We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Best Western Plus Plattsburgh

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

695 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 662: English reviews
South Florida, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My adult son and I stayed here after our Allegiant flight Arrived later than expected. four thumbs up! From the friendliness of our (free) shuttle driver, to the warm welcome at the front desk, we felt completely at home, especially after seeing the room, beautifully decked out in turquoise, brown and earthy green. Colors dear to my heart. Surprisingly spacious,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoisLane_S17
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and your extensive review of the hotel and the staff. I will be sure to share with them Safe travels

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in the commercial area of Plattsburgh set back from route 3 with several restaurants close by. The adjacent Ground Round is owned by the hotel and the 99 Pub and restaurant is linked to the hotel which was convenient. Quick and easy check in. Nice, good size room and bathroom. We made use of the indoor pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WeeLuv2Travel2
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Thank for stopping in on your way North. I appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay on TripAdvisor. Safe travels to you and your family

Burlington, Vermont
Reviewed 1 week ago

A nice family friendly getaway! Poolside rooms with extra seating for visiting and watching the kids around the pool. Breakfast is fine and the staff are very accommodating. Remodeled rooms are nice and the pool is warm and not overly chorinated, though felt fresh clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjjamg
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this review

I am glad your family was able to enjoy their stay at my hotel. Thank you for acknowledging the staff and I am happy you enjoyed the pool and remodeled rooms. Safe travels to you and your family

Ormstown, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent place well worth the stayeveryone was very polite courteous very very helpful enjoyed the pool can't wait to go back again I enjoy getting away and staying in that particular hotel the best Western in Smithfield

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley O
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Good morning Shirley, Thank you for staying with us and using TripAdvisor to review your stay. I will be sure to share with the staff Safe travels!

United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Deceiving from the outside appearance. Much larger inside and very nicely decorated and laid out. Wonderful relaxation room with internet section and comfy sofas and chairs for relaxing and watching a large, rotating screen TV with hightop tables to do work or meet and gather. Very welcoming and cozy atmosphere. Some might say the exercise room is a little small....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine G
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. As the original builder and owner I appreciate the compliments on what we have done over the years. We have more to come in the next 12 months that I hope will meet and exceed your expectations. Safe travels

Slingerlands, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was probably the worst stay I have had in years at a hotel. The walls are so thin I could hear the person in the room next door snoring all night. At 1am there were two girls in the hallway with a radio between them doing their nails. At 7am there were children literally paying field hockey in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phdmom3
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this review

I am sorry you were not happy with your stay and apologize for the inconsiderate people who do not understand that there are many people trying to rest and that their actions affect others. I will see if there was any complaints registered to the front desk regarding your complaint. If there was and we did not take steps to...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our Spirit Airline flight was canceled so we had an unplanned stay in Plattsburgh! All of the employees are super accommodating! Free shuttle to/fro the airport. A restaurant/bar is attached and free breakfast! We walked to the mall (next door) to help pass the time. There's a movie theater there, too. We didn't use it, but the poolside rooms to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GatorGirl444
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this review

I am sorry your flight was cancelled but glad we could offer accommodations to you. Thank you for the kind comments I will be sure to share with our staff. Safe travels with no more delays!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recommend you stay at Best Western Smithfield while traveling to Plattsburgh. Friendly, professional staff and excellent amenities. The fitness room is clean with a variety of equipment. Breakfast is hot and delicious. Coffee was delightful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank suefU783WE
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Safe travels to you and your family

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In the past six months I have had to travel to this City for business and have stayed at this very clean and practical motel. I want to particularly compliment some of the staff who have gone out of their way to make my brief sojourns as pleasant as one can make a business trip. These are Davey, Tricia and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcooper2017
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this review

James, You are absolutely correct I am very fortunate to be represented by the staff and I will be sure Davey, Trish and Tracey will receive your compliments. Safe travels to you and your family.

Anchorage, United States
Reviewed 6 January 2017

This is a great hotel. The staff is very courteous and professional. The rooms seem to have been recently renovated. The on-site restaurant is Ninety-Nine as such its very convenient and has good food. The indoor pool is heated and is bigger than the traditional hotel pool. It also has a deep end.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 532russelc
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind comments I am glad you enjoyed our facilities including the deep end of our pool. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the staff at the 99 Restaurant. Safe travels to you and your family.

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plattsburgh hotels
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
0.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
0.6 km away
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
#4 of 14 in Plattsburgh
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 14 in Plattsburgh
266 reviews
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
1.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Plattsburgh

Address: 446 Route 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Smithfield)
Region: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Price Range: $114 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Plattsburgh 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Best Western Plus Plattsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Inn At Smithfield Hotel Plattsburgh
Best Western At Smithfield
Best Western Plattsburgh
Plattsburgh Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Plattsburgh
#3 Family Hotel in Plattsburgh
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plattsburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Plattsburgh staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Dannemora, New York
3 months ago
Willsboro
9 months ago
Pittsford
over a year ago
Jacksonville, Florida

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Plattsburgh staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call the hotel directly for a poolside room well in advance as they book quickly”
 of 5 bubbles jjjamg, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The best room at this hotel is at a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles phdmom3, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the rooms connected to the pool if you want to open your window to the outside air.”
 of 5 bubbles dhayfield, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It was quiet on the 2nd floor and on the East side.”
 of 5 bubbles rothwellpainting, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“executive suite”
 of 5 bubbles maryjoh429, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5