We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Knight Inn and Suites

Share
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (16)
Pool & Beach (1)
Overview
4461 State Route 14, Rock Stream, Starkey, NY 14878-9607 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Breakfast included
Pool
2.5 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
41
41
17
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
41
41
17
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean finger lakes seneca lake spent nights would stay here again beautiful area west side perfect location wine tour enjoyed our stay owners were friendly without hesitation motel microwave wineries tv sleeping
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 106 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

We just returned from 4 days in the Finger Lakes and we stayed at The Golden Knight Inn and Suites. The room we had was spotless, fairly roomy and very comfortable. The owners were very pleasant and friendly. Like every other place else we've stayed...More

Thank navygrey2017
Response from GKinnkeeper, Owner at Golden Knight Inn and SuitesResponded today

Thank-you so much, for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We certainly appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay with us again next year.

Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

Motel with a great view of the lake albeit through the heavy rain! We had a well equipped room with a very large bed, slightly old fashioned but spotless. A very friendly welcome from the owner,enjoyed our stay thank you.

Thank essexfarmers
Response from GKinnkeeper, Owner at Golden Knight Inn and SuitesResponded today

Thank you for staying with us and for taking your time to write such a nice review! We are glad you enjoyed the view through the raindrops. Thank you again.

Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

4 of us just stayed at the Inn. We booked 2 adjoining rooms and were pleasantly surprised at the size of the rooms. They were spacious, very comfortable and were tastefully decorated. The rooms and the bathrooms were sparkling clean. The owners of the Inn...More

Thank VeraOrlando
Response from GKinnkeeper, Owner at Golden Knight Inn and SuitesResponded August 20, 2018

It was our pleasure having you as our guests! Thank-you so much for staying with us! We hope to see you again at some point in the future.

Reviewed July 29, 2018

The nice small mom and pop shop that is still around in the age of large franchised and unfranchised chains. The hotel is showing its age but the rooms are clean and well kept. There are only 20 of them and during the season the...More

Thank Alena V
Reviewed July 16, 2018

Our room was nice and clean, bed comfortable, we had 2 King Beds, it was great having a refrigerator and microwave in our room. Price was right for a busy weekend. The only complaint that I have is there was an odd odor when we...More

Thank ediebSyracuse
Response from GKinnkeeper, Owner at Golden Knight Inn and SuitesResponded July 17, 2018

Thank-you for taking the time to share your experience. As you did not bring this odor to our attention at the time, I can only judge what it may have been. Today as I checked your room, it smelled like fresh paint, as we had...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Along the Seneca Lake Wine Trail, this Rock Stream hotel features Wi-Fi access and rooms equipped with a microwave,refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & board. Watkins Glen Village is 5 miles away.Cable TV with HBO More movie channel and tea and coffee-making facilities are available in each traditionally decorated room at Golden Knight Inn and Suites. Select rooms feature a sofa bed or spa tub.Family suites are available that accomodate up to 6 people.Guests can enjoy the picnic area that has barbecue facilities. Glenora Wine Cellars is a 4-minute drive from Golden Knight Inn and Watkins Glen State Park is 9 miles away.Make your stay in the Finger Lakes a "Golden Knight Stay!" Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
20
Price range
US$87 - US$137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Golden Knight Hotel Rock Stream
,
Golden Knight Motel
Location
United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Starkey > Rock Stream
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
20
Price range
US$87 - US$137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Golden Knight Hotel Rock Stream
,
Golden Knight Motel
Location
United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Starkey > Rock Stream
Photos
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (16)
Pool & Beach (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
Lakeside Resort
160 reviews
3.54 km away
Longhouse Lodge Motel
113 reviews
4.63 km away
Anchor Inn And Marina
88 reviews
5.89 km away
Glen Motor Inn
145 reviews
6.10 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all nearby restaurants
Decoy
39 reviews
.65 km away
Two Goats Brewing
298 reviews
4.42 km away
Stonecat Cafe
574 reviews
5.57 km away
FLX Wienery
235 reviews
7.81 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 6 nearby attractions
Magnus Ridge Winery
153 reviews
1.86 km away
TJ Antiques
6 reviews
2.96 km away
Silver Springs Winery L.L.C.
346 reviews
3.75 km away
Barnstormer Winery
67 reviews
1.54 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
TIm902106703
August 18, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from GKinnkeeper | Property representative |
No we do not have a pool. The State Park has a lovely pool that includes 2 diving boards and a kids pool , is handicap accessible and is open to the public.
0
Votes
wineyMcDonald
August 9, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from GKinnkeeper | Property representative |
Yes we provide a premium roast coffee from McCullogh Roasters located in Buffalo, NY, both regular and decaf. We also provide powdered creamer, sugar and sweet-n- low.
0
Votes
wineyMcDonald
August 9, 2016|
Answer
Response from Amy F | Reviewed this property |
It's all provided in the room.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"book early"
alenav247
Jul. 29, 2018
Read review
"Bars of soap are REALLY small!"
Frolzer
Sep. 5, 2017
Read review
"For better views, request a room in the front. There is a lot of heavy traffic on the road. For a quieter..."
SapphireGirl51
Jul. 30, 2017
Read review
"Choose a "lake view" room, not a room on north side. The front rooms are nicer."
Chickenlady33
Jul. 17, 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing