We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crioula Club Hotel & Resort

TripAdvisorUS$80*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$106*
US$80*
Great Deal
US$96*
US$96*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Crioula Club Hotel & Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,840 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 470: English reviews
Start your review of Crioula Club Hotel & Resort
 Click to rate
West Midlands
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

As with all the others had mixed feeling about what to expect after reading the negative comments. However on the hole very pleased I was more upset by Manchester Airport and the Holidays companies inability to organise things Met some great people including Italian families

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TenerifeDiver2
Crioula H, Guest Relations Manager at Crioula Club Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear TenerifeDiver2, Thank you for sharing your smartline Crioula experience with fellow TripAdvisor readers. It has been a delight and honour in being your host and we are pleased to hear that you have arrived back home well and safe. Your open and friendly feedback is very much appreciated by all of us and gives us pleasure, a little pride...

Hitchin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Arrived back yesterday...where to start... The staff where rude and unhelpful, you have to stand and wait whilst they finish their conversations before you get served. On arrival we were taken to a top floor room overlooking one of the construction sites next door, even though we had booked a bungalow. Eventually we were moved. The bungalow itself was OK...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katherine694
Crioula H, Manager at Crioula Club Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear katherine694, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. Please rest assured that we place tremendous value in the satisfaction of our guests and we do our best to offer the highest service, so we are happy to inform you that we have many improvements done so far and we would...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff are really friendly come and talk to you and make you feel welcome the food was exceptional a good variety to choose from the hotel decent for what star it was with decent air conditioner and decent bathroom the rooms were always cleaned gutted to be coming home

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Crioula H, Manager at Crioula Club Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for your kind words following your recent stay with us at smartline Crioula. Our staff do ensure that the holiday of our guests is the best it can be and we appreciate very much your recognition in this matter. As the well-being of our guests is of great importance to us, we want to make sure...

accrington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this Hotel, at short notice for a break, then we went on to read the reviews, and we thought OMG what have we booked. As everyone has different views and some expect more than others, we decided to see for our self's and went with an open mind. We arrived there to check in and was just given...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank searod12
Crioula H, Guest Relations Manager at Crioula Club Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear searod12, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your constructive feedback following your recent stay. We appreciate you letting us know that the room had a few issues. Furthermore, we are sorry for any inconveniences that you had with ants and be sure that our housekeeping team is continually checking the good state of the rooms....

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After reading some of the negative reviews we were slightly apprehensive. However when we arrived we weren't disappointed. The location is one of the best in the area if not the best. You can walk to town of Santa Maria and yet it's far enough from hassle and bassle unlike other hotels that are closer to the town centre. I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Slava S
Crioula H, Guest Relations Manager at Crioula Club Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Slava S, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor and for your friendly open words you shared with the online community. Our entire staff takes pride in keeping the hotel in amazing shape for our guests. We cannot wait to share your comments with them. Thank you for your five star review! We are...

Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location, Right on the beach. Clean rooms but need refurbished! Food below par in my experience. My partner had stomach upset for 2 days and we ate only in the resort for the whole stay! Some of the staff in all locations of the resort are rude and unfriendly hence the average rating. Local facilities are very very poor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nathancunningham71
Crioula H, Manager at Crioula Club Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear nathancunningham71, Thank you for your honest and helpful review. We work hard on improving our quality and consider the feedback of our guests in our continuous quality measures. Please know that we are very sensitive about the guest satisfaction. We deeply regret that you could not fully enjoy your stay at our hotel be sure that all your remarks...

Washington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We (a couple) have just returned from a week holiday at this hotel. Prior to arriving I read some tripAdvisor reviews both positive and negative. We arrived very late, just before midnight and were warmly welcomed by the hotel staff with drinks and snacks. We were promptly registered and taken to our room by a member of staff who carried...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank baz_loneragan
Crioula H, Manager at Crioula Club Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear baz_loneragan, Thank you for writing a detailed review on TripAdvisor. It was a big pleasure for us to read your feedback and to see your good notes. Mentioning the friendliness and efficiency of our employees particularly we do appreciate very much, and will continue to work on our areas of improvement in order to be perfectly ready for your...

Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked with Thomas Cook so I'll start with them. Our Rep and Head Rep were great, very helpful, pleasant and overall a credit to Thomas Cook. The cabin crew coming out did there job and no more, the crew coming back seemed disorganised and not well managed - in fact the service was chaotic (and that's putting it mildly)....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul M
Crioula H, Manager at Crioula Club Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Paul M, Many thanks for your kind words following your recent stay with us at smartline Crioula. For us, It is a great honor that you remember our friendly staff by name, we will forward your kind words. Our team is very grateful to you! Last but not least, thank you very much for your very kind words regarding...

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this Hotel AI rate, its only a 3* but the room was clean towels changed everyday Beach and Pool area lovely. Night life quite so went into Santa Maria it has a bit more go. Negative side absolutely loads of development work ongoing in the area Apartments, House's and new Hotels (10 yrs time you won't be able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SandraClary
Crioula H, Manager at Crioula Club Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear SandraClary, Thank you for sharing your smartline Crioula experience with fellow TripAdvisor readers. It is always exciting to read positive feedback from our guests’ as it lets us know we are on the right path as providing excellent service to our guests. Great that we could convince you of the cleanliness of our hotel. All the pleasure was shared...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just got back and can say the hotel and staff were amazing and went out there way to make you feel welcome, the food was just great and what you expect to get. the only thing I was really not happy about was the fact we booked on an excursion with Thomas Cook and it was amazing but we bought...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ryan G
Crioula H, Guest Relations Manager at Crioula Club Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ryan G, Let us express our sincere thanks and appreciation for your kind words and to be given the opportunity to extend our hospitality. We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed your apartment with the comfort and that you were satisfied with the facilities in your room and the presentation of our breakfast. As the well-being of...

1,806 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1529)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (285)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (273)
Viewed
Dining (72)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
View from Room (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Other (750)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (226)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Bungalow (19)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Standard Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Maria hotels
1.1 km away
Hotel Morabeza
Hotel Morabeza
#3 of 19 in Santa Maria
724 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Oasis Belorizonte
Hotel Oasis Belorizonte
#12 of 19 in Santa Maria
1,647 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Oasis Salinas Sea
Hotel Oasis Salinas Sea
#5 of 19 in Santa Maria
2,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
VOI Vila do Farol
VOI Vila do Farol
#7 of 19 in Santa Maria
1,685 reviews
1.5 km away
Odjo d'Agua Hotel
Odjo d'Agua Hotel
#11 of 19 in Santa Maria
457 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Dunas de Sal
Hotel Dunas de Sal
#13 of 19 in Santa Maria
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Opened in June 2000 with the aim to reach to Italian market demand, begins to extend to other European markets in 2007, arousing the interest of many TO, by its location, rooms particularity (large and well distributed), kitchen and general services. In 2014, after a partnership with Thomas Cook Group, associated with the brand smartline, the hotel started a deep restructuring process, increasing as well its capacity. All services are covered, since, restaurants, bars, rooms, pool, reception, anphitheatre, much of which is already completed. A new face of the smartline Crioula will be presented from November 2014, and is already perceptible, which also includes more beverage offers in AI, and more options for cocktails. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crioula Club Hotel & Resort

Address: C.P. 45, Santa Maria, Ilha do Sal 4111, Cape Verde
Region: Cape Verde > Ilha do Sal > Santa Maria
Price Range: $127 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crioula Club Hotel & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crioula Club Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crioula Hotel Santa Maria
Crioula Santa Maria
Crioula Club Hotel & Resort Cape Verde/Santa Maria, Ilha Do Sal
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Santa Maria
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Maria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crioula Club Hotel & Resort staff and other travellers.
306 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (306)

Questions? Get answers from Crioula Club Hotel & Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Personally a Bungalow”
TenerifeDiver2, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose another hotel...”
katherine694, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
nathancunningham71, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side are quieter due to building works next to the north side.”
baz_loneragan, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“do not accept a ground level room facing a boundary wall”
timgrice17, 1 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$80* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$96
Orbitz.comUS$96
ElvolineUS$106
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates