We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Alpine Lodge

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Alpine Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 125: English reviews
Start your review of The Alpine Lodge
 Click to rate
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Stayed for one night before skiing at Gore. Super clean, exactly as presented on Internet site, rustic. Comfortable. Great room was inviting and smell equipped whether trading with a family or just by yourself. Easy to find, convenient parking. We arrived during a storm and the sidewalks as well as parking areas were continuously cleared. We will be back. Walked...

Thank busyb1394
sharonChestertown, Owner at The Alpine Lodge, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed! Thanks for taking the time to write a review!

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

The Alpine Lodge was a great place Gita getaway. I loved the room's rustic details, king size bed with a log head board, a desk, dresser and night stand all with rustic trims but I really enjoyed the Adirondack rocking chair. The little porch with seating for two was nice in the evening. The have a beautiful outdoor fireplace for...

1Thank Linda C
About Hotel's Favourite Review
sharonChestertown, General Manager at The Alpine Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review! Hope to see you for another getaway for skiing this winter!

Bedford, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 March 2017

I wanted to stay near Gore for a brief ski trip. Booked a room with a double and twin bed. The room was small, but clean, with low ceilings. The bed was comfortable. The shower, toilet, sink layout was unusual and tight fitting. I had trouble with the remote controlling the tv. The person on duty came promptly to help...

Thank Wehlingj
Melissa D, Manager at The Alpine Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay.

Watchung, New Jersey
Reviewed 7 March 2017

I stayed at Alpine Lodge for a short ski trip to Gore Mountain. The room was great. I was in one with a king sized bed and fireplace. It was clean and in great condition. It's located in the center of a small town just a few minutes from the mountain, making it very convenient. The one down side was...

Thank Charlie N
Melissa D, General Manager at The Alpine Lodge, responded to this review

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We do offer yogurt, apple juice, orange juice and cranberry juice in addition to a variety of both hot and cold cereals and the Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches and frittatas. We are sorry to hear that it was not what you were hoping for. We do not have a kitchen in the...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

If you are looking for a place to stay in North Creek look no further. The Alpine Lodge was a great find. Immediately after booking the lodge I received an email confirmation from the manager with my room number and key code for my room . This allows you to check in the hotel without wasting time at a reservation...

1Thank GolfCritic
sharonChestertown, Owner at The Alpine Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for joining us - hope you enjoyed skiing at Gore!

Upstate NY
Reviewed 11 December 2016

I booked a room here for my husband & I to just get away for the weekend. It was a quiet trip, so he could just relax. The room was very clean & beautiful. The staff was extremely pleasant & friendly. We stayed in a standard king room. The room was near the road, which made it a bit noisy....

1Thank TammyC822
Melissa D, Manager at The Alpine Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Lodge. I was disappointed to read that we did not meet all of your expectations. Unfortunately, while I wouldn't have been able to change the size of the bathroom, I would have been more than happy to move you to a room further back from the street. Thank you for joining...

Reviewed 17 October 2016

My husband and I stayed here for the weekend for our anniversary weekend. We wanted a quiet place for a relaxing weekend. We loved the room. They had double-booked so they upgraded us to a mini-suite type room with a kitchenette. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean and nice. The location of the Lodge is great....

2Thank Lynnette K
Melissa D, Manager at The Alpine Lodge, responded to this review

We are so happy that you were able to enjoy your anniversary getaway and thrilled that you chose the Alpine Lodge. We take great pride in the lodge and it is wonderful to hear from guests such as yourself about the job we are doing here. We hope you will join us again. Thank you for your kind words!

Seaford, New York
Reviewed 14 October 2016

I've never written a review for an establishment when we actually did not stay there, but I felt compelled. We were supposed to stay 3 nights in September which we booked many months in advance. We had some issues come up on our end with some health problems and had to change and cancel not once, but twice. The management...

1Thank Beth K
Melissa D, Manager at The Alpine Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We hope that one day you will be able to make it here and stay with us. I hope things have settled down and all is well. Best Regards!

Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Reviewed 14 October 2016

This is a recently re-done small Inn, beautiful décor in room. Nice central Inn room with fireplace. Breakfast not much but cute restaurant next door. Comfy bed, just a very nice and reasonable stay. Put this one on your list

1Thank 205MMM77
Melissa D, Manager at The Alpine Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review The Alpine Lodge. We truly appreciate your kind words and hope that you will join us again

Harrisonburg, Virginia
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We stayed at the Alpine Lodge just one night as we traveled through the Adirondacks. I'm glad we could stay -- the place was very clean and cozy. You can tell they take pride in their accommodations and pay attention to little details. As we prepared for bed we could hear voices in the adjacent rooms but everything turned quiet...

1Thank Mary L
Melissa D, Manager at The Alpine Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to make it comfortable for you. We hope you will join us again.

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (29)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Room/Suite (8)
View from Room (1)
Bathroom (3)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (41)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Room/Suite (13)
Other (21)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Creek
1.5 km away
Gore Mountain Lodge
Gore Mountain Lodge
#1 of 4 in North Creek
105 reviews
7.9 km away
Black Mountain Lodge
Black Mountain Lodge
#4 of 4 in North Creek
53 reviews
9.8 km away
Garnet Hill Lodge
Garnet Hill Lodge
#1 of 1 in North River
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.6 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.3 km away
The Copperfield Inn Resort
The Copperfield Inn Resort
#3 of 4 in North Creek
80 reviews
31.8 km away
The Sagamore Resort
The Sagamore Resort
#1 of 8 in Bolton Landing
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Alpine Lodge is the newest and one of the most unique lodging facilities in the beautiful Gore Mountain region in Northern New York State. A wonderful example of the Adirondack Great Camp style, The Alpine Lodge is located in the charming small town of North Creek in the midst of the beautiful and scenic Adirondack Mountains. Convenient down-town location; walk to restaurants, grocery, and shopping- perfect for après-ski! Just a 5 minute drive to Gore Mountain. The Alpine Lodge is located within a short drive of numerous year-round activities. Each guest room in the Lodge is small and cozy, and features a television with dvd player, CD player, WiFi, specially designed furnishings, and private bathroom with stall shower. Some rooms boast a gas woodstove and/or Jacuzzis. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Alpine Lodge

Address: 264 Main St, North Creek, NY 12853-2309
Region: United States > New York > North Creek
Price Range: $222 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Alpine Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Alpine Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Alpine Hotel North Creek
Alpine Hotel North Creek
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Alpine Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“upper level room”
205MMM77, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an end unit if you think patrons in adjacent rooms could be disruptive.”
MsWesternVA, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our suite was the Santanoni, ground floor, with a king-size bedroom, a sitting room with pull-out sofa, and a bunk room”
457cathyj, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Regular rooms and 2 bedroom with kitchenettes available.”
tommier2013, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rfoom seem fine.”
902frankc, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$159* /night
View Deal
View all 10 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates