We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-08-27 2017-08-28
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    West Gate Inn Nyack

    26 Route 59, Nyack, NY 10960-2913
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-08-27 2017-08-28
    Savings alert: 14% below average rate

    The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$90US$100
    View Deal
    Traveller (36)
    Room & Suite (21)
    Dining (13)
    Overview
    • Excellent22%
    • Very good27%
    • Average23%
    • Poor17%
    • Terrible11%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Facilities for Disabled Guests
    Business Centre
    Housekeeping
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from West Gate Inn Nyack
    Deals (19)
    Aug 27Aug 28
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
      US$100US$90
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds (Free breakfast, Free parking, Free WiFi)
      US$100US$90
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
      US$100US$90
      View Deal
    More deals for this hotel
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
      US$90
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
      US$90
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
      US$90
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds (Free breakfast, Free parking, Free WiFi)
      US$90
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
      US$90
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
      US$90
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 King Bed
      US$100
      View Deal
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
      US$100
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 King Bed
      US$100
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 King Bed
      US$100
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 19
    Similar hotels
    Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
    597 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Tarrytown
     
    HNA Palisades Premier Conference Center
    228 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Palisades
     
    Hampton Inn Nanuet
    492 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Nanuet
     
    Hilton Pearl River
    751 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Pearl River
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (188)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 183 reviews

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    had a great time here. we had a large room, very clean and staff were very friendly breakfast was as good as homemade. the lounge is very nice wish the lounge was open for dinner. Bar was very nice. Will stay again soon.

    Thank hazelman55
    Response from Gregory P, Manager at West Gate Inn NyackResponded 3 weeks ago

    Happy to hear that everything went great! Thanks for the review. We'll see you back again very soon! Best, West Gate Inn Nyack

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Stayed here for an event in the local area. Room was large, but had a stale smell, carpets and curtains old, but functional. Hairdryer didn't work but was quickly replaced. Friendly staff and good breakfast in the morning.

    Thank Kaeru30
    Response from Gregory P, Manager at West Gate Inn NyackResponded 3 weeks ago

    Sounds like you were just okay with your stay here. We want everyone to have a five-star experience at our place, and if that wasn't the case, I apologize. Hope that you'll give us another chance to prove ourselves very soon. -West Gate Inn Nyack

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    We had 2 rooms, one had an odor of smoke and the other was musty smelling. The carpet is old in the rooms, and didn't even adhere to the floor....needs to be replaced. Torn curtains also. The motel is near the expressway, not a bad...More

    Thank Rhonda G
    Response from Gregory P, Manager at West Gate Inn NyackResponded 3 weeks ago

    Sorry to hear this, Rhonda. We want everyone to have the most comfortable experience possible here, and if that wasn't the case, I apologize. Hope that you'll give us another chance in the future. Best, West Gate Inn Nyack

    Reviewed 17 June 2017

    We spent our first night of vacation at the Westgate Inn in Nyack. It was an older motel (formerly Best Western). It was clean and remodeled. It was a 4 hour drive from our home an our journey to Vermont. The bed was good, and...More

    Thank GaryCummings
    Response from Gregory P, Manager at West Gate Inn NyackResponded 22 June 2017

    Glad that you chose our place, Gary! Thanks for leaving a review. Hope to have you back again very soon! Best, West Gate Inn Nyack

    Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

    Book a room at the West Gate Inn for your summer travels with AAA discount and breakfast voucher/person at the West Gate restaurant, open daily 6a to 1030p, and on Saturday until 3a, with live music in #WestGateLounge Salsa on Friday and Disco on Saturday,...More

    Thank Juliette B
    Response from Gregory P, Manager at West Gate Inn NyackResponded 25 May 2017

    Thanks so much, Juliette! Glad that you enjoyed everything. Come back and visit us again soon! -West Gate Inn Nyack

    Similar hotels
    Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
    597 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Tarrytown
     
    HNA Palisades Premier Conference Center
    228 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Palisades
     
    Hampton Inn Nanuet
    492 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Nanuet
     
    Hilton Pearl River
    751 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Pearl River
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Banquet Room
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$98 - US$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 80
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your West Gate Inn Nyack reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • New York >
    • Nyack
    • Also Known As
    • Best Western Nyack On Hudson Hotel Nyack ,
    • Nyack Best Western
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (36)
    Room & Suite (21)
    Dining (13)
    Hotel & Grounds (28)
    Bathroom (3)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
    597 reviews
    7.82 km away
     
    Hampton Inn Nanuet
    492 reviews
    7.83 km away
     
    HNA Palisades Premier Conference Center
    228 reviews
    8.37 km away
     
    Hilton Pearl River
    751 reviews
    7.83 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Patisserie Didier Dumas
    143 reviews
    .69 km away
    The Hudson House
    157 reviews
    .79 km away
    Alains French Bistro
    84 reviews
    .84 km away
    Hogan's Nyack
    30 reviews
    .37 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Edward Hopper House Art Center
    56 reviews
    1.04 km away
    Nyack Boat Charter
    17 reviews
    1.41 km away
    Soul Flyte
    9 reviews
    1.08 km away
    Olde Village Inne
    18 reviews
    .97 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Martha K
    8 October 2015|
    AnswerShow all 8 answers
    Response from LeaAndDany | Reviewed this property |
    Just stayed there a few weeks ago. There was plenty wrong, but no bed bugs that we experienced. I posted a review of what happened during our stay. I do recommend that you stay elsewhere.
    0
    Votes
    laurieowl
    30 May 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from 361idaj | Reviewed this property |
    No there is none of these at the Hotel.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "rooms on the south side are quieter"
    Read review
    "Get one near the office and restaurant."
    Read review
    "Not too sure we stayed at the back ground floor and did not complain"
    Read review
    "Don't stay here, especially on a weekend night"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing