We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront

Show Prices
#4 of 10 Hotels in Oswego
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 149: English reviews
Wallkill, New York
Reviewed 27 July 2015

This is our third year at Harborfest, but our first staying at the Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront and I have to say they did not disappoint!!! From the time we walked in Rebecca & Jessica where so very friendly and met our every accommodations. As we checked in early our room was not ready but they where able to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antonietta50
Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Spent the weekend of 7/24-7/26, the same weekend as Harborfest 2015 which I came to learn is big doins in Oswego. The hotel itself would probably rate 3 stars but they get a downgrade from me because I believe I was a victim of price gouging. I was charged $219 per night ($243 total thanks to the taxes in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billsfan80
Ashlie C, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We appreciate all feedback from our guest. I hope you were able to enjoy many of the different festivities going on in the city, and perhaps got a great view of the fireworks over the harbor from your room. I am sorry to hear you did not find...

Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed in a waterfront king room on the 4th floor. The room had a refrigerator, microwave & coffee maker. The room seemed my re spacious than other king rooms.the bed was quite comfortable. There was a restaurant and bar on site but we did not visit them. The breakfast room was very nice. There were plenty of tables and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DMMcGW
York, NY
Reviewed 13 July 2015

QI properties seem to be subject to the franchisee and the way they do things. I arrived here for a one night stay for a family function. The check in and staff was great, easy, and welcoming. The room, for some reason, had the A/C set at 62°, why housekeeping thought that was a good idea I don't know....but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronnyvous1
Ashlie C, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your stay. We greatly appreciate any feed back from all of our guest. I am pleased to hear the staff took such great care of you during your stay, and greatly apologize for the inconvenience of the noises and comfort of your room. We strive to exceed all...

Latham, NY
Reviewed 1 July 2015

I stayed here on June 18th with my sister, we had a 2 queen bedroom on the 5th room on the city side, our room was both clean and spacious, as well as quiet, the beds were comfortable and our sleep was sound for a Thursday night. The hotel offers breakfast in the morning, the breakfast was plentiful and filling....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wormer82
Linneus, Maine
Reviewed 30 June 2015

We have stayed at this hotel several times over the past 5 years or so. Being along the waterfront park, there is a convenient, clean place to walk. The rooms have always been clean and fresh. Accommodations for those who are somewhat mobility impaired are available. Breakfast is always good. Staff is always cordial and caring. Best of all, rates...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen T
Ashlie C, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront, responded to this review

Thank You for your kind words. Guest always appreciate out great location on the river! We are very thankful for your repeat business and look forward to your next stay with us.

Latham, New York
Reviewed 7 June 2015

Very nice Hotel. Beautiful view of the waterfront, comfortable bed, very clean and wonderful customer service. Couldn't have been happier with our choice between Captain's Quarters (immediately next door) and this hotel. Only complaint was supposed to be free wifi but had trouble connecting to the server on the 5th floor.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cathy B
Ashlie C, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront, responded to this review

Thank You for your kind words. Very glad to hear you enjoyed the great water view. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Barefoot Bay, FL
Reviewed 30 May 2015

Nice room. Good view. Helpful, friendly staff. Average free breakfast. Really nice hotel by the waterfront., In midtown area. Not too near to restaurants. Eat first, then enjoy the view and room. Would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lobo012847
Ashlie C, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to review your stay with us. We always love hearing from our guest. Sorry to hear you were unable to find a place to eat close by. We do have a large selection of restaurants within walking distance, a short 1-5 minute drive, as well as many places that deliver to the hotel. During...

Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

I am a frequent visitor to this hotel because of business. It is per griendly and the suites are well appointed. I usually have some issues at check in that is solved. I am most unsatisfied with my recent stay. The deluxe suite is the most expensive rate at hotel. The suite has a small patio accessed from a french...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Candy F
Ashlie C, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront, responded to this review

At the Quality Inn we strive to exceed all guest expectations. I greatly apologize for failing to meet your expectations during your stay with us. We are working to solve these issues to prevent any further similar issues, and hope to see you again soon.

Summit, New Jersey
Reviewed 25 May 2015

We went up for the graduation of our nephew from Oswego State. The hotel had a good view and was centrally located. People up in the Syracuse area are very friendly - very different from NYC! We asked Loretta, who was helping out with the buffet breakfast, for what to see and do with our free time between graduation events....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob132

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oswego
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oswego
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Captain's Quarters
5.7 km away
K&G Lodge
K&G Lodge
#5 of 10 in Oswego
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baldwinsville/Syracuse
0.7 km away
Beacon Hotel Oswego
Beacon Hotel Oswego
#3 of 10 in Oswego
139 reviews
9.9 km away
Evergreen Motel
Evergreen Motel
#8 of 10 in Oswego
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn & Suites® Riverfront is ideally located with several rooms overlooking the historic Oswego Harbor. This Oswego, NY hotel is minutes from the State University of New York at Oswego (SUNY Oswego), Fort Ontario, Lake Ontario, Fair Haven Beach State Park and the Great New York State Fair.The Syracuse Hancock International Airport is 35 miles away. The hotel is within walking distance of several shops, fishing areas, theatres and a marina. Many businesses are also nearby. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area.Guests of this Oswego, NY hotel will enjoy the free hot breakfast buffet in the morning. Be sure to stop by G.S. Steamers Bar & Grill, the on-site restaurant. Room service is available.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free high-speed Internet access and access to copy and fax services. The banquet and meeting rooms accommodate up to 100 people for most events and business functions. Competitive corporate rates are offered.All guest rooms include refrigerators, irons, ironing boards and cable television with HBO. In addition, some rooms come equipped microwaves.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront provides inviting accommodations and affordable rates to everyone visiting the Oswego area. Our friendly staff looks forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront

Address: 70 E 1st St, Oswego, NY 13126-2112 (Formerly Econo Lodge Riverfront)
Region: United States > New York > Oswego
Price Range: $164 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Riverfront
Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront Hotel Oswego
Econo Lodge Oswego
Oswego Econo Lodge
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Oswego
#3 Family Hotel in Oswego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Riverview is nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Hiker770, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The river view is lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles DakotaBreeze, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the river side have a good view”
 of 5 bubbles btrout2, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for the riverside, it is just a few dollars more!”
 of 5 bubbles mariaQ2030BJ, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room on the 4th floor was quiet while we were there. Just couldn't stay connedted to wifi.”
 of 5 bubbles CheckingItOut, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay