We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area

Booking.comUS$107*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

511 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 508: English reviews
Red Creek, United States
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Casey H
Fernando N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area, responded to this review

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

My 2 sisters, my Mom & I shared a 1-bedroom suite while in town for a funeral. Staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was above average, with warm entrees, waffle makers, and a fresh fruit salad in addition to the usual. Our suite was as expected, so we were satisfied. The only unexpected thing was that we were in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MN_Hope
Duanesburg, New York
Reviewed 9 August 2015

I stayed at this hotel last November 2014 and loved it. The highlight and the number one reason for my return was the clean warm pool. Well that is no longer here. The pool is cool and cloudy and the hot tub is drained. My room cost was $190 total. I won't be returning here again.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Denise E
Fernando N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area, responded to this review

Dear Denise E, Thank you so much for your review. We apologize not meeting your expectations during your visit.. Although we have a strong and proper preventive maintenance program in place, unfortunately we had an unexpected and beyond our control situation with the hot tub, which we are working with our vendors to have fixed in a timely manner. On...

Burlington, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 6 August 2015

I stayed over night with my son while visiting RIT. The staff was very polite and helpful. The price was very reasonable. The room was clean. The lobby was immaculate. I loved the three fluffy pillows and slept very well. It was quiet. The breakfast was good. I would recommend this hotel. The only thing I would recommend to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynda F
Fernando N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area, responded to this review

Dear Lynda F, Thank you so much for your review!! I appreciate you nice comments and the feedback provided! My fingers are crossed for your son to attend the RIT. We hope to see you soon again. Best Regards, Fernando

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 6 August 2015

We had to do 2 week long stays here in a row due to a family member passing away. Patricia at the front desk could not have been more accommodating. She really went out of her way to work with us when we weren't sure how long we'd be staying, etc.. Every day she saw us, she would ask how...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lisita
Fernando N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area, responded to this review

Dear Lisita, Thank you so much for your review. Although we are very sorry for the reasons that brought you to our area. We are glad to see Patricia and Irma were being attentive and exceeding your expectations. Once again thank you for your kind words and come to visit us soon. Best regards, Fernando

Reviewed 4 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank E2959KRbrendam
Fernando N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area, responded to this review

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 3 August 2015

I heard about this hotel from an acquaintance who gave me the managers contact info. I'm always hesitant to book hotels as I have a 4 and a 1 year old. The thought of tiny hands touching everything at unknown hotels (of varying cleanliness) makes me uneasy. Although the suite could use some updating, it certainly met our needs ....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Meghan D
Fernando N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area, responded to this review

Dear Meghan D, Thank you so much for your review and for sharing your experience with us. I certainly will bring to the Marketplace restaurant your feedback, which will definitely help us to improve our services in general. Please come to stay with us again on your next visit. Best Regards, Fernando

Lowville, New York
Reviewed 3 August 2015

We stayed in the King suite with sofa bed. There were no blankets,no pillowcases for the sofa bed. The carpet was so outdated and stained. There were no batteries in the tv, and after we got some,the tv cord was frayed and the screen was snowy. The white washcloths were stained with black and brown makeup. The next day after...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank movann99
Fernando N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area, responded to this review

Dear Movann99, Thank you so much for your review. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for not meeting your expectations, this is not the experience we wish you had and neither the one we provide to our guest. I have addressed your comments with our team, and I assure you we are working...

Waltham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank erica z
Fernando N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area, responded to this review

Marshfield, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 30 July 2015

We got confused and went to the other CI&S in Rochester first only to find out we were at the wrong hotel. When we were getting back into our car, some guests in front of the hotel told us we were not going to like this CI & S. When we checked in here, we started to get concerned since...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judy C
Fernando N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area, responded to this review

Dear Judy C, Thank you so much for your review! Our entire staff appreciated your kind comments towards of our hotel. Best Regards, Fernando

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
3.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
12.5 km away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
5.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
0.4 km away
Courtyard Rochester Brighton
Courtyard Rochester Brighton
#12 of 31 in Rochester
153 reviews
12.4 km away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Here at the Country Inn & Suites, Rochester Brighton, we try to make you feel right at home. From our country decor, to our great customer service, and more! We are conveniently located across from Monroe Community College and The Sports Centre at MCC. This property has 89 non-smoking rooms featuring a complimentary breakfast buffet. The hotel is situated within walking distance of several popular restaurants. TGI Fridays is right in our parking lot. If your goal is relaxation, there is an indoor swimming pool, w fitness center located on the grounds. If business is your game, we offer free high speed wireless internet. Guests will find their commute to Rochester International Airport quick and easy with the free shuttle service. Club Carlson Rewards earns 20 points per dollar spent on qualifying stays. Our client are sure to rack up major points to redeem for hotel stays, airfare, car rentals, merchandise, gift cards and more. Whether you are here on business or pleasure we have a lot of amenities to suit your needs, including a hot complimentary breakfast, indoor pool & whirlpool, fitness center, free wired & wireless internet, refrigerators & microwaves in all rooms, and more! We are close to a lot of Rochester's attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area

Address: 797 E Henrietta Rd, Rochester, NY 14623-1405
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Price Range: $120 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Rochester Brighton
Country Inn & Suites Rochester Brighton Hotel Rochester
Wellesley Rochester
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Rochester
#8 Family Hotel in Rochester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Augusta, Georgia
over a year ago
Seneca Falls, New York
over a year ago
Albany, New York
over a year ago
holtsville
over a year ago
Palatine, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the front side with a beautiful dogwood tree in front of our window on the second floor.”
ednamael, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“the rooms actually are all good, there is no better spot to be.”
MsShammy, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“First floor got noisy in the morning.”
annf5624, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“make sure the price is in writing and its correct.”
spooky2683, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The complimentary cookies at the front were delicious and the coffee at the entrance was a plus.”
  • clean bathroom
karlas334, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$107* /night
View Deal
Country InnsUS$107
Expedia.comUS$107
TravelocityUS$107
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates