We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany

Hotwire.comUS$77*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean\/Allegany
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

483 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
See the most recent reviews
Showing 480: English reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2016

OK..I get it..MICRO for the size of the room...but it had everything necessary, plus an added padded bench over the AC/Heater with two drawers...nice touch...Very clean, friendly and accommodating staff...nice fresh breakfast-type foods (bagels, bread, pastries, gluten-free muffins, 24-hour hot fresh coffee, juice, yogurt)...Comfy mattress--not saggy....pillows were too puffy...but that's my thing.....however....the walls were paper-thin....I heard EVERY SINGLE WORD of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mpomeroy
microtel2229, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review

I apologise that you didn't get a goof nights sleep. Please come back and we will work on the hotel being quiter. Thank you for your comments about our breakfast bar.

Clarkston, Michigan
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Hotel is ok. We usually stay at this hotel during trips between Detoit and Boston. Wife grew up in area. Hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. We are not big breakfast eaters so that's not a big deal for us.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
microtel2229, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Please come stay with us soon.

West Virginia
Reviewed 8 September 2016

First of all, this motel is clean and safe. The parking is just a little distance away, but I prefer having the car right in front of the room. That's not the case here. However, we were disappointed for what we paid. There's only a cold breakfast, and the selections aren't great. We're used to Microtels being on the higher...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 76desert
microtel2229, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay. I would like to apologize that you were disappointed for what you paid. The breakfast we offer is a continental breakfast. We have added some things to our breakfast like boiled eggs and gluten free muffins. You may want to try our suite. It offers one queen bed, a table with 2 chairs and...

Albany, New York
Reviewed 4 September 2016

The general manager, Lori, was very helpful and incredible kind to our dog, Groucho Barx. I cannot thank her enough for her patience.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank benjaminkT240FN
microtel2229, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words about Lori. We like to treat our furry friends that come and stay with us like they are family too. We do hope that if you are ever in the Olean area again that you let us know. It would be our pleasure to accommodate you and Groucho Barx.

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 1 September 2016

great hotel. very clean and neat. I am happy to recommend it to others. Do check the amienity list. no microwave or refridgerator, but it doesn't list them, just be aware. I will stay here again and again. The staff is top notch and very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tamaraj68
microtel2229, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about the cleanliness of our hotel. Also to mention our Staff being "top notch". It is always nice to hear nice comments . We do have microwaves and refrigerators in our suites here. Please if you need one on your next visit we will be happy to accommodate you. Looking forward to your next...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Room was nice however I wok up the next morning with my eye completely stolen and pink . I told the hotel about it and they did absolutely nothing for me, not even an apology whatsoever. I just got an attitude from the manager

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shanej456
Laurel, Maryland
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Stayed at the beginning and the end of a tri-state motorcycle tour. Clean Rooms, Plenty of hot water, Bed was comfy and plenty of pillows again. Right next to the Dunkin' Donuts for those late night cravings. Staff was very friendly and the parking lot was in excellent shape. AC worked well.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O1921QJjohnj
microtel2229, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to the motorcycle weekend every year. It has grown so much over the last couple years. Thank you for the kind words anout the cleanliness of the rooms. I will be sure to let our housekeeping staff know. We do hope to see you again for the...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Clean affordable stay , would recommend for short stay . Don't know if I could stay in small room for long stay .

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank josephv557
microtel2229, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay. If you are looking to stay longer we do have rooms with 2 queen beds and also suites available. Our suites offer one queen bed, a pullout sofa, a microwave, and a refrigerator. They are larger in size and would make it a little more comfortable if staying longer. All our rooms now have...

Ridgefield, Connecticut
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Master_ofthe_Univers
microtel2229, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review

Los Alamos, New Mexico
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We were traveling from MA to NM and searched for a quick stay in the southern tier. The room was comfortable and the staff helpful & pleasant. I slept well.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 495barbt
microtel2229, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Microtel Inn & Suites Olean. I will be sure to pass along the kind words about our staff. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your overnight stay. We do hope that if you are ever in the Olean area again, even if for a quick overnight, you let...

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olean
0.9 km away
Best Western Plus University Inn
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Olean
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Olean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 km away
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
4.1 km away
The New Lantern Motel
The New Lantern Motel
#1 of 2 in Allegany
40 reviews
23.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany

Address: 3234 Nys Route 417, Olean, NY 14760-1837
Region: United States > New York > Olean
Price Range: $106 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Olean/Allegany
Microtel Inn & Suites Olean/Allegany Hotel Olean
Microtel Olean
Olean Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Buffalo, New York, United States

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All it takes is to ask the front desk and they will accommodate your request.”
JuneO854, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask and they'll give you a very quiet room. Tell them you have mobility issues and they'll put you in a good location.”
BethAnn01, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“best value in town”
BrendanCunningham, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“My room facing to greenery open space. I guess, the other side is facing parking slot.”
triple040, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you're going to the Salamanca casino, ask for directions.”
76desert, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$77* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$108
TravelocityUS$77
Orbitz.comUS$77
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates