We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Nyack NY

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Nyack NY
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Nyack NY
See the most recent reviews
Showing 227: English reviews
Dauphin, Canada
Reviewed 19 February 2016

The hotel is nothing special, but there's nothing wrong with it either. We stayed here in October as we were visiting the attractions across the river in Sleepy Hollow. It was fine for our purposes, and I was happy to have a clean safe place to put my head down at night. For the price, it's worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John T
nyDavid95, Manager at Super 8 Nyack NY, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Super 8 Nyack for your stay. We are glad to have provided you a clean and safe place to stay. We also hope that you will choose us again if your travels take you to the area. Once again, thank you for staying with us! Management

New Jersey
Reviewed 16 January 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryanfA4376UI
nyDavid95, Manager at Super 8 Nyack NY, responded to this review

New City, New York
Reviewed 7 January 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 66myobsmh
nyDavid95, Manager at Super 8 Nyack NY, responded to this review

New York City, New York
Reviewed 6 January 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jervisg2016
nyDavid95, Manager at Super 8 Nyack NY, responded to this review

Nyack, New York
Reviewed 22 December 2015

A great place and clean everyone who work there was friendly. And the place was very clean .got there in September and stay till December

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
nyDavid95, Manager at Super 8 Nyack NY, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. If your travels take you to the area again, we hope that you will choose the Super 8 Nyack again! Management

Clinton, Connecticut
Reviewed 11 December 2015

the super 8 , needs a little TLC, but the staff was trying hard to make it pleasant. Kudos for good customer service..my reservation was " no problem" got my room key, etc "no problem" the area is run down, and has seen better days, but there is a wonderful food market across the street,,and a decent diner next door...overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adamcB3506SS
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 8 December 2015

rooms are tiny, heat is hard to regulate, color of the walls is drab, ceiling has dust mites, but worst of all, there are only two electrical outlets per room, taken by tv/fridge and a bedside lamp how is one supposed to charge their phones etc

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marina P
Monroe, Michigan
Reviewed 7 December 2015

this is not a fancy place, but very clean, reasonably priced, quiet, and had all the amenities. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 993judyl
nyDavid95, Manager at Super 8 Nyack NY, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the nice comments regarding your stay with us. I am glad you had a nice experience and hope you will choose us again. Regards, Manager - Super 8 Nyack

Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 December 2015 via mobile

Clean room and nice staff BUT the room smelled like a smoking room. The hotel offers smoking rooms. The lobby smelled when we came in but we reassured our room would be fine. Awful smoke smell. We had a party to get to and had no time to change hotels. We will never stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gsh172
Brunswick, Georgia
Reviewed 27 November 2015

Enjoyed third stay in two months at Nyack Super 8. Enjoy the cleanliness, although the front desk person can use some manners training. We keep returning becuase your quality remains high, prices right, and breakfast adequate. This Super 8 is close to our destination. We will return, even if your don't fire the front desk person who is on nights.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fraidellf2015

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nyack
0.4 km away
West Gate Inn Nyack
West Gate Inn Nyack
#3 of 3 in Nyack
179 reviews
0.4 km away
The Time Nyack
The Time Nyack
#1 of 3 in Nyack
184 reviews
5.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
7.0 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
7.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Spring Valley
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Super 8 Nyack NY

Address: 47 Route 59, Nyack, NY 10960
Region: United States > New York > Nyack
Price Range: $109 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Nyack NY 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Super 8 Nyack NY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Nyack Hotel Nyack
Super 8 Nyack
Super Eight Nyack
Nyack Super 8
Nyack Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Nyack NY staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Nyack NY staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you smoke this place is fine. If you don't, be sure to call the hotel in advance to be placed in a non-smoking section of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles paull2002, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“maybe better not in summer”
 of 5 bubbles rm1123, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the back side and it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles kakht, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“They advertise a continental breakfast but when I left at 6 there was no food.”
 of 5 bubbles stormcloud187, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Pick a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles WendyM332, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay