We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Summit Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

981 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 944: English reviews
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great Stay Would stay again Very pleasant staff Breakfast was pretty good Overall good value Location was convenient to the Outlet Mall (Niagara Falls - Military Trail location) Was about 20 minutes to other Malls (Boulevard, Eastern Hills &/or Walden Galleria) Check-in & Check-out was fast Fun Bowling Alley next store

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShaunMcD1
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon! Kristina Baird Front Desk Manager

TORONTO
Reviewed 1 week ago

Customer service needs improvement at all times. Whirlpool, rest room and shower should be constructed in the pool area. Toilet bowl should be bigger. Roof leaks should be fixed. Breakfast was fine. Housekeeping staff should be friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALFREDO G
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Mr. G! We are continually striving to improve our property and our customer service and always welcome your suggestions. Kristina Baird Front Desk Manager

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

At least than 100$, four in my family stayed the night before our flight out of Niagara International Airport. The whole experience was amazing, to be frank. For a budget hotel, this place deserves a lot of kudos. Firstly, the price was right. Secondly, we were very pleasantly welcomed by the young man at the desk. Thirdly, the rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula J
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon! Kristina Baird Front Desk Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night at the beginning of January. Awesome room with a king sized bed with very modern furniture. Great bathroom with beautiful shower. Very clean. It has reliable free wifi and yummy breakfast. Staff was very helpful. Has a pool, but didn't get a chance to check it out. We had a fridge in our room, but no microwave....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maesedgwick
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Kristina Baird Front Desk Manager

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A clean, comfortable hotel that provides good value. At less than $100.00 per night, I would definitely recommend this hotel. Rooms were large, clean and well equiped - TV, coffee maker, fridge and newish beds. The king room we had included a couch and coffee table, along with desk and chair. Lots of outlets and we could charge all of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 007_nic
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Kristina Baird Front Desk Manager

Thornhill, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Hotel was reasonable and clean. It included breakfast .PARKING WAS FREE AND THEY DID NOT EVEN ASK HOW LONG-- I WAS GONE 16 DAYS There was no shuttle to the airport but it was close by, and staff was on duty 24/7 The taxi only cost about $6. You could walk if your luggage was not too heavy. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire M
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We do offer parking but only for guests who book directly with us or on BestWestern.com We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Kristina Baird Front Desk Manager

North Kingstown, Rhode Island
Reviewed 7 December 2016

This property is much nicer than the 2 star rating with an exellent pool and workout center. The rooms are large, well equipped, and modern. The location is very convenient to shopping, restaurants, and only 10 minutes to the Falls.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhodyzoo
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Kristina Baird Front Desk Manager

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else. The shower did not have proper pressure, the room needed vacuuming and the tv remotes should work properly. The pool and pool area were cold. The breakfast was terrible. the were no warm eggs,only cold hard boiled eggs. they didn't have any ketchup for the sausages. The menu was the exact same...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikebU5192MR
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I apologize that you did not like your stay, as we strive to impress. I have actually never thought to ask if anyone wanted ketchup to put on their sausage, it would normally be something guests would add to their eggs or potatoes at a breakfast buffet, but we do not offer hot eggs or...

London, Canada
Reviewed 6 December 2016

This hotel was a great price, looks to have been recently renovated. It is located very close to the Canadian border, there is lots of shopping and restaurants near by. I was located near a large outlet mall as well as minutes away from the Niagara Falls Airport. I will definitely staying there again, and will most likely be using...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 575aprilg
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Kristina Baird Front Desk Manager

Sayre, United States
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Overall a good stay. Front doors are terrible. Poorly engineered for a hotel. Should be automatic sliders. Very difficult if carrying bags. Otherwise a very nice place to stay at a good price. Very clean. Beds great!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephenrR694AU
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are hoping to replace the doors when we do our lobby remodeling here in the next few months. Thank you for the suggestion! Sincerely, Kristina Baird Front Desk Manager

351 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (271)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Double Full Room (53)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (48)
Viewed
King Room with Couch (51)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Standard King Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
9.1 km away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#5 of 50 in Niagara Falls
937 reviews
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#3 of 50 in Niagara Falls
452 reviews
3.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 50 in Niagara Falls
1,582 reviews
8.5 km away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
#6 of 50 in Niagara Falls
1,010 reviews
8.9 km away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#12 of 50 in Niagara Falls
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern - Heart of shopping district; US Route 62; 5 mi to Falls. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Summit Inn

Address: 9500 Niagara Falls Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-4909
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Price Range: $89 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Summit Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Summit Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Summit Hotel Niagara Falls
Best Western Summit Inn Niagara Falls
Best Western Niagara Falls
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Summit Inn staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Newport,N.H.
3 months ago
London, Canada
2 months ago
karachi
6 months ago
innisfil,ontario
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Summit Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“King room overlooking the pool is large with a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 007_nic, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to get a good description on where to park to best access your room”
 of 5 bubbles C9168CGlindam, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the first floor & it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 166elizabethz, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this room on first floor....no closet or towel rack??”
 of 5 bubbles 384marmar2014, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms near the pool area is good. But any room is fine since it is quiet always”
 of 5 bubbles 564anonymousa, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay