We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-08-06 2017-08-07
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Sara-Placid Motor Inn

    445 Lake Flower Ave, Saranac Lake, NY 12983-2463
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-08-06 2017-08-07
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saranac LakeSee available hotels in Saranac Lake
    Traveller (28)
    Pool & Beach (6)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Best Western Saranac Lake
    437 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Saranac Lake
     
    Gauthier's Saranac Lake Inn and Hotel
    235 reviews
    #6 of 9 hotels in Saranac Lake
     
    Placid Bay Inn
    327 reviews
    #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Lake Placid
     
    Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
    1,263 reviews
    #7 of 31 hotels in Lake Placid
     
    Overview
    • Excellent67%
    • Very good24%
    • Average5%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “the owner” (44 reviews)
    “lake flower” (12 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair Access
    Breakfast included
    All hotel details
    Offers from Sara-Placid Motor Inn
    Special Offer: Call Direct To Book!
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Best Western Saranac Lake
    437 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Saranac Lake
     
    Gauthier's Saranac Lake Inn and Hotel
    235 reviews
    #6 of 9 hotels in Saranac Lake
     
    Placid Bay Inn
    327 reviews
    #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Lake Placid
     
    Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
    1,263 reviews
    #7 of 31 hotels in Lake Placid
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (118)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Sara-Placid Motor Inn
    See the most recent reviews

    71 - 75 of 117 reviews

    Reviewed 5 October 2012

    We decided to stay in Saranac Lake rather than Lake Placid and glad we did. The beds here were very comfortable and the rooms very clean. A bit pricey at $130/night but given that it was high season for leaf watchers probably not bad. Lovely...More

    1  Thank 1cdscanada
    Response from SaraPlacidMotorInn, Owner at Sara-Placid Motor InnResponded 10 October 2012

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The $130 rate in which your family paid was comparable or a little lower than other hotels in the area. The area was in peak leaf season, and as such, room rates are also peak....More

    Reviewed 2 October 2012

    My husband and I traveled for a weekend get-away to Saranac Lake. Before we went, we checked out a number of motels online. Half-way to our destination, we remembered that we had left home without our reservation printout. When we arrived at Saranac Lake we...More

    1  Thank BarbHMarietta_NY
    Response from SaraPlacidMotorInn, Owner at Sara-Placid Motor InnResponded 6 October 2012

    Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure talking with you and your wife, during your brief stay. Hope to see you both again. Steve/Owner.

    Reviewed 19 September 2012

    My husband Ken just finished his 10th Adirondack Classic 90 Miler from Old Forge to Saranac Lake. This is the first time that we stayed two nights at the Sara Placid instead of just the last night. This was the best decision that we ever...More

    2  Thank Debra S
    Response from SaraPlacidMotorInn, Owner at Sara-Placid Motor InnResponded 20 September 2012

    Thank you for this, as well as your past possitive comments. Hopefully we will see you both again, in the near future. Steve & Linda, Owners.

    Reviewed 4 September 2012

    The customer service was horrible. We stayed over Labor Day weekend. All rooms were booked except for one in the Prescott House. The owner described the house as "gorgeous" and "bed and breakfast like". It was nothing of the sort. He also told us it...More

    3  Thank TravelBoyADK
    Response from SaraPlacidMotorInn, Owner at Sara-Placid Motor InnResponded 5 September 2012

    Sorry that you were disappointed in your two room suite at the Prescott House. It Should be noted that I explained to you at the time you checked in that the property was at another location and did not have a private bathroom. You agreed...More

    Reviewed 5 August 2012

    We made last minute plans on Friday August 3rd. Steve got us set up in the condo room #13. He was great and stayed up late for our late arrival. The room was nice, very clean,decent towels and very clean bed linens and the bed...More

    1  Thank katiek00
    Response from SaraPlacidMotorInn, Owner at Sara-Placid Motor InnResponded 7 August 2012

    Thank you for all your nice comments about the housekeeping apartment in which you stayed in. We enjoyed having you as our guests, and hope to see you both in the near future. Steve/Owner

    Best Western Saranac Lake
    437 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Saranac Lake
     
    Gauthier's Saranac Lake Inn and Hotel
    235 reviews
    #6 of 9 hotels in Saranac Lake
     
    Placid Bay Inn
    327 reviews
    #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Lake Placid
     
    Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
    1,263 reviews
    #7 of 31 hotels in Lake Placid
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Beachfront
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$68 - US$350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 45
    • Location
    • United States >
    • New York >
    • Saranac Lake
    • Also Known As
    • Sara-Placid Motor Hotel Saranac Lake
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (28)
    Pool & Beach (6)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (22)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Gauthier's Saranac Lake Inn and Hotel
    235 reviews
    .18 km away
     
    Best Western Saranac Lake
    437 reviews
    .16 km away
     
    Lake Flower Inn
    44 reviews
    .75 km away
     
    Hotel Saranac, Curio Collection by Hilton
    1.45 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Lakeview Deli
    136 reviews
    1.00 km away
    Blue Moon Cafe
    353 reviews
    1.47 km away
    Blue Line Brewery Pizza & Pub
    86 reviews
    .44 km away
    Downhill Grill
    247 reviews
    1.47 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Saranac Laboratory Museum
    41 reviews
    1.42 km away
    Adirondack Artists Guild
    16 reviews
    1.41 km away
    Pendragon Theatre
    14 reviews
    .90 km away
    The Waterhole
    17 reviews
    1.42 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Sara-Placid Motor Inn staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "All the cooking supplies you need are there."
    Read review
    "This hotel accepts AAA."
    Read review
    "HIgher floor would cause a problem with anyone with mobility problem."
    Read review
    "Motel rooms are all essentially the same - same view, same parking, same ammenities"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing