We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 146: English reviews
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2016

nice & quiet place. cont breakfast was good. sufficient choices. bed & pillows were good. heat/air worked well. i requested ground floor when i reserved - it was granted. bathroom was not great...could have been cleaner. was able to get a late checkout that was helpful

Helpful?
Thank m K
GMNY089, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review in regards to your recent stay with us . I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and our quiet location. Please rest assured that i will pass your comments on in regards to the bathroom to the appropriate departments.We would like each and... More 

New Hyde Park
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2015

In September my husband and I decided to drive to Buffalo, NY, to visit my brother. On the way we stopped in Painted Post, NY, near Corning NY, to spend the night. We were very pleasantly surprised. We used a paper coupon from a publication called hotels.com so the price was $69 plus tax. We didn't expect much. However, we... More 

Helpful?
Thank rapunzel18
GMNY089, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed not only your stay but the snacks and little extras that we put out to make you feel at home while your away from yours. We look forward to seeing you next year when you come to visit your brother. Cheri Flynn... More 

Canandaigua, New York
Level Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2015

clean, but bad tv and internet service. Nothing fancy, but it works. I hate the bedspreads, so I ripped the sheets off and layered on top of the bedspread so I wouldn't have to touch. They were nice at the front desk.

Helpful?
Thank davidsonknoll
GMNY089, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us. I apologize that you did not like your bedspread in your room,I will share your comments with the appropriate department. I am happy to see that you were pleased with the cleanliness of your room. I will pass your comments on to the... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Overall very nice experience! The manager was outstanding, very hospitable and helpful. I would highly recommend staying here and will plan to do so myself if in this area again. When we arrived at the hotel, we were warmly greeted by a lovely hostess, autumn decorations, the smell of cinnamon and fresh popcorn. Upon check in, we received a free... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue U
GMNY089, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us. your feed back is very important to us.We want to make each guest stay memorable. I am so happy to see that you enjoyed our fall decorations( we had a blast decorating) We are also pleased to see that you enjoyed our evening... More 

Ft Myers
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2015

The staff was very helpful, there were free dvds and snacks in the evening. A much better than expected breakfast. This is a value hotel and we found it to be nicer than most other Econo Lodges we have stayed at in the past.

Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
GMNY089, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I"m excited to see that you enjoyed our DVD"S as well as our evening snacks. We take great pride in our Econo Lodge and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed it as well. We look forward to seeing you the... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

We just needed to spend the night in the area and picked this lodge for its location and the price... It was just ok to sleep, get up and go.. Wouldn't stay there for long though... I recommend for a quick night sleep but not for more than a day.. Their 24hr coffee and hot chocolate machine was a nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank ebo123
GMNY089, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed our 24 hr coffee bar. We hope to see you the next time your in the Corning area. Cheri Flynn General manager More 

Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
160 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2015

I am a Platinum Choice hotel member which means I stay in over 20 hotels per year for Choice hotels and it is more like 30+ hotels/year. All hotels are for pleasure trips only. The Ecnolodge Painted Post is a more expensive then usual Econolodge. It is an average place to stay with some Good and some Not so good.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 2010Timmy
GMNY089, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write a review o9n your stay with us. we appreciate your positive feed back on our extra ammenities suchas our free snacks , water,cookies , cheese and crackers, as well as the DVD player and over 600 free movies. We also appreciate your feed back in regards to... More 

Collegeville, PA
Level Contributor
141 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2015

It wasn't horrible, but not worth the low price. The location was fine, the front desk staff was super great. The shower faucet was cracked and sprayed water everywhere and the stale smell of cigarettes could not be masked.

Helpful?
Thank miscalane
GMNY089, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review us! I'm so happy to see that you had a pleasent stay, and that you enjoyed both our front desk staff and our breakfast. We appreciate your feed back on our bathrooms as we are always looking at ways we can improve and make our guest stays more enjoyable, My front desk staff... More 

Travellers are raving about these Painted Post hotels

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2015

We had a very pleasant stay. The front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. She gave us coupon for Applebee's where we enjoyed two nice meals during our visit. The air freshener used in our room was a bit too strong and we had to open our window and let the room air out while we went out for... More 

Helpful?
Thank minivanride
GMNY089, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your say with us . I am pleased to see that you had a pleasent stay and were able to enjoy the dining near us. I will be sharing your concerns regarding the harshness of the air freshners with my housekeeping staff,Feedback is very important to us.... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
118 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Other reviewers have described the need for updates, so I won't repeat. My queen bed room with jacuzzi was clean, the bed comfortable. The room's bathroom fixtures all need replacing and the carpet, too. That said, the staff is outstanding, helpful and give personal attention to the customer, something I do not often see in my travels. The fresh-baked cookies,... More 

Helpful?
Thank seniortraveler12
GMNY089, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us, I am pleased to see that you found our staff to be OUTSTANDING and HELPFUL, They take great pride in being able to give personal attention to every customer. We greatly appreciate the fact that you noticed the renovations in our common areas as... More 

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Painted Post
0.7 km away
Ramada Painted Post Corning
Ramada Painted Post Corning
#3 of 7 in Painted Post
416 reviews
0.6 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Lodge on the Green
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Corning
3.8 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Corning
245 reviews
2.5 km away
Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 200 Robert Dann Dr, Painted Post, NY 14870-9102
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Painted Post
Price Range: $82 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Painted Post
Econolodge Painted Post
Painted Post Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hotels has two floors without an elevator; They have both smoking and non-smoking rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Pheff_1998, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“no elevator...so keep that in mind if you are on second floor. also, if you are not a smoker, you want a smoke-free room.”
 of 5 bubbles macirigliano, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator for the second floor. If you are a non- smoker make sure you book a room for no smoking.”
 of 5 bubbles BerendinaC, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Please note that it's a 2 story motel without an elevator so if access is a concern, be sure to ask for a room on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles WorkingMyBucketList, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Top floor,away from stairs,elevators,ice,etc-best for quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles cecustard, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay