We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Alpine Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Alpine Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Alpine Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 124: English reviews
Bridgeport, Connecticut
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Stayed there with my ski group and had a wonderful time! The staff was great and the room was super clean and lots of extra" goodies". The Breakfast was just what i was looking for in the morning before i hit the hill. The beds are huge and comfy and the heat in the room worked well. Just mins from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil D
sharonChestertown, Owner at The Alpine Lodge, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed yourselves! We have 2 rooms with jaccuzzis and 4 rooms with gas "wood" -stoves. There is a fireplace in the Great Room which is for all our guests use as well.

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Stayed @ the Alpine for a work meeting. Loved the hotel. Have stayed here several times and each and every time I have been pleased w my room and service from the staff. Charming, spacious and very clean rooms. Great restaurants footsteps away.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wine G
sharonChestertown, Owner at The Alpine Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks- glad you enjoyed yourselves! We have made an effort to add the small touches- glad you noticed! The new continental breakfast that is included with every stay has been very well received also! Come again soon!

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 February 2014

My wife and I recently returned to PA after a 4 night stay at the Alpine Lodge. We have stayed here on multiple previous occasions. Room #3 was comfortable and well appointed. There is plenty of hot water in the shower. The service staff in the Great Room were helpful and provided excellent supplemental information about the area. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
sharonChestertown, Owner at The Alpine Lodge, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed yourselves! North Creek is alive and kicking; several new bars, shops and restaurants!

Johnstown, New York
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We spent valentines weekend at the lodge. It was very nicely decorated and very clean. We had a nice king size bed with very nice bedding which was also very comfy. Bathroom was nice (though only thing I would add a light over the sink for when you get ready) water was very hot actually which was nice. Everyone that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lilmami2014
sharonChestertown, Owner at The Alpine Lodge, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your Valentine's Day Stay! It is one of our best assett's is that we are within the small downtown area of North Creek - many shops, bars, restaurants within walking distance. We are very proud of our cute little town that has lots of new small independent businesses steadily opening!

Cleverdale, New York
Reviewed 28 January 2014

North Creek is coming back to life.The Alpine lodge in the center of town is a nice new addition. Very comfortable and nicely appointed with Adirondack charm.Very clean large bathroom with whirlpool tub for after skiing .Centrally located and 5 minutes to Gore Mtn.The new continental breakfast was a nice treat and quite tasty .I have Verizon and had 3...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fred A
SharonTaylor, Owner at The Alpine Lodge, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed yourselves! Our complimentary continental breakfast is a recent addition- glad you enjoyed it! Hope to see you in another season for hiking, whitewater rafting, fishing and more!

Poughkeepsie, New York
Reviewed 21 January 2014

After driving home from dropping my son off at college in Burlington, I decided to stay at the Alpine Lodge to make the trip back to Poughkeepsie less painful (and maybe get some skiing in). Leo had called me during my drive to give me the pass-code to the room, and let me know that he would be out until...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cypress1492
SharonTaylor, Owner at The Alpine Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us- glad you enjoyed yourself!

Albany, New York
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We booked this room five days before we planned on staying for New Year's Eve. We stayed in a King room. It was very nice, clean, and comfortable. The room had blackout curtains which was nice because we got some good sleep in after a night of celebrating the new year. I wish they also provided a night light because...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kd1977
SharonTaylor, Owner at The Alpine Lodge, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed yourselves! Yes, we have a verizon booster here on premise, but in general the Town only has ATT service- which is pretty new in the last year or so. The is free WiFi for all our guests and free long distance telephone calls as well.

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Really wonderful lodge style rooms. Wonderful beds, decor, bath products,nice towels. Unfortunately, there was no free tea/coffee, no complimentary breakfast, no fitness center or pool. Off season rates are very high. I would recommend you stay here if you have the extra money to spend and especially if you want to stay somewhere quiet with a great bakery within walking...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hucklebunny
SharonTaylor, Owner at The Alpine Lodge, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your room but sorry you feel we are overpriced. ALL the rooms do have coffee and a coffee pot in them- including yours. We have started serving a complimentary continental breakfast since your stay with us. No we don't have a pool- we do have a really nice back yard garden/gazebo where we have a bonfire in...

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The facility was clean, bathroom super small, not much room. If you are a larger person you would have problems. We had a standard king..still small. The on site manager statted when I booked the room breakfast was included, NO BREAKFAST. The room was noisy--right next to the street. Otherwise average.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Philip C
sharonChestertown, Manager at The Alpine Lodge, responded to this review

We are sorry, that you thought us "average" - we certainly like to consider ourselves much more than average. The bathrooms are small- although this building was COMPLETELY renovated 5 years ago- we were unfortunately confined to the original footprint.... We are on the main road of this small mountain town and its convenient to walk to restaurants, bars, grocery...

Otisville, New York
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I booked this room after viewing the photos on the internet. I did not--sadly--read any reviews or I would not have booked the room. For $179, I expected a lot more. The room, a standard king, was very, very small and very, very hot. There was no way we could use the gas stove. In fact, although it was cool...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank longboat614
sharonChestertown, Owner at The Alpine Lodge, responded to this review

We are so sorry to here you were disappointed. We do have "Standard King Rooms" at the rate of $159- your room "Cozy King" with a gas wood-stove is $179 during the fall and winter - and yes, that gas fireplace does throw off a good amount of heat! You certainly could have turned on your air-conditioner instead of just...

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Creek
1.6 km away
Gore Mountain Lodge
Gore Mountain Lodge
#1 of 4 in North Creek
101 reviews
7.5 km away
Black Mountain Lodge
Black Mountain Lodge
#4 of 4 in North Creek
53 reviews
9.8 km away
Garnet Hill Lodge
Garnet Hill Lodge
#1 of 1 in North River
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.6 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.3 km away
The Copperfield Inn Resort
The Copperfield Inn Resort
#3 of 4 in North Creek
79 reviews
31.9 km away
The Sagamore Resort
The Sagamore Resort
#2 of 8 in Bolton Landing
1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Alpine Lodge is the newest and one of the most unique lodging facilities in the beautiful Gore Mountain region in Northern New York State. A wonderful example of the Adirondack Great Camp style, The Alpine Lodge is located in the charming small town of North Creek in the midst of the beautiful and scenic Adirondack Mountains. Convenient down-town location; walk to restaurants, grocery, and shopping- perfect for après-ski! Just a 5 minute drive to Gore Mountain. The Alpine Lodge is located within a short drive of numerous year-round activities. Each guest room in the Lodge is small and cozy, and features a television with dvd player, CD player, WiFi, specially designed furnishings, and private bathroom with stall shower. Some rooms boast a gas woodstove and/or Jacuzzis. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Alpine Lodge

Address: 264 Main St, North Creek, NY 12853-2309
Region: United States > New York > North Creek
Price Range: $232 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Alpine Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your The Alpine Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Alpine Hotel North Creek
Alpine Hotel North Creek
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Alpine Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“upper level room”
 of 5 bubbles 205MMM77, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an end unit if you think patrons in adjacent rooms could be disruptive.”
 of 5 bubbles MsWesternVA, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our suite was the Santanoni, ground floor, with a king-size bedroom, a sitting room with pull-out sofa, and a bunk room”
 of 5 bubbles 457cathyj, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Regular rooms and 2 bedroom with kitchenettes available.”
 of 5 bubbles tommier2013, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rfoom seem fine.”
 of 5 bubbles 902frankc, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5