We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Oneonta/Cooperstown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Oneonta\/Cooperstown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

453 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 449: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Oneonta/Cooperstown
 Click to rate
Palm Coast, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E4761FVlindah
Linda P, General Manager at Super 8 Oneonta/Cooperstown, responded to this review

Huntington Station, New York
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We have stayed here many a time as our daughter is now a senior at SUNY Oneonta, a five minute drive, and I frequent Cooperstown often, a 22 mile drive. The Super 8 is clean and has everything you need for a nice stay, with many stores right outside. The best part is the accommodating staff led by Linda who...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank G M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Linda P, General Manager at Super 8 Oneonta/Cooperstown, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review...see you for Family Weekend for SUNY Oneonta!

Lockport, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A9824LRpatricial
Linda P, General Manager at Super 8 Oneonta/Cooperstown, responded to this review

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hallway rugs and ceiling and stairs could use more welcome. Old browns and basement feel areas. Room was clean and comfort, wifi excellent and cooling worked well. Shower spit Brown water out and the hot was cold and the cold was hot. Light above the sink blew, was reported at checkout.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank briandN5480SA
Linda P, General Manager at Super 8 Oneonta/Cooperstown, responded to this review

We are currently working to renovate rooms FIRST as guests do not stay in corridors on the floor, but thank you for the positive comments regarding the room space. All of the properties on Southside Drive continue to have wells and occasionally water will come out of faucets and toilets discolored. As for the directionality of the hot/cold I cannot...

Huntington, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 988christinen
Linda P, General Manager at Super 8 Oneonta/Cooperstown, responded to this review

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The bed was comfortable, the closeness of restaurants was nice. The breakfast left much to be desired.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffbB253FN
Linda P, General Manager at Super 8 Oneonta/Cooperstown, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive comments regarding bed comfort, apologies for there only being a continental breakfast.

Davenport, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pleasantly nice. I had lower expectations. Many other continental breakfasts offer only a Danish in a bag and coffee. This was pleasantly complete, clean, and well stocked.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackbI7331DH
Linda P, General Manager at Super 8 Oneonta/Cooperstown, responded to this review

Thak you for the nice review!

Levittown, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Compared to other hotels of this leval I was disappointed. The coffee was terrible and there was no hot protein. The weather that day was 12 degrees and the only protein was cold yogurt. But serving terrible coffee is inexcusable!!!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
Linda P, General Manager at Super 8 Oneonta/Cooperstown, responded to this review

Apologies for your poor experience. We use Farmer Brothers coffee and serve a Continental breakfast which means no kitchen on site. Safe travels....

Geneseo, New York
Reviewed 14 March 2017

No frills here. Linoleum floors, small bathroom, just a basic pillow, breakfast was bare-bones. But it was clean, had a minifridge, and the wifi was perfect. As a place to lay your head, it was all you really need.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James M
Linda P, General Manager at Super 8 Oneonta/Cooperstown, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review and the positive comments.

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We stayed at the hotel the weekend of March 10th, 2017. We were visiting Cooperstown as a family. We returned to the hotel in evening to see my cell phone charger was missing. I went to the front desk the girl was very helpful (Shauna I believe) she contacted the girl who had cleaned our room. She answered and stated...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank happy1006
Linda P, General Manager at Super 8 Oneonta/Cooperstown, responded to this review

Eddie, Thank you for taking the time to post. Have a wonderful day and safe travels.

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Please note that we are currently renovating this property-new windows, resurfacing the exterior, renovating interior guest rooms, lobby and breakfast room. We DO offer a Continental Breakfast. Apologies for any inconveniences experienced during our renovations but please do come as we are opened for business. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Oneonta/Cooperstown

Address: 4973 State Highway 23, Rt 23 Southside I-88 Ext 15, Oneonta, NY 13820
Region: United States > New York > Oneonta
Price Range: $96 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Oneonta/Cooperstown 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Oneonta/Cooperstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Oneonta Hotel Oneonta
Super Eight Oneonta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Oneonta/Cooperstown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st floor on the far end from the office”
BLWScott, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Windows on second floor have the ability to open for fresh air instead of a/c. Back building rooms face a forest and are quiet.”
cas155, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The rooms for dogs are first floor on the eastside so the closer you stay to the front desk the further from the pet rooms you will be.”
ohboyee, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“Oneonta is a quiet, laid back, town. When it was time to go to sleep, I had no problem”
mohammeds922, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Don't even try.”
RStephens1955, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5