We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Meridien Fisherman\\
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

871 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
See the most recent reviews
Showing 482: English reviews
Moscow
Reviewed 4 March 2013

The hotel area is surrounded by lush tropical gardens and groves of coconut palms. The outdoor terrace Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove offers spectacular views of the blue lagoon and the beach Beuvallon - one of the most beautiful on the island. The main restaurant Le Cardinal with a very beautiful view of the sea and a delicious variety of cuisine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marishcher
Jugal K, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review

Dear Marishcher, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the spectacular views that our resort offers from each of its outlets and guest rooms and had a pleasant discovery of our cuisine. Thank you for your kind comments...

Southport
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We spent nine nights at the Fishermen's Cove in February, having previously stayed at other hotels on Mahe, but this was easily the best. The owners have invested in the property to keep it up to date and it shows. We were informed in advance that the main restaurant had been closed following damage to its roof, but the temporary...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
Jugal K, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review

Dear TimS21, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at Le Méridien Fisherman's Cove. It is lovely to read of your wonderful experience and how our associates exceeded your expectations thus ensuring a memorable holiday for you and your wife. Your kind comment will be shared with our team, It was...

Waasmunster, Belgium
Reviewed 20 February 2013

all ok, rooms quiet, nice views, service impeccable ... breakfast buffet evry day the same, but anything different can be ordered buffet restaurant dfferent every night and à la carte if you want something different easy to walk into the nearby village via the beach perfect for a week of relaxing

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc E
Jugal K, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review

Dear Marc E, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at Le Méridien Fisherman's Cove. I am delighted to read of your lovely experience and your kind comment will be shared with our associates. It was indeed a pleasure to have you in our care. Kindly be advised that we have...

Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 18 February 2013

I stayed at this Hotel for 3 days last year... And what I did not like is that when I arrived I had to stay on hour sitting there while i was exhausted from the plane until they could allow me to access my room and it wasn't busy season. I did not like at all that the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Yorgo85
Jugal K, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review

Dear Yorgo85, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I regret to read of the issues encountered during your stay and wish to had had the opportunity to meet with you to help resolve some to the issues raised. Kindly be advised that most evenings we have live band entertainment during dinner at...

Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Le meridian fisherman's cove was and is a place to die for. the rooms were amazing with the island shower and bathtub overlooking the ocean, what more could u ask for. The breakfast buffet is a bit boring as it is the same thing every day, for lunch try eat out n come back and enjoy the dinner buffet different...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MsEMwangi
Jugal K, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review

Dear MsEMwangi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at Le Méridien Fisherman's Cove. I am delighted to read you had a wonderful time and you enjoyed the comfort and splendid views our rooms offers. Thank you for the recommendation of our cocktail and glad to know you took pleasure from...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 5 January 2013

The hotel has a lovely setting with lovely spacious rooms and amazing views. The restaurant serves decent food. Can do better being a 5 star. We were here for 2 nights around New Year's eve. The service is very poor, everything takes ages to come or to be answered. Staff is friendly though. We had to take a compulsory gala...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sumi R
Jugal K, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review

Dear Sumi R, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at Le Méridien Fisherman's Cove. I regret to read that you did not enjoy our special New Years Eve Gala Dinner, however, kindly be advised that a lavishing buffet was especially prepared for this festive season. We regret for the inconvenience...

Outwell, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2013

My wife and I have stayed at the Fisherman's Cove in excess of 6 times since 1999 including getting married there. The shortest time was two weeks the longest a month, If you like to "slum it in a 5 star", if you like excellence in all it's forms from service to facilities to the best food there is anywhere...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Simon N
Jugal K, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review

Dear Simon N, Thank you for your lovely comment and we look forward to have you again in our care. I am delighted to read of your wonderful experience at Le Méridien Fisherman's Cove and guarantee yet another pleasant discovery on your next stay. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Sincerely, Le Méridien Fisherman's Cove

worldwide ..
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Very briefly, my experience at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove was not consistent with the price I paid. If I have to give a vote which includes everything the right one is 2.5. Details, Customers attention, services, global cares, rooms, common areas, in a 5 Stars Hotel which costs several hundreds Euro per night has to be at the top, and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank drbonfi
Jugal K, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review

Dear drbonfi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at Le Méridien Fisherman's Cove. I am disappointed to read of the issues encountered during your stay and regret not to have met you at the time of your stay to help resolve some of the issues raised. I wish to invite...

DUBAI
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Happy New Year to all you travellers This is my second time staying at the Fisherman Cove property in the last 6 months....I came back for a reason – because the first time was too short...8 days...this time 12 days at the hotel. As usual the staff are super friendly and attentive – always. The style is relaxed however efficient...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ciaran K
Jugal K, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review

Dear Ciaran K, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at Le Méridien Fisherman's Cove. It was indeed a pleasure to have you again in our care and i am delighted to read you had a wonderful stay. Your kind comment will be shared with our team, they work exceptionally hard...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2012

This hotel provided the experience of a lifetime. It is simply fabulous. We have stayed in a few Meridiens but the service received here should be set as a marker for the rest. It is impossible to name any individual member of staff as being better than the rest as they are all great. They take time to talk to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank sauzee092
Jugal K, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review

Dear Sauzee092, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove. I am delighted to read of your wonderful experience and it was indeed our pleasure to take care of you during your stay. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our restaurant and room. Your kind words...

1,106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (792)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (150)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (106)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (102)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
2:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (337)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (294)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite Ocean View (53)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (83)
Viewed
Superior Room (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bel Ombre
2.8 km away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
0.6 km away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
20.3 km away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
Banyan Tree Seychelles
#1 of 2 in Takamaka
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
17.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
5.0 km away
Constance Ephelia
Constance Ephelia
#5 of 36 in Mahe Island
3,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove

Address: PO Box 35, Bel Ombre, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Bel Ombre
Price Range: $411 - $709 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Fisherman`s Cove Hotel Bel Ombre
Meridien Fishermans Cove
Le Meridien Bel Ombre
Bel Ombre Le Meridien
Le Meridien Fishermans Cove
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove Seychelles/Bel Ombre, Mahe Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the sea view rooms at the back of the property.”
 of 5 bubbles mariannem0, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Beachfront Executive Suite”
 of 5 bubbles RuediAbtwil_Schweiz, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The Silhouette Wing is divine!”
 of 5 bubbles PerryB137, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view suite offers the best view and faster beach and pool access.”
 of 5 bubbles Emilyhdavid, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for Sea View Room”
 of 5 bubbles , 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5