We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Strogili Traditional Houses

    Thiras - Ias, Oia 847 02, Greece
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-29Check In 2017-10-30Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
     2 people are viewing this hotel
    Lowest price we found
    US$169
    View Deal
    Traveller (366)
    Room & Suite (259)
    Pool & Beach (35)
    Overview
    • Excellent78%
    • Very good17%
    • Average3%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “yogurt” (21 reviews)
    “amazing views” (19 reviews)
    “short walk” (18 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Airport Transportation
    Family Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Private Balcony
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • View details
      US$169
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$169
      View Deal
    View all 1 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (337)
    There are newer reviews for Strogili Traditional Houses
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    91 - 95 of 281 reviews

    Reviewed 18 July 2015

    Fabulous hotel. Accommodation and service is excellent, the views are amazing and the pool area is fantastic. We had a fabulous time and would definitely stay here again. I like the way that it's a little bit away from the hectic central restaurant and shopping...More

    1  Thank noddy111
    Reviewed 16 July 2015

    Strogili was a fabulous choice to stay for my family. There was a big group of us and we were able to all stay close to each other in our "traditional houses" which were amazing. View was spectacular, rooms were great, pool lovely, staff fantastic....More

    Thank Calllie
    Reviewed 14 July 2015

    These "traditional houses" are built into the walls of the crater overlooking the caldera. We had room 13 which is the lowest and furthest from the reception. We traded the walk up and down the stairs for the extra privacy and 3 distinct levels/areas for...More

    2  Thank Mark_in_Toronto
    Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

    Had a great time at strogili. Staff very friendly and helpful. Gave some good advice on where to eat, watch sunset etc. We stayed in room next to reception. Bit of traffic noise sometimes but nothing to off putting. We sleep very well overall. Room...More

    Thank daz66
    Reviewed 30 June 2015

    This place is amazing and I loved every second staying here. I was traveling with a friend and wanted something more relaxing before heading to Mykonos for some major fun. This was the right spot and exactly what I was looking for (relaxing/great views/not so...More

    3  Thank Becky B
    Andronis Luxury Suites
    870 reviews
    #9 of 56 hotels in Oia
     
    Canaves Oia Hotel
    937 reviews
    #12 of 56 hotels in Oia
     
    Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
    390 reviews
    #30 of 56 hotels in Oia
     
    Laokasti Villas
    54 reviews
    #31 of 56 hotels in Oia
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Airport Transportation
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$186 - US$393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #13 Family Hotel in Oia
    • #20 Romantic Hotel in Oia
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 10
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Strogili Traditional Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Greece >
    • South Aegean >
    • Cyclades >
    • Santorini >
    • Oia
    • Also Known As
    • Strogili Traditional Houses Hotel Oia ,
    • Strogili Traditional Houses Oia, Santorini, Greece
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (366)
    Room & Suite (259)
    Pool & Beach (35)
    Dining (27)
    Hotel & Grounds (238)
    Bathroom (8)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Laokasti Villas
    54 reviews
    .25 km away
     
    Andronis Luxury Suites
    870 reviews
    .55 km away
     
    Canaves Oia Hotel
    937 reviews
    .08 km away
     
    Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
    390 reviews
    .65 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Lefkes
    170 reviews
    .73 km away
    Melitini
    1,606 reviews
    .45 km away
    Meze Meze
    167 reviews
    .74 km away
    Laokasti Restaurant
    473 reviews
    .24 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Sunset in Oia
    7,193 reviews
    1.13 km away
    Amoudi Bay
    2,955 reviews
    1.35 km away
    Domaine Sigalas
    424 reviews
    1.32 km away
    Byzantine Castle Ruins
    410 reviews
    1.15 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Abhinand R
    7 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from StrogiliApartments | Property representative |
    of course they are allowed
    1
    Vote
    Texantraveladdict
    27 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from StrogiliApartments | Property representative |
    dear sirs unfortunately we do not flush the paper in the toilette that may block the pumps and cause overflow . it is better to use the bins provited.
    0
    Votes
    Lucy W
    25 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from StrogiliApartments | Property representative |
    dear Lucy if you could tell us the room type that you have booked we can check the number of steps. we can try to find a room under the same room type with less steps. please contact us at strogiliia@otenet.gr
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Room 6 is the best..."
    Read review
    "The lower apartments are the most private with an uninterrupted view"
    Read review
    "great rooms, comfy beds, quiet, close to everything"
    Read review
    "Superior Rooms"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing