Summit Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be sure to get a good description on where to park to best access your room”
 of 5 bubbles C9168CGlindam, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the first floor & it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 166elizabethz, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this room on first floor....no closet or towel rack??”
 of 5 bubbles 384marmar2014, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms near the pool area is good. But any room is fine since it is quiet always”
 of 5 bubbles 564anonymousa, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go when "The Cave of the Winds" opens first week of their season - not crowded.”
 of 5 bubbles hplunkett, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay