We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

351 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 337: English reviews
Harrisburg, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2015

Hotel need a complete overhaul. Bathroom is way to small. beds are uncomfortable. Breakfast was poor. My son refused to eat it at all. The waffles were a "sour dough". Our shoes stuck to the carpet in the Breakfast room. The young lady working the breakfast room was super nice and these problems were not her fault.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne D
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Joanne, Thank you so much for your feedback, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time with us. It is feedback that helps us better our property to enhance the future stay. I am however excited to share that in the upcoming months we will be renovating the property and all guest rooms. I hope... More 

Upstate, NY
Level Contributor
179 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2015

I write this review as I sit here in the Best Western and can hear every word of the room next door. The walls seem to be paper thin. It's after 10pm, I have an early morning event tomorrow but I am part of the overcrowded family next door. Thankfully I will never return to this hotel again and encourage... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank NYAnge53
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback on your stay, I am sad to hear that you did not enjoy your time with us. As we do not know the issues with out feedback I am happy that you did share with us. I am also very pleased to say that we... More 

St. Thomas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2015

My family booked 2 rooms for 3 nights a year ago for my brother's graduation. My Dad called and confirmed the reservation at 3 pm the day of explaining that my family would be arriving after 10 pm due to the long drive to Rochester. At 3 pm he was told no problem, the reservation was set. After driving for... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank CDARZ
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to inform me of the issues you had at check in. It is our mission to provide the highest customer service during your stay. I would like to apologize for the fact that you did not receive this during your stay. I would hope you would be willing to give... More 

Windham, Maine
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2015

Hotel was very nice .You could tell that when you walked in with hot coffee, lemon water and cookies for you to enjoy. The staff was great and great location if you like to shop as the mall is close . Great continental in morning although the waffle maker was broken when we went

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl P
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl, Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us your stay, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we exceeded all expectations. I am also pleased to hear that you liked the complimentary snacks and beverages in the lobby all day. Thank you for choosing the Best Western and... More 

New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2015

the quality of the hotel is average but considering the price, it's the best deal i experienced. specially if you're in group and book on monday to thursday, with the free breakfast and dinner, you're sure save a lot.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rossini C
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. The dinner and drink is a great added amenity at no cost to you, We look forward to your next visit to the Rochester Area. Thank you! More 

Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
206 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2015

The location of this hotel is why we return. We also are rewards club members, so staying at a Best Western gives us perks with the chain. We have been coming to this hotel since 2009. Years ago we were told by desk staff that renovations were going to be made. It is 2015 and still the same hotel -... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Noreen M
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback on your past and current stay with us. I am happy to hear that you always stay with us when in Rochester. I understand your concern in regards to renovations and am happy to share that we will be undergoing the new look very soon. Thank you again for choosing... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2015

Very clean, the bed was extremely comfortable. This is the first hotel in Rochester I have been a repeat customer for. It is good for a single traveler, since the small bathrooms don't matter as much. The stairway and elevator are both right in the lobby. The stairs are open and inviting. There was free coffee and ice water available... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank deborahl212
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Deborah, Thank you so much for the feedback I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you continue to visit the property. I would like to thank you for being a loyal customer, myself and the staff look forward to your next visit in Rochester. Thank you for choosing the Best Western! More 

Smithtown, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2015

If you want sleep, this isn't the place to go. It is a truck stop motel. The staff is excellent as is the sanitary conditions of the hotel. But the truckers are loud and noisy. Get a room facing Rt.252 ( Jefferson) and not the back !!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Jack S
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jack, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share your feedback with us. I am happy to hear that the staff and cleanliness of our property exceeded your expectations. I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay due to the trucks in the back. Given your feedback I... More 

Monticello, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2015

Will be Staying there again. The Staff are the best in the business. They Make you feel at home from check in to check out. I travel all the time for work and it is refreshing to have staff remember your name.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cesar R
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cesar, Thank you so much for the kind words and taking the time to share your feedback. I am very happy to hear that we continually go above and beyond for you and exceed your expectations. I will be very happy to share the comments with the team and we all look forward to seeing you soon! Thank you More 

Harrison
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2015

I pay $131.00 for this dirty hotel, my daughter and I went for a college visit, and online this hotel was ok, but when I walked inside after 6 hours driving, it was a nightmare, it was smelly, they did not have the room I reserve, and the guy at the front desk didn't care. He gave me a ugly,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Elva S
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Elva, I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, I am very upset to hear that you did not enjoy your time and that we were unable to resolve the situation. I would like to discuss this matter with you, if you would like please reach out at any time. My phone... More 

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochester
1.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
10.2 km away
Radiance Inn And Suites
Radiance Inn And Suites
#25 of 30 in Rochester
208 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
0.2 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
4.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Rochester Marketplace is perfectly located in the "heart" of Rochester's shopping and restaurant district.We are minutes from all major highways and the Rochester International Airport. We offer plush accommodations featuring micro fridges, 40-inch flat panel televisions with DVD players, wired and wireless internet access, and a fabulous free hot full breakfast buffet for all our guests. We are minutes from the city center, convention district, and all major universities and corporations. Our staff will gladly shuttle you to any venue with in five miles of our property. Our staff looks forward to being your home away from home when visiting the Rochester New York area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn

Address: 940 Jefferson Rd, Rochester, NY 14623-3214
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Price Range: $92 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Marketplace Hotel Rochester
Best Western Rochester
Rochester Best Western
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Rochester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
Maryland
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room that does not require you to use old locked side doors.”
 of 5 bubbles travelingrm, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were in the back on the third floor and had no problem with noise.”
 of 5 bubbles pennypit, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't settle for the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Adirondacker1, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“if you can, please avoid staying in this hotel;”
 of 5 bubbles Avaantida, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the first floor are of course more desirable.”
 of 5 bubbles Parrotheadjoe, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay