We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Plattsburgh

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 186: English reviews
Montreal
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

With everything done just right, how can you not love this place. I feel that it is best to judge a property when things to do go perfectly well and see how they fix matters. We needed a room change and it was taken care of quickly and with a smile. We needed an extra cot and the first one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John_the_travel_guy
Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While the hotel staff are friendly and helping, they need to crack down on the partying going on at the hotel. They do a lot of business with construction companies who stay there and proceed to party in the parking lot. I do not like this and the mess every morning is gross.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lady_knight1670
hiplbny, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to write us a review of your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience due to the noise caused by construction workers.. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and we are committed to give our best so all guests enjoy their stay. One of our team...

Reviewed 13 October 2016

First, this hotel is a bit hard to get to. If you follow Waze, be aware traveling from the south, it will take you too far north on the Interstate and you will have to circle back. The road into the hotel is just before the entrance onto the interstate on the north side. We arrived to be told that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jjjjam
hiplbny, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this review

We always want to make sure our guests are as comfortable as possible and truly enjoy their stay. I'm very sorry to read that you left us feeling underwhelmed. I can assure you that we take response seriously and I'm sorry that didn't shine through for you. We're always looking for ways to improve, so I appreciate your candid feedback....

Reviewed 21 September 2016

We stayed at this HI for two nights on our trip around the north eastern states. It is located just off Route 3 surrounded by restaurants, supermarkets and other hotels so I imagine competition is fierce. On the positive side the parking is free and extensive. Check in was friendly and efficient, all the front desk staff we came across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jgatsby
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Very large room with table and 2 chairs, small bathroom. Mirror door covering closet was flimsy...had to open it carefully. Beds comfortable and looked like room had been partially done over, but lacked any final touches. Elevator had rug remnant on floor but walls were banged up. Room doors also showed wear and tear. Whole hotel gave us the feeling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Dear Eileen M, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel and for choosing to stay with us. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I am happy to read you liked our convenient hotel location, large rooms...

Reviewed 24 August 2016

We enjoy the Holiday Inn Plattsburgh for our winter "staycations" or if family comes into town for the weekend, we enjoy the clean rooms and the amenities for the reasonable price. We like the restaurant/bar in the evening and the complimentary breakfast in the mornings. Of course, the pool/hot tub area is our favorite spot. There is a fitness area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal S
London
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Stayed for a night a couple of weeks ago. Wished we hadn't. Started off okay - the lady on the reception desk was very friendly and nice and the reception area looked ok. The room though was a little bit dank, and the small window does not let a lot of light in. Our room was next to the elevator,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neilhd
hiplbny, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your time in Plattsburgh, our Guest satisfaction is our priority, so we are disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. We do appreciate your feedback, it gives us an opportunity to make improvements wherever we can. We are working on upgrading our elevator system and we were at full...

Watertown, New York
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Location, size of the rooms, and clean was at its best. A small bar downstairs, a workout room, dining room, entertainment area for kids and adults with pizza parties (lol) the staff let us entertain them. I would go back here in a heart beat

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susie M
hiplbny, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 August 2016

I booked this Hotel because it bore the name Holiday Inn, however, it did not deliver the expectations, once you go beyond the lobby you will notice the renovation job was not all that successful especially by the elevator, the room condition was below average and the surprise was a dried up piece of bacon on the bed from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KanatianTraveller
hiplbny, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us. Our Guest satisfaction is our priority, so we are sorry that you were not happy with your stay. We do appreciate your loyalty to our brand, so we do hope you do choose to stay with us again in the future.

Saratoga Springs, New York
Reviewed 1 August 2016

This hotel is clearly very old. The ancient elevator is slow as dirt. As a business traveler, I usually base my review on the fitness equipment. They did have newer weights which is nice but the elliptical/treadmills are 10+ years old and barely functioning. They need to be upgraded ASAP before I will come back to this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank five1three
hiplbny, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sorry that our fitness center did not live up to your expectations. We are currently working on getting some newer equipment. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future!

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plattsburgh hotels
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
0.9 km away
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
#4 of 14 in Plattsburgh
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Smithfield
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 14 in Plattsburgh
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax in splendor at the foot of the Adirondack Mountains-wander through a city with a historical background-then tour beautiful Lake Champlain. The Holiday Inn Hotel Plattsburgh is conveniently located at the intersection of I-87 and Route 3 at Exit 37. The Plattsburgh Holiday Inn hasWireless and Wired Internet connections, new beds and pillows, and a comfortable, home-like atmosphere, we are proud to say that we have the finest property of all the Plattsburgh Hotels. We are minutes away from many local businesses and just a short drive to all area attractions. Lake Champlain, Ausable Chasm, and CVPH (Champlain Valley Physicians Hospital) are just some of the locations that are minutes away. Also, Burlington, VT is just an hour from our entrance. We are also just 1 hour from Lake Placid, the Olympic Center, and for skiing, the internationally famous Whiteface Mountain. The Canadian Border is only 25 minutes away and Montreal, QC is an hour from our I-87 exit. During the summer, there are several professional and amateur Plattsburgh Fishing Tournaments that take place right on Lake Champlain. Whatever your reason for coming-business or pleasure-let our friendly and professional staff at the Plattsburgh Holiday Inn show you the North Country's famous hospitality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Plattsburgh

Address: 412 State Route 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901-6519
Region: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Price Range: $145 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Plattsburgh 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Plattsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh Hotel Plattsburgh
Plattsburgh Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Plattsburgh
#6 Business Hotel in Plattsburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Plattsburgh staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Plattsburgh staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High Floor away from the stairs is better for more quiet stays.”
 of 5 bubbles John_the_travel_guy, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles jgatsby, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check the room out first before settling in”
 of 5 bubbles EileenM715, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you absolutely have to stay here make sure you get a room far from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles neilhd, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I would pay a bit more and stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles KanatianTraveller, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay