We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Roosevelt Inn & Suites

Traveller (92)
360
Panoramas (12)
Room & Suite (217)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Roosevelt Inn & Suites is an Adirondack Style Upscale Resort and Spa nestled on 16 acres of lush, manicured grounds, featuring a variety of lodging options and a revitalizing Health Club and Spa. Situated just minutes from Downtown Saratoga Springs, the moment you arrive, you know you've discovered someplace special. The top-notch accommodations at The Roosevelt Inn & Suites offer the rest and relaxation you are looking for near Saratoga Springs, NY.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free parking
Spa
Breakfast included
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
HOTEL CLASS
359Reviews
384Photos
6Q+A
73Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 180
  • 88
  • 47
  • 22
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We had a two night stay planned for my wife adult daughter and I to visit my brother in law that was receiving hospice care. He passed before we could see him. Mike was gracious to us and we extended our stay to attend wake and funeral. Mike works very hard at keeping up an
Read more
Response from Roosevelt2015, Manager at Roosevelt Inn & Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for the great review and glad you enjoyed your stay! Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you. Roosevelt Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs is committed to clean rooms and great service!
Read more
Just off the thruway. A good stop on way to New York. Heating system is efficient. Breakfast included but barebones. Very inexpensive in off season. A budget find. Bed comfortable. Large bathroom with whirlpool bathtub.
Read more
Response from Roosevelt2015, Manager at Roosevelt Inn & Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for the great review and glad you enjoyed your stay! Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you. Roosevelt Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs is committed to clean rooms and great service!
Read more
I read reviews after booking so I was nervous, but the room was clean although felt very dated. Was looking forward to sauna but was out of order. Sign looked like it had been up a while so I assume it has not been working for a while, and there was no hot water in the pool
Read more
Response from Roosevelt2015, Manager at Roosevelt Inn & Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for the great review and glad you enjoyed your stay! Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you. Roosevelt Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs is committed to clean rooms and great service!
Read more
I checked in , the room needed to be cleaned again . I had to ask . Made my reservation a few days before . Very dirty , dusty , smelly. The dirt and dust flew in the air in the room . Very visible. .you could see it . Also an inch of dust on furniture including the ice
Read more
Response from Roosevelt2015, Manager at Roosevelt Inn & Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for the great review and glad you enjoyed your stay! Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you. Roosevelt Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs is committed to clean rooms and great service!
Read more
This hotel was a pleasant surprise. I was nervous reading other reviews but the room and hotel staff were very accommodating. We stayed during race season...our room was very spacious clean, the pools very nice and breakfast was good.
Read more
Response from Roosevelt2015, General Manager at Roosevelt Inn & Suites
Responded Aug. 29, 2018
Dear Christine, On behalf of the Roosevelt Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs we would like to thank you for the wonderful compliments you have spoken. It was an absolute pleasure having the guest stay with us. We are pleased you had such a great experience with us, we strive everyday to make this the best hotel in town. We hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you again.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorRoosevelt Inn & Suites
The Val Kil Room with 2 Double Beds at the Roosevelt Inn & Suites
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorRoosevelt Inn & Suites
The Val Kil Executive Suite at the Roosevelt Inn & Suites
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorRoosevelt Inn & Suites
The Val Kil Executive Suite at the Roosevelt Inn & Suites
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorRoosevelt Inn & Suites
The Lawnview Room Suite, King at the Roosevelt Inn & Suites
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorRoosevelt Inn & Suites
The Lawnview Room Suite, 2 Double Beds at the Roosevelt Inn & Suites
PreviousNext
12345642
Are there smoking rooms??
As far as I know, smoking is not permitted.
1 vote
Show all answers
I too traveled here as much as three times a month for business for over 15 years. The owners, staff and support personnel were always wonderful! The property was both beautiful and unique. The new owners have not made any regular improvements, the place is looking a bit worn out and the staff was downright nasty! The night desk clerk became furious when I returned with the news that we wouldn't be staying. I was not comfortable with his level of anger or the glaring looks he gave me. His overall behavior was inconsistent with the situation which made it all a bit odd!
1 vote
Show all answers
There are executive suites available in the Val-Kill Building and in the Main Building.
0 votes
Show all answers
Can you tell me if you permit pets?
I have no idea if pets are allowed. The best way to call Roosevelt Inn & Suits directly. Jack L.
0 votes
Show all answers
Can you tell me if you permit pets. I have a very well behaved dog who weighs approx 67lbs.
Since I am not the amazing Kreskin I cannot answer your question. I would suggest you call or email them and see if they can accommodate that and your special needs.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Would never stay here again . What was I thinking . Please those looking for hotel rooms look further and not here ."
"Avoid at any cost"
"Try to reserve a room or suite in one of the buildings in the back (not the one close to highway)"
"off season would be best"
"Pick and upstairs suite"
PreviousNext
12345615
PRICE RANGE
US$76 - US$308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
roosevelt inn and suitesroosevelt hotel saratoga springs
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkSaratoga Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing