We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Norwich

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Norwich
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

278 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 276: English reviews
freeport maine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice fluffy towels, plump pillows and exceptionally clean room were the big plusses here. There's a nice 24 hour diner across the street, fresh fruit, waffles, good cereal choices,and juice at breakfast, and friendly, helpful staff at the desk. Good location for this town, not noisy. Only complaint was that WiFi was not password secured.

Helpful?
1 Thank skycook
J P, General Manager at Super 8 Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at the Super 8 Norwich NY. I appreciate your comments and have spoken our tech man our network is secure. We are glad we were able to accommodate you during your stay. Sincerely J.Purdy GM Super 8 Norwich NY More 

Nantucket, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

there is little to offer in the area, have stayed there before and it was consistent with previous stay. An affordable spot, very friendly staff and clean. Was not on a luxury vacation, and therefore, it was a perfect match for the time we spent at the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank KFA02554
J P, General Manager at Super 8 Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We hope to see you again in the future Sincerely J.Purdy GM More 

Smithtown, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for college parents weekend. My first priority is always cleanliness, and this place fits the bill for that. Very well kept and clean. Small, but nice enough continental breakfast. The cons: Beds are very low to the ground, uncomfortable and loud. Bathroom door was so loud and creaky. Wood floors are so loud in rooms above. Room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ellen F

Travellers are raving about these Norwich hotels

Downintown
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Rooms are updated, clean, have a washer and dryer..bring quarters. They are pet friendly. Only gluten free breakfast choice is yogurt...FYI. Good diner across the street. Need new pillows.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 767elisabethm
J P, General Manager at Super 8 Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I appreciate your comments and they will be helpful in making future decisions. Just so you are aware all our pillow are new.. Sincerely J.Purdy GM Super 8 Norwich NY More 

Richmond, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Entire hotel reeks of cigarette smoke. Rooms sparsely furnished. Beds tiny, cannot fit 2 adults comfortably. Poor mattress quality.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank jackie158
J P, General Manager at Super 8 Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I was very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. I am sorry you did not like the bed size you chose to book. Sincerely J.Purdy GM Super 8 Norwich NY More 

New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2016

A way better hotel than "Howard Johnson" , located in the same town! The personnel was better prepared to accommodate customers. The hotel is very well maintained, and very clean! I will definitely go back!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank elena452016
jody p, General Manager at Super 8 Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to post a positive review of your stay. I appreciate your honesty and we will work hard in the future to keep our standards up. Sincerely J.Purdy GM Super 8 Norwich NY More 

Hopewell Junction, New York
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I booked a non smoking room . The floor my room was on smelled like smoke . It was gross. The TV did not work ..a maintenance worker had to come up and.switch the remote. The bed was so uncomfortable I could hardly sleep. The WIFI was not incrypted so you really wouldn't even want to use it. The walls... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank W4032NSjenniferl
jody p, General Manager at Super 8 Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We appreciate your recommendations Sorry but other guests disconnect tv for whatever reason but will discuss with the hskp staff to check the connection prior to guest checking in. If you were so unhappy you should have made a point to talk to me directly. Sincerely J.Purdy... More 

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwich
37.8 km away
Hampton Inn Oneonta
Hampton Inn Oneonta
#1 of 9 in Oneonta
769 reviews
39.5 km away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#5 of 9 in Oneonta
183 reviews
7.1 km away
Fred's Inn
Fred's Inn
#2 of 2 in Norwich
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.0 km away
Super 8 Sidney NY
Super 8 Sidney NY
#1 of 1 in Sidney
197 reviews
31.2 km away
The 1810 Juliand House Bed and Breakfast
31.3 km away
The Sherwood Hotel
The Sherwood Hotel
#2 of 5 in Greene
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Norwich

Address: 6067 State Hwy 12, Norwich, NY 13815-4048
Region: United States > New York > Norwich
Price Range: $84 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Norwich 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Norwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Norwich Hotel Norwich
Super Eight Norwich
Norwich Super 8
Norwich Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Norwich staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“take a high-numbered first-floor room, such as 111 or 113, it is quiet and cozy”
 of 5 bubbles DOUGANDPOLLY, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“If you do not want to walk up stairs request first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles FranLoveToTravel, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“No elevators in the hotel so if you have trouble with stairs ask for 1st or second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles joebo11, 14 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Ground floor are easier and go fast (no stairs to deal with) but more noise”
 of 5 bubbles Teeko93, 17 Jul 2013 | Read review
“room at the end of the hall on the right - king size- was close to the door and yet was quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles laurieg658, 22 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay