We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Christy's Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Old Forge
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Christy\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 149: English reviews
Start your review of Christy's Motel
 Click to rate
Spencertown, New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have stayed here in all seasons. It is convenient, the beds are comfortable, the room and bath are spotless, it s far enough off the road so it is quiet. It's a nice walk into town for restaurants and the movie theater.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank algird
Hackensack, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent price per night. The rooms are extra clean and fresh. We came into town for snow snowmobiling and were late arriving, however this was the only motel to give us a room on short notice and what a deal. Great Price and Super Clean. Close to OFSportTours as well. Will always come back!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjohnson157
ChristysMotel, Owner at Christy's Motel, responded to this review

Hi mjohnson157' Thanks for taking the time to post a review about Christy's and hope you had a fun day of snowmobiling on your last trip. I'm crossing my fingers that we have snow till the end of March this year. But you never know what Mother Nature and Old Man Winter is going to send our way. Steve

Philadelphia Suburbs
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went along with friends who have been staying at Christy's for years and we had a great time! Excellent central location for renting sleds and hitting the trails. Steve was awesome with providing us information about the trails.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cody0112
ChristysMotel, Owner at Christy's Motel, responded to this review

Hi Cody0112, Thanks for making the trip north and making the best of the not so great riding conditions we had during your stay in the area. I'll cross my fingers for you, that conditions will be better the next time you come riding. Thanks for visiting the area and posting a review. Steve

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 11 January 2017

First trip to Old Forge from Toronto in search of snow. Was not disappointed. Started with the owner Steve. He provided us with all the info needed. From very accurate snow reports (he actually suggested waiting for better weather on his very informative blog (updated daily) but it was still great), to details of what we Canadians needed to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 651jjj651
ChristysMotel, Owner at Christy's Motel, responded to this review

Hi 651jjj651, Sounds funny to hear of someone coming from Cananda in search for snow. But that's one of the great things about our area and the lake effect snow machine. We can have snow when no one else does in the entire northeast. Thanks for making the trip south, it sounds like you had a great riding experience in...

Reviewed 11 October 2016

We spent last night in Old Forge, primarily to check the foliage and the stores in Old Forge. This was our 1st time at Christy's and we had a good time. The walls are somewhat thin between units but fortunately our neighbors were not rowdy. Not a fancy place, but it was clean and that is what we wanted.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dennisl689
ChristysMotel, Owner at Christy's Motel, responded to this review

Hi dennisl689, Thanks for visiting Old Forge and staying with us here at Christy's. Like many of the motels in the area Christy's was built many years ago and sound proofing wasn't something thought about back then. But it is something that we have been upgrading and at this time we only have a few rooms to go and they...

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Christy's was a wonderful motel. Very family friendly and my daughter loved the playground. The owner had an outdoor screen that played kids movies at night. Rooms were clean and the staff very friendly. Many stores and resturants close by to walk to. Pool was very clean and well maintained. Best motel in Old Forge with great prices!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian K
ChristysMotel, Owner at Christy's Motel, responded to this review

Hi Brian K, Thanks for making Old Forge your vacation spot this summer. It sounds like you had a great time during your time here and thanks for making Christy's part of it. Hope you have a great fall season, Steve

Levittown, New York
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here recently for a motorcycle event. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Put blocks out in front of our room for our kickstands, they have a microwave in the registration office for guest use . The rooms are well maintained , up to date and very clean. We didn't have time to use the pool, but many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blessedbey0nd
ChristysMotel, Owner at Christy's Motel, responded to this review

Hi blessedbey0nd, I'd like to thank you and your group for having the event here this summer. I was a pleasure having you stay with us and hope you enjoyed your time in Old Forge. Have a great fall season and hope you get in some fun fall rides. Thanks for the review, Steve

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here for the past 3 years and my daughter and I just love it. It's clean, it's quiet, it's in walking distance to everything in old forge. Water safari is close. The owner Steve is great and the maids are great too. I will be back again next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley R
ChristysMotel, Owner at Christy's Motel, responded to this review

Hi Ashley R, It's returning visitors like yourself that make it all possible. Thanks for returning to Old Forge and Christy's the past three years. Also thanks for posting a review and we'll see you soon. Steve

North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

My family and I stayed for one night at Christy's and would return again in a heartbeat. The room was clean comfortable and met all our needs. Steve was a gracious host who answered all our questions and was extremely friendly and this showed in pride of ownership from the way his motel was maintained. I would highly recommend to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeanNewell
ChristysMotel, Owner at Christy's Motel, responded to this review

Hi DeanNewell, Let me start by saying your welcome and thanks for taking the time to post a review about Christy's. I know how much I look forward to my time away and the enjoyment I get from it. So we try our best to make sure visitors to the area get the most out of their time in Old...

Homer, New York
Reviewed 16 August 2016

The rooms were beautiful and spacious. Walking distance to many businesses and attractions. Definately a perfect place for a family visiting. Grills, outdoor movies for the kiddos, and a swimming pool. PERFECT. Loved out visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy P
ChristysMotel, Owner at Christy's Motel, responded to this review

Hi Sandy P, Thanks for visiting Old Forge this summer and staying with us. It sounds like you enjoyed your time in the area and thanks for posting a review. Steve

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Forge
11.7 km away
Great Pines
Great Pines
#4 of 12 in Old Forge
83 reviews
32.6 km away
The Edge Hotel
The Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lyons Falls
253 reviews
0.9 km away
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
#8 of 12 in Old Forge
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Clark's Beach Motel
Clark's Beach Motel
#10 of 12 in Old Forge
97 reviews
0.0 km away
Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc
15.3 km away
Big Moose Inn
Big Moose Inn
#1 of 1 in Eagle Bay
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family oriented accommodations centrally located on Main Street in Old Forge, New York. We like our guests to think of Christy's Motel as their Adirondack Home Away From Home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Christy's Motel

Address: 2902 State Route 28, Old Forge, NY 13420
Region: United States > New York > Old Forge
Number of rooms: 19
Also Known As:
Christy`s Hotel Old Forge
Christys Hotel Old Forge
Christys Motel Old Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Christy's Motel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Christy's Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They all have fridges. One is an efficiency.”
 of 5 bubbles 651jjj651, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We have stayed in a number of rooms mostly near the office no sound”
 of 5 bubbles AnnetteS409, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“If you don't have children choose a room away from playground area.”
 of 5 bubbles Pippilongstocking988, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Call ahead for reservations,”
 of 5 bubbles rumking, 8 Jun 2015 | Read review
“I wouldn't book a room directly under the 2nd story efficiency, as I have heard that you may hear noise from above.”
 of 5 bubbles ReneeA261, 12 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5