We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

501 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 497: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
 Click to rate
Mamaroneck
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have stayed in many Hampton Inn hotels and usually enjoy my stay. This one was so dirty. My hotel room appeared not to have been vacuumed or cleaned (rug was dirty, remote and handles were sticky). Refrigerator was noisy. And unfortunately our room was located across from the laundry room where laundry was being done at 2:30am and the...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank emilyi195
Camille S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing you stay with us. I send my sincerest apologies for your experience at the hotel. I assure you I will use this as a training opportunity for the team. Thank you again for sharing for it is feedback like yours that we are able to continually improve upon the services we offer. If you would like...

Woodstock, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We traveled to Rochester for a sporting event, and had made reservations with another hotel (Homewood Suites). Upon our arrival to Homewood Suites, we were told that they did not have our reservation in their system. After much argument with them, we left and came across the Hampton Inn. We walked in, and the front desk staff were more than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherry722
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Camille S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece, responded to this review

Thank you for your amazing review. You truly made the teams day! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Rochester. Sincerely, Camille Sisk

Vestal, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Made reservations for my family of 4 over the phone with staff in a two bed suite two months prior to stay and they changed our room to a one bed room! Never put us in a suite to fix the problem for us.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I6490IXdanielleh
Camille S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing. Your feedback is important to us. I do send my sincerest apologies for the first night when you arrived. The area was in a state of emergency and it was an incident the area has never seen before. I do see that we did credit your stay for that night. When I was looking at your...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Multiple day power outage from windstorm left our family from Spencerport literally "out in the cold". Hampton Inn Rochester was one of the only pet friendly hotels we found and was fully booked since about 100k Rochester residents were without power and heat. I was pleasantly surprised with all operations. There was no wait at check in, the staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandrab1734
Camille S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece, responded to this review

Thank you for your amazing review. You truly made the teams day as well as mine! We love having our pet friends with us. Have a Wonderful Day! Camille Sisk

Rochester
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was very inviting. The staff was very friendly. Ort room was great, very clean. The pool and jacuzzi was so nice to have. The complimentary breakfast was very good. They also had available cookies, coffee and tea 24/7

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 211annq
Camille S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece, responded to this review

Thank you so for your review. The team sends a Big Thank You as it means so much when they hear what they do makes a difference. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Rochester. Sincerely, Camille Sisk

Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked a room here last minute as part of a road trip from Boston to Detroit with two other adults and two large dogs. The hotel staff were friendly and very accommodating of the dogs. They even gave us a room on the first floor when we requested it. The hotel was clean, well maintained, and quiet, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
Camille S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay with us. It was an honor to serve you. We look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you back to Rochester. Sincerely, Camille Sisk

Evansville, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay if you like dogs yapping and barking until late at night and early in the morning. I will never stay here again. They put revenue above customer satisfaction. I expect better from Hampton Inn

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelbZ3962LG
Camille S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay with us. I send my sincerest apologies for the dog next to you. Thank you again for sharing for it is feedback like yours that we are able to continually improve upon the services we offer. Sincerely, Camille Sisk

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had an amazing time....we didnt know upon check in they had a jacuzzi so that was a added bonus....Thomas and chelsea both from front desk went way above the call of duty to assure our stay was great...knowing it was my daughters bday Thomas made sure to say happy birthday a few times making my 8 yr old feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Camille S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review. We Love having you with us! It is truly an honor. We hope to see you soon. Have a Wonderful Day, Camille Sisk

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful pet friendly hotel!!! Everyone felt welcome. Staff very nice and outgoing! Everything was as expected for Hampton Inn standards and their dog rules didn't make you feel like you were "sneaking" your pet in, they were one of the family! (Except around complimentary breakfast which I TOTALLY agree!!)

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellesN1238KR
Camille S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You truly made our day! We love having you and our pet friends with us. It truly makes the hotel a greater place to have you with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Have a Wonderful day! Sincerely, Camille Sisk

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had to travel to Greece, NY for a funeral and stayed at the Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece. Room was clean (most important to me), and staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was nothing special and choose not to eat there. TA little dissapointed they did not give a bereavement discount, that did not deter me from staying there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _mmgteacher
Camille S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay with us. It is through guest feedback like yours that we are able to continually improve upon the services we offer. Have a Wonderful day! Sincerely, Camille Sisk

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
10.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
7.9 km away
Hyatt Regency Rochester
Hyatt Regency Rochester
#17 of 31 in Rochester
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
The Strathallan Rochester Hotel & Spa - a DoubleTree by Hilton
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#25 of 31 in Rochester
63 reviews
7.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The vibrant city of Rochester, on the southern shore of Great Lake Ontario, is home to the Hampton Inn hotel. Conveniently located in Rochester-North just 10 minutes from downtown, the Rochester hotel is 5 minutes from Lake Ontario and 7 miles from the Greater Rochester International Airport.While staying at our newly renovated hotel, you'll enjoy a complimentary Deluxe Hot Breakfast Buffet each morning to include waffles and scrambled eggs, an indoor heated swimming pool and whirlpool spa, a newly renovated fitness center, complimentary wireless high speed internet access, microwaves and refrigerators in every room. All this and world class service to make your stay with us a memorable one. The Hampton Inn Rochester North is close to all the things to do and see in Rochester including the Strong Museum and Science Centre. The George Eastman House International Museum of Photography offers a collection of photography unmatched in the Western world. Rochester Broadway Theatre League offers live touring productions while wine buffs can venture to the Finger Lakes Region for winery tours. Popular Rochester restaurants are nearby the hotel in Rochester as is shopping at the Greece Ridge Centre Mall. Outdoor enthusiasts can enjoy one of the many Rochester parks or a round of golf at some of the best private and public courses in upstate New York, home to several PGA and LPGA events. Just 90 minutes east of Niagara Falls and even closer to the beautiful Genesee Valley, the hotel in Greece NY offers an ideal location to discover all that Rochester has to offer. Just minutes from Greater Rochester International Airport and within walking distance to nearby restaurants, and direct access to a beautiful 7 mile walking/jogging path, Hampton Inn Rochester North is conveniently located off the I-390 expressway as well as the main thoroughfare, route 104 making it easy to get anywhere around Rochester. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece

Address: 500 Center Place Dr, Rochester, NY 14615-4014
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Price Range: $137 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rochester North Hotel Rochester
Rochester Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rochester
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#3 Best Value Hotel in Rochester
#5 Business Hotel in Rochester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Lock Haven, Pennsylvania
1 month ago
4 months ago
Corinth, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st floor near laundry has poor Wi-Fi”
 of 5 bubbles 620andrewr, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room away from the pool”
 of 5 bubbles BLD_TBD, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“461 faces a back parking lot with a few trees and is quite”
 of 5 bubbles burtontps, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“join Hilton Honors so you can hand pick your room at check-in time from their app before you even arrive.”
 of 5 bubbles ALBtraveler12, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“King room was excellent, quiet on the 3rd floor. had soda machine and ice right at the elevators”
 of 5 bubbles Hondakid1974, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5