We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

656 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 652: English reviews
Linwood
Reviewed 8 September 2015

During our recent vacation to the Finger Lakes region, we stayed at this BW Plus in Penn Yann, and my wife and I were very impressed by the quality of service, cleanliness of the facility and location near Keuka Lake. The room and bedding was comfortable and clean, and the pool/whirlpool area was nicely maintained as well. The only negative...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SJerseyJ
San Diego, United States
Reviewed 29 August 2015

We really enjoyed this Best Western Plus. It was a clean, lovely hotel with friendly staff, nice sized rooms and great breakfast. Plenty of parking and fast internet. We will deifinitely stay here again in the fall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ani L
Megan D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing such a kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit. We are looking forward to seeing you in the fall. When you arrive or even beforehand, please ask us about fall festivals. At harvest time the farm produce is wonderful and there are lots of arts and crafts celebrations throughout the region. Thanks again for...

Geneseo, New York
Reviewed 29 August 2015

Lovely attractive lobby. Immaculate guest room and bathroom. Pool small but very nicely maintained area. Breakfast was just plain bad. Good selections but very poor quality. For the price, breakfast should be much better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie D
Megan D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with Trip Advisor Stephanie. We are happy you enjoyed our lobby, pool area and immaculate guest rooms. We’re sorry, however, our breakfast fell short. We’ll step up our game to ensure the quality you expect matches the good selection you’ve noted. Thanks for bringing this to our attention and we hope to see you...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2015

We had a comfortable one night stay. The laundry facilities for guests were very useful and we were able to enjoy the pool and jacuzzi whilst our washing was on. We enjoyed the possibility to sit outside to eat our breakfast. It was a short stroll from the lake. Just a shame they don't have a bar to offer the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline V
Megan D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments Pauline. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, including our outside pergola. With the lake less than a 10 minute walk and the Outlet Trail across the street, it’s easy to enjoy the outdoors when your stay with us. We hope to see you again!

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 27 August 2015

I spent 6 days at this hotel after a 1 month European vacation where I was constantly traveling. While I have been to this village many times, it was my first visit to this hotel. Lovely nice people! Clean rooms! Excellent wifi! Amazing breakfast with hot and cold items. Helpful staff. Bonus- My room in the back had a safe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
Megan D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We hope you had a wonderful time in Europe Mary. We are glad you chose to stay with us when you came you came back to the states. Our staff will be happy to hear that you enjoyed the service and breakfast. Thank you for becoming a Rewards Member! We hope you enjoy all the amazing perks that come along...

Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

Came up here on our way to niagra falls for our honeymoon, and they upgraded us at no charge to a room with whirlpool tub (sweet). We got there looking forward to it after walking watkins glen, but the jets weren't working (bummer). Called front desk but there was nothing they could do since maintenance is there only during the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonthegreat13
Megan D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Congratulations on your nuptials! We are so happy you chose us to stay with us during your honeymoon. Sorry for the misbehaving jacuzzi jets. We’re glad they didn’t put a damper on your travels during such a special occasion. We hope you enjoyed the amazing sites at Niagara Falls and we look forward to seeing you the next time you...

Hillsborough, New Jersey
Reviewed 25 August 2015

This Best Western impressed us! It looks brand new! The rooms are large and clean, well stocked, and the staff are so nice! They do allow pets if that is a issue for anyone, we heard maybe 5 barks our entire stay, so no issue for us. Our air conditioner didn't keep the room super cold even though it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank njanimallover8
Megan D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your comments. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and we’re glad the AC and our pet friendly policy didn’t impact your enjoyment of the hotel. We hope you had the opportunity to enjoy the area while you were here. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 24 August 2015

This was a great place to stay. Very clean and updated. Beautiful room. Every morning they provided a breakfast buffet in the main lobby that was wonderful. They had everything on the buffet from oatmeal, yogurt to bagels, eggs, dry cereals, waffles, hash browns, sausage and various fruits. What a wonderful extra feature. You can eat in the lobby or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 421donnaa
Megan D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed our locally inspired breakfast. We’ll tell you a secret about Ruth Ann. The CEO of Best West Western International presented her with the Heroic Hospitality Award, the highest award given to an employee who exemplifies hospitality. Here’s an example of how she treats people and one of the many reasons she received the award....

Hickory, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 August 2015

This hotel absolutely surprised me. Best Western historically has not been synonymous with amazing experience. However, this hotel chain has really stepped it up with this "Plus" version. The initial impression is made with the beautiful outside of the hotel. Beautiful landscaping and curd appeal. Also, parking was easy and located near multiple "guest room key only" access doors. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shewholoves2travel
Megan D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are happy we were able to make such a positive impression. Our staff love hearing they were able to provide a fast, easy check-in so you could enjoy your vacation that much faster. Thank you for sharing your impression of our décor. We chose to reflect the wonderful colors of our lakes, wines and forests in the design of...

Reviewed 22 August 2015

We visited the NY Fingerlake Region with our 17, 16, 13 year-old teenagers, and our 13 yr. old nephew and 83 year old father-in-law. We picked the Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn because it was centrally located amongst the Fingerlakes Region and because it was written up as having a wonderful breakfast buffet. We stayed 3 nights at this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K825TPlisar
Megan D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are glad we were able to be serve as your family’s ‘Home-Base’ while you enjoyed so many great adventures. Thanks for your kind words about our complimentary breakfast. Our mothers always said breakfast is the most important meal of the day and we’re doing our best to make them proud! Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us.

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penn Yan
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
#3 of 4 in Penn Yan
67 reviews
0.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites Penn Yan Finger Lakes Region
24.2 km away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
32.0 km away
The Best Western Plus Hammondsport Hotel
33.8 km away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 9 in Watkins Glen
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The proud winner of the Design Excellence Award and a consistent recipient of top honors for cleanliness. The Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites is a charming Finger Lakes hotel located in the awe-inspiring and romantic Finger Lakes Wine Region of New York State. Enjoy the convenience of being within walking distance to historic downtown Penn Yan and Keuka Lake. Just a short drive from unique restaurants (Esperanza Mansion), museums (Corning Museum of Glass) and attractions (Windmill Farm & Craft Market). With 57 beautifully-appointed guest rooms you are able to select from a myriad stylish room types: Standard Double Queen, Deluxe King, Grand King Suites, Presidential Suites, King Suite, Deluxe King Suite. Modern conveniences include microwave, refrigerator, cable TV, coffee maker, iron & ironing board and complimentary high-speed Internet access. The Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn and Suites is Finger Lakes lodging at its finest. The Vineyard Inn and Suites is here to make your stay in Penn Yan as comfortable and convenient as possible. Convenience begins with their complimentary breakfast inspired by local Finger Lakes cuisine. It continues with their Finger Lakes on-site concierge who can help you experience all that the Finger Lakes Region has to offer. Once you return, enjoy their state-of-the-art fitness center, indoor heated pool and hot tub, and free high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites

Address: 142 Lake St, Penn Yan, NY 14527-1565
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Penn Yan
Price Range: $134 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Vineyard Hotel Penn Yan
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn And Suites
Best Western Penn Yan
Penn Yan Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites Penn Yan, Finger Lakes, NY
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I have found all rooms to be pleasant”
 of 5 bubbles pattyt721, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the first floor and faced the front parking lot. It was not as loud as I was concerned about.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryAnnL864, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the second floor and we did not have any issues with noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Seniortravelors, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose the rooms on the back of the hotel and away from the busy intersection.”
 of 5 bubbles adrianer, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stick with the standard room on the higher floor. The more expensive room is not worth the extra.”
 of 5 bubbles Taurdragon, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay