We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aquamarina Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aquamarina Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 38: English reviews
Start your review of Aquamarina Suites
 Click to rate
Sweden
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms towards the main street with entertaining street life below the balcony. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Ok breakfast. (New coffee machine on its way from Italy). Close to everything, and only minutes walk from the fantastic beach with its turquoise clear water.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erik S
Corralejo, Spain
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location is perfect, the building airy and well-designed round an atrium and the staff - both local and management keen to be helpful and friendly! When we spent out two weeks here from late January it was in a state of transition following joining a Spanish hotel group and rooms/suites were being re-fitted on a rota whilst maintaining business,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greyr0cks
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

We where here for 5 nights. A lot of potential, but unfortunately the hotel was under construction. Our room was not ready yet: no tv, leaking bathroom, cement on the floor etc. But the manager named Biorga, was really understanding and helpfull. He gave us another room, this one was a lot cleaner and nicer. The rest of our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
Gstaad
Reviewed 13 December 2016

The location is great. It's 2 minutes to the pier, beach, restaurants. From the balcony you can see what's going on on the street. It's located on the "main-road", but it is still quite quiet, just on the week-ends, when they close the street for concerts, it can get a bit loud until 12-1 o'clock, the best is, to just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nuatthai
Porto, Portugal
Reviewed 6 November 2016

This hotel don't even deserve this name. Is awfull. For the outside you don't see what's inside. He need's maintenance and the owner´s don´t do it. I just don´t give it "terrible" because the staff are very kind and try to do they best. But it's not enought.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 848elisabetep
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 30 April 2016

I can fully recommend this place. Firstly, the location is perfect- you can see Ocean from your balcony. It is really amazing. The hotel is located in my opinion at the main street in Santa Maria (street with a lot of restaurants, local markets, etc) but at the beginning of that street so area is calm. I could really relax...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angelika K
Bergen, Norway
Reviewed 5 January 2016

The hosts of this hotel are very nice, and very friendly. You can ask them anything, and they'll answer or fix it. The rooms are basic, but nice and clean. No tv, but who stays indoors? The beach is 300m away! The hotel is situated on a quite busy street, so do join the street life! The restaurant serves really,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eva S
Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

This was a bad experience. We stayed at this place for two nights while travelling with a tour operator through Cape Verde. It was dirty, the bed linen was not washed and showed signs from a previous occupant the wall was damp and other participants had worse problems with smelly rooms. The landlords were not very helpful and appeared arrogant...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jorg K
anavi52, Propietario at Aquamarina Suites, responded to this review

We do apologise for the experience. We can assure you the bed linen was clean. There was a problem with humidity in one of the rooms, and we tried to change you to another room, but there were none available. We were full, with overbooking. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Cape Verde.

Kisumu
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

Friendly owners and personnel - and impressed by all the languages they fluently seem to speak. Nicely located at the beginning of the village, just before the bars begin.close to the beach. Good Indian restaurant as part of it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimbokimwa
anavi52, Manager at Aquamarina Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We wish we could have had you for a longer time, and hope you come back to Sal in the near future. Best regards, Monica Daswani Director

Santa Maria, Cape Verde
Reviewed 27 December 2015

It was booked through an agent. This would have to be the worst Hotel on the Islands. I had room 2. It is directly off the space you see in their picture. This space is where every guest tries to connect to the internet. I think their internet is the old dial up system as it is unusable. 8 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ray R
anavi52, Propietario at Aquamarina Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry about your experience. Your room was a sea view room, and due to the Christmas festivities, the taxis were there all the time, not like the rest of the time, when they are there only in the daytime. Although you had booked a Junior Suite, we upgraded you to a One Bedroom Standard, which had a kitchen...

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Maria hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Morabeza
Hotel Morabeza
#3 of 19 in Santa Maria
689 reviews
1.2 km away
Crioula Club Hotel & Resort
Crioula Club Hotel & Resort
#14 of 19 in Santa Maria
1,769 reviews
1.5 km away
VOI Vila do Farol
VOI Vila do Farol
#6 of 19 in Santa Maria
1,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Oasis Salinas Sea
Hotel Oasis Salinas Sea
#5 of 19 in Santa Maria
2,210 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Dunas de Sal
Hotel Dunas de Sal
#11 of 19 in Santa Maria
305 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Oasis Belorizonte
Hotel Oasis Belorizonte
#10 of 19 in Santa Maria
1,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aquamarina Suites offers 1 and 2 bedrooms with en suite bathrooms, with living room & fully equipped kitchen. 50Mt from the famous Santa Maria beach. In the premisses, the famous Indian restaurant Bombay Brasserie, a cafeteria and a tourist information kiosk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aquamarina Suites

Address: Rua 1 de Junho 125 | Santa Maria, Santa Maria, Ilha do Sal 123, Cape Verde
Region: Cape Verde > Ilha do Sal > Santa Maria
Price Range: $77 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aquamarina Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Aquamarina Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquamarina Suites Cape Verde/Santa Maria, Ilha Do Sal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aquamarina Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Aquamarina Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check before arrival that you will get what you asked for!”
 of 5 bubbles Greyr0cks, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sea wiew side=street faced side. No lift.”
 of 5 bubbles I2040JMevas, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
“find somewhere else to stay”
 of 5 bubbles rayr689, 27 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Room with a sea view but not clean.. Poor wifi”
 of 5 bubbles tunisiadotsama, 12 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Rooms at the front of the building (especially on the top floor) will have a view of the beach - though they may be noisy as it's a main street. At the back, balconies overlook the town”
 of 5 bubbles Terribleman, 25 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5