We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,385 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,375: English reviews
Start your review of Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside
 Click to rate
Buffalo
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Staff-hate their jobs, they are no help at all, rude and don't care. WiFi- horrendous. Gym-ancient machines, Business center- laughable, no paper, no paperclips, no pens, printer broken, soooo bad. No store- Soda and water vending machines only, except that half the drinks are sold out on every floor. Parking?- $17 a day. Radisson should be ashamed of this place,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rich3677
Clifton, New Jersey
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Br37627889
Vass, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Terrible rooms. Dirty, noisey, and smelt moldy. Elevator did not work and you must pay for parking even though you you are a guest in their hotel. Hotel is next to bus depot and it is a high crime area. I would not recommend walking at night for you make get jacked.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisreeves01
Hannah G, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay and that you did not enjoy our downtown location. Rochester is a wonderful city, but precautions must be taken just like in any downtown area. We hope you will give us and our wonderful city another chance in the future!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Location is excellent. I reserved a Club room and called to confirm it would be the side with a view of the river. I was told, no problem whatsoever. We did not get the view. Parking was pricey. Rooms a little dated. Comfortable beds. The Legends staff were really good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidsB4647NJ
St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

arrived Sunday, 3 of the 4 elevators were not working and had been that way since early morning, the one that was in service stopped at every floor coming down and going up, after waiting 15 minutes used the stairs, complained to front desk manager, she said the elevator repair company had been called, this situation was like this from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rogerbarker
Hannah G, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel with the unfortunate and isolated situation regarding your vehicle. Please feel free to contact our security team should you have any insurance questions. I have also passed on your comments to our housekeeping team and will be working diligently...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I waited 2 hours in line to get my room key. Room did not clean, lot of hairs on the floor. I complaint to the front desk and they said manager will call me but waited for 3 days get no phone call from the hotel. I end up have to call the hotel again and they transfer to the...

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chunc641
Hannah G, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of your room. We appreciate your understanding regarding the situation with the loss of power. There was regional power outage which made us busier than expected and many of our staff struggled with the loss of power in their own homes....

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 563chelsear
Hannah G, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, responded to this review

Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chickita N
Hannah G, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, responded to this review

Elmira, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AR1878
Hannah G, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, responded to this review

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J187UEmargaretb
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, responded to this review

174 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
1.3 km away
The East Avenue Inn & Suites
0.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Rochester
Hyatt Regency Rochester
#17 of 31 in Rochester
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
The Strathallan Rochester Hotel & Spa - a DoubleTree by Hilton
3.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Rochester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Legends Bar and Grille
Legends Bar and Grille
Cuisines: American, Bar
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Convenient downtown location central to all of Rochester's attractions and businesses. Newly renovated and rebranded, The Radisson Riverside Hotel Rochester offers Legends Bar and Grill onsite, fitness center, business center and free wifi ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Address: 120 E Main St, Rochester, NY 14604-1699
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Price Range: $141 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 460
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Rochester Riverside
Clarion Rochester
Rochester Clarion
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Rochester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick any hotel other than this one!!”
 of 5 bubbles rich3677, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles J7744CGkatieb, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book ahead, ask for river view.”
 of 5 bubbles amys534, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“if visiting jazz festival make reservations early.”
 of 5 bubbles skaszab2016, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We asked for a higher room with a nice city view, and got exactly that.”
 of 5 bubbles BinColorado, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5