Kalisti Hotel Suites
Traveller (348)
Pool & Beach (65)
Room & Suite (46)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
C$542
C$510
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#28 of 90 hotels in Fira
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Conveniently located in the heart of Fira Town, just metres from the Caldera, the Cycladic-style Kalisti Hotel & Suites features modern facilities with deluxe services. Set amidst a 2,500m² garden, the modern hotel offers a pool with a sun-lounger terrace and an outdoor hot tub. The elegantly decorated rooms and suites at Kalisti offer views of the sea, garden or pool and come with free WiFi and satellite TV. The bathrooms are fitted with forged cement and are stocked with a hairdryer, slippers and luxurious toiletries. A minibar comes standard. A buffet breakfast enriched with local specialities can be enjoyed daily from 08:00 to 11:00. Pergola pool bar serves snacks, refreshing juices, drinks and cocktails throughout the day. International delicacies can also be enjoyed for lunch or dinner at the Rosemary Restaurant by the pool. The lively centre of Fira Town, where bars, clubs and shops are featured, is round the corner. Kalisti Luxury Hotel & Suites is 5 km from Santorini Airpo
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Spa
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Greek

Location

Fira 847 00 Greece
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Santorini Airport
Naxos Airport
76.4 km
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles482 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Kalisti Hotel Suites emerges as a stylish oasis, highly praised for its modern, clean rooms and a romantic ambience, particularly around the pool area which becomes a serene retreat in the evenings. While some guests have called out the compact room size and occasional service delays, the hotel's prime location near Fira's attractions and transport hubs is a consistent highlight. However, reviewers warn that the hotel may not provide the best value for money, with some concerns over room views and pricing.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Stylish
Rooms
Modern
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Outstanding

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
482Reviews19Q+A60Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 345
  • 89
  • 24
  • 13
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
emmastudentnurse wrote a review Aug 2022
Llanelli, United Kingdom22 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this hotel through hotels.com for our 10 year wedding anniversary. Prior to arriving my husband emailed the hotel to organise a surprise for me on arrival (for an additional cost).
We were greeted by lovely reception staff and shown around the property, then we were taken to our room which had rose petal hearts, candles a fruit platter and champagne, I was overwhelmed.
The hotel is very clean with cleaning staff cleaning through the day. The room was small and lacked storage but for a 5 night stay was more than fine, the room has a fridge and safe which was great and the air conditioning was brilliant, the room was cleaned daily with fresh towels.
The pool area is fabulous and they provide pool towels, no issues with getting a bed in the morning although some people did get up early to reserve beds, but the staff would remove the towels if nobody was on them and people needed beds.
Bar staff would bring your drinks over to you and although we only ate lunch there once as wanted to try the local cuisine the food was outstanding.
Breakfast was pleasant and always found something to eat (although if I went with my kids they would of struggled as they are fussy eaters).
The location of the hotel couldn’t of been better with the centre of Fira and amazing scenery just a short walk away.
The reception staff recommended a romantic restaurant for our anniversary and made the booking for us and it was magical.
Only one downside for us is there were no facilities for late check out, we were unable to keep our room on for our evening flight home as the hotel was full and the only option is to shower at the side of the pool and change in the communal toilets, however they did push our check out time from 11am to 1pm so that helped a lot.
All in all we had a wonderful stay and would definitely return and recommend to others.
Thank you kalisti your hotel and staff are a credit to you.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
kevindebacker wrote a review Jul 2022
Lint, Belgium3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
In general we really enjoyed our stay at Kalisti. The staff was friendly, the pool area was really spacious and comfortable. The bedroom was also very clean however for the money we paid we really expected a bigger bedroom and a much bigger bathroom. In addition the breakfast was served in a ballroom that didn’t match with the interior of the rest of the hotel. Finally we want to add the proximity to Fira center as a plus to this hotel. To conclude Kalisti is a nice but overpriced hotel
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
SL19 wrote a review Jul 2022
57 contributions25 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I decided to spend one night here during my holiday in Crete as I wanted to tick Santorini off my bucket list. I couldn’t have chosen a better accommodation for my stay.

Firstly, the hotel is stunning from the outside and looks spotlessly clean with beautiful decor inside. The girls on reception were so welcoming and friendly. First impressions don’t get any better than this! Upon checking into our room, we asked if any upgradable rooms were available and the lady behind reception offered to show us a Capanna suite.

My boyfriend and I fell in love with this room and thought it was beautiful. The lady then also showed us our booked room (a standard double) and we also liked this but the capanna suite just blew us away. To our surprise and delight, we were told that we could be upgraded to the Capanna Suite free of charge (think she could tell how much we absolutely loved it), this created a magical start to a trip to Santorini. One of the ladies also gave us a tour of the hotel which we really appreciated. Having stayed in multiple 5 star hotels, many places lack this offering and we were very impressed with the tour given.

Our stay in the Capanna Suite was perfect from start to finish. The bed was like a cloud and we really appreciated our fresh fruit plus a bottle of wine to enjoy. The bathroom was out of this world with a double shower, we were amazed. The decor throughout was gorgeous and everything worked perfectly! A large reserved sun bed for two was included with our suite, with direct access from our double doors to the pool (this felt very exclusive) we loved the idea. The pool was glorious with a a shallow end plus a deeper end.

We ordered some food by the pool, the tomato fritters and Santorini salad were absolutely stunning plus our cocktails. The staff were so accommodating and incredibly friendly throughout.

The location of the hotel is superb, right in the centre of Fira! You can walk up the road and be surrounded by the beautiful white washed buildings and caldera views in just a few minutes. Wonderful!

The breakfast was tasty and again, the staff were so lovely to us and welcoming.

Reception organised our taxi for us to Oia as well as a taxi back to the port. Everything was perfect.

I would like to say again how incredibly grateful we are for the upgrade and how magical our stay with you was. Your hotel is a gem in the most idyllic location and anyone who stays there is very lucky indeed.

Please stay in this wonderful hotel if you are considering a stay in Santorini, pure heaven.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
robdav wrote a review Aug 2021
London, United Kingdom16 contributions12 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful hotel well located for the town. Nice pool and very comfortable loungers. Comfortable bed. Breakfast OK. Staff friendly and try to help.

Unfortunately I had to drop a couple of stars for avoidable issues which are not expected when paying this kind of price. Firstly WiFi in the room was terrible, couldn’t connect most of the time and very slow if we could. On telling them about this they said it’s an island wide issue but that isn’t true as we connected to great WiFi all over the place, just not in our room where we needed it. No offer to move room so I can only assume all rooms are this bad.

There is also a lack of sun beds, again avoidable as there is room on the other side of the bar area for another 15 or so. This is probably not an issue outside of high season but when paying the highest price one expects to be able to get a lounger easily.

A couple of other niggles included a power cut which was fixed relatively quickly for most of the hotel but left our room without power for most of a day. Our safe kept stoop g functioning too, a problem temporarily fixed it seems by taking the batteries out and back in again.

Overall I would have been pleased with this place had the price been half as much, but when paying a premium we expected a lot less hassle and problems.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Laura D wrote a review Oct 2021
Chelmsford, United Kingdom34 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is absolutely fantastic. First class service.

We stayed for 9 nights in October for my 40th.

The hotel is centrally located a short walk from the centre of Fira (5 mins) and the main bus station. Perfect for exploring the island using the cheap and efficient bus system.

We got a free transfer with the room booking so we were picked up from the airport and taken straight to the hotel within 15 minutes.

We initially had a room near the stairwell and the noise of people on the stairs kept my parter awake so we asked to switch, we were showed a lovely room at the back of the hotel. My partner asked to see a jacuzzi room and said he’d be happy to pay extra. We were shown 114 which we absolutely loved and asked how much it would be, the manager said we could have it for no extra which was amazing! She said she wanted us to have the best holiday and understood that Santorini is a once in a lifetime holiday for many people. As it was downstairs it was really quiet and secluded and we slept very well.

I’d recommend one of the downstairs rooms or rooms at the back if you’re a light sleeper.

The decor is classy but minimalistic, lovely bathrooms with powerful hot shower. The wooden shutters keep the room nice and dark.

My partner (for a small charge) asked the hotel to decorate the room for my birthday, what a brilliant touch! It looked gorgeous.

The pool and bar area are brilliant. Lovely food, cocktails and service - not too pricey and they serve you at your sunbed. They have nice cabanas and the sun beds are comfy. Fresh pool towels daily. Good ambience and music, plenty of beds. We never found it crowded.

The breakfast buffet is great, fresh and varied daily.

Rooms are cleaned daily, fresh towels and plenty of toiletries in room.

The staff are so friendly and happy - always have a smile on their face and wish you good morning and ask how you are. They’re happy to help with tours, recommendations and reservations and are very knowledgable about the island.

Some minor maintenance and more storage in rooms would only make this hotel even better, but I’m still giving it a fabulous five stars.

A classy hotel in a fantastic location with rooms in keeping with cave house style - without the upmarket prices.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jerome H wrote a review Oct 2022
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff is extremely friendly and helpful - they are responsive to my requests. The breakfast is of good quality and has a wide range of choices. The hotel is very close to the bus station in Fira. The private balcony with a sea view and public leisure zone with a pool are suitable places for the customers to relax.
I hope there will be USB ports in the room. The bathroom is very clean and looks nice, but I am afraid that it is easy to get wet everywhere when one takes a shower. The wifi in my room is sometimes unstable, but the wifi in the public zones is good. It is very nice to have a small fridge in the room, but I am afraid that it is a little bit noisy. It could be better if the green emergency light can be switched off.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Suchita1901 wrote a review Jun 2022
Kolkata (Calcutta), India9 contributions5 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is very well located and most probably that's why it's so expensive. We took a triple sharing room but after the sofa cum bed opened up,there was barely any room to walk about. For rs.25k a night, the room doesnt even give a hot water kettle,which i think is a basic necessity nowdays. They shut all service at 9 pm and u can't even ask for hot water should one feel the need for it, let alone ice if u want to have a drink in the room. The staff were courteous but not very helpful. Overall,i was disappointed with the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kostas Lekkas, Ιδιοκτήτης at Kalisti Hotel Suites
Responded Jun 8, 2022
Thank you for your stay to Kalisti hotel & Suites and for your time sharing your review . We have a big surpise with your comment as further the free upgrade we made to your room you where more than happy every day with not even any complain while you give to us lot of congrats till the day you left . Kindly note that our closing hours never was 21:00 but 22:00 and moreover our kindless staff always diliver to the room any ice or hot water . At the working hours of our bar the client can always have hot water from the bar or any ice . Ιn my opinion this review is does not match our overall picture so I consider it the least inaccurate. We really thank you for your stay and it was our pleasure to have you here with us . Kind Regards Kostas Lekkas Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul R wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have to say that on arrival late evening around 11pm the reception staff were very welcoming. The check in was very fast and easy and they carried all our luggage to our room with a quick review of room facilities.The room was very clean and bright with a very large sized bed and daily room service. There is a fridge stocked with complimentary bottled water and soft/alcoholic drinks(soft/alcoholic drinks chargeable) and a safety deposit box(Free of Charge) . Breakfast had plenty to choose from with staff serving you tea or coffee as you wish. The pool area is exceptional with enough sun loungers for all and a bar and dining area serving food, drinks and cocktails. Night time lighting around the pool is very romantic! Above all the staff at the Kalisti were very nice people and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Paul Rushton
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LK14X wrote a review Oct 2022
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a fabulous hotel. Staff are super friendly and helpful. Our room was lovely - just what we needed. Hot tub on our patio was a great addition too. Cleaned every day with fresh towels and toiletries. The location of Kalisti is brilliant, 5 minute walk to main square/bus depot/caldera but also quiet enough to not realise just how close you are. Ample size pool - cold water though and I’d say not enough loungers around the pool. Breakfast was average - ate there 4 out of our 7 mornings. Pool bar and menu are great. Highly recommend staying at Kalisti hotel and suites.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rex F wrote a review Sep 2023
13 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had truly enjoyed our stay at Kalisti Hotel. Our room was unique, a lovely enough view to wake up to and our room was cleaned daily with fresh towels regardless of not requiring towel changes and the staff were very amazing and accommodating; they provided exceptional service and we appreciate that whole heartedly.
Kosta, Apollo, Zayn just to name a few were simply amazing, so we thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chloe asked a question Jun 2023
17 contributions6 helpful votes
Hi, do you have a gym?
Answer from Kostas L
Athens, Greece
Dear Mutual Guest , thank you for your preference in Kalisti hotel & suites . Please note that only the reception level have no stairs. Rooms available can be dbl classic , dbl deluxe , luxury suite , elegant suite . Kind Regards Kostas Lekkas Manager
Answer from Kostas lekkas
kindly note beach is 6klm the nearest , called monolithos at the east part of the island and another one called Yalos at 4 klm . kind Regards Kalisti Team
Shari asked a question Apr 2022
California4 contributions
Is there laundry or dry cleaning services?
sandradee666 wrote a tip Oct 2023
sunderland37 contributions23 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Felt safe and comfortable as a lone female traveller. Probably not suitable for anyone with mobility difficulties as lots of steps/stairs. "
Read full review
London Foodie wrote a tip Aug 2023
3 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get a pool sun lounger first thing in the morning as they are all taken by mid-morning. Head into town for more reasonable food and drink."
Read full review
Francesca F wrote a tip Aug 2023
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"It is not the sea view on Caldera but on the other side!"
Read full review
Kay L wrote a tip Jul 2023
20 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Grab spot early for pool. For less sun in AM take the 2 lounges nearest the stairs entering the pool area. "
Read full review
Dubey30 wrote a tip Jun 2023
Edinburgh, United Kingdom275 contributions90 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go for a Cabana suite if you can. Book the breakfast option, it’s well worth it and they serve till 11.00am."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Fira area.
PRICE RANGE
C$245 - C$506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanCycladesSantoriniFira
NUMBER OF ROOMS
53
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Kalisti Hotel Suites - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Kalisti Hotel Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Kalisti Hotel Suites?
Nearby attractions include STOA SANTORINI (0.4 km), PK Cocktail Bar (0.3 km), and MATI Art Gallery (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Kalisti Hotel Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Kalisti Hotel Suites?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Kalisti Hotel Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Kalisti Hotel Suites?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kalisti Hotel Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Falafeland, Iriana Cafe lounge bar, and La Colline Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kalisti Hotel Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Kalisti Hotel Suites have airport transportation?
Yes, Kalisti Hotel Suites offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kalisti Hotel Suites?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Kalisti Hotel Suites offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Kalisti Hotel Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Greek.
All Fira HotelsFira Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in FiraHotels near Kalisti Hotel Suites
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars