We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We decided to stay in Saranac Lake rather than Lake Placid and glad we did. The beds here were very comfortable and the rooms very clean. A bit pricey at $130/night but given that it was high season for leaf watchers probably not bad. Lovely...More
1 Thank 1cdscanada
Response from SaraPlacidMotorInn, Owner at Sara-Placid Motor InnResponded 10 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The $130 rate in which your family paid was comparable or a little lower than other hotels in the area. The area was in peak leaf season, and as such, room rates are also peak....More
My husband and I traveled for a weekend get-away to Saranac Lake. Before we went, we checked out a number of motels online. Half-way to our destination, we remembered that we had left home without our reservation printout. When we arrived at Saranac Lake we...More
1 Thank BarbHMarietta_NY
Response from SaraPlacidMotorInn, Owner at Sara-Placid Motor InnResponded 6 October 2012
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure talking with you and your wife, during your brief stay. Hope to see you both again. Steve/Owner.
My husband Ken just finished his 10th Adirondack Classic 90 Miler from Old Forge to Saranac Lake. This is the first time that we stayed two nights at the Sara Placid instead of just the last night. This was the best decision that we ever...More
2 Thank Debra S
Response from SaraPlacidMotorInn, Owner at Sara-Placid Motor InnResponded 20 September 2012
Thank you for this, as well as your past possitive comments. Hopefully we will see you both again, in the near future. Steve & Linda, Owners.
The customer service was horrible. We stayed over Labor Day weekend. All rooms were booked except for one in the Prescott House. The owner described the house as "gorgeous" and "bed and breakfast like". It was nothing of the sort. He also told us it...More
3 Thank TravelBoyADK
Response from SaraPlacidMotorInn, Owner at Sara-Placid Motor InnResponded 5 September 2012
Sorry that you were disappointed in your two room suite at the Prescott House. It Should be noted that I explained to you at the time you checked in that the property was at another location and did not have a private bathroom. You agreed...More
We made last minute plans on Friday August 3rd. Steve got us set up in the condo room #13. He was great and stayed up late for our late arrival. The room was nice, very clean,decent towels and very clean bed linens and the bed...More
1 Thank katiek00
Response from SaraPlacidMotorInn, Owner at Sara-Placid Motor InnResponded 7 August 2012
Thank you for all your nice comments about the housekeeping apartment in which you stayed in. We enjoyed having you as our guests, and hope to see you both in the near future. Steve/Owner